Customer Reviews for Hi-Yield Soil Sulfur

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)
Hi-Yield Soil Sulfur
$23.96

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    hi yield sulpher

    By Dale on 03/23/2018

    Great service and good products. Shipping was prompt!! Thanks I will Order more next year. Dale

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy with the product

    By Robert on 10/11/2021

    Very happy with the product! I had not used a Sulfur product on my lawn previously but soil samples showed need. My research showed elemental sulfur to be useful and this product fit the bill. Easy to scatter to my lawn and especially to the high quality perennials that I feature in my lawn beds.( which offer the advantage of mildly acidifying the soil.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prompt Service

    By Patrick on 01/11/2019

    This is one heavy bag of sulfur. I needed it to decrease the alkaline level of my soil. I'll probably need more for my yard. Got it shipped right to my door. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice pelletized Sulfur

    By Carl on 05/22/2020

    Was well packaged, bag in good condition, not ripped or broken open. Good pellet size, no dust or fines ( at least in the top half of the bag, as much as I've used). Breaking up to powder nicely once it hits the soil and is tilled in. Seems like it should do the trick of lowering my pH once the weather warms a bit more and the bacteria start working it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not So Easy Peasy

    By Paul on 02/15/2019

    Domyown folks were great...applying the product once received was great... Fedex lost or damaged the first shipment and didn't notify anyone (I lost over a week in staying on track in garden. A second shipment was ordered...it also disappeared. (lost three more days)...Third shipment arrived compliments of DMO.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sulfur pellets for lawn

    By Dave on 01/08/2021

    Very fast delivery and exactly as advertised. Will order from this company again when I need lawn products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fasssst shipping!

    By Celine on 02/25/2022

    Used it before never had it shipped so quickly! Will be coming back!!. My soil is very alkaline!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Clean soil

    By Little on 02/03/2023

    I have used Sulfur for many years as a way to keep my vegetable garden 'clean' from disease in a natural manner. It works! And this product keeps the soil happy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Just sits on lawn

    By Tonya on 06/23/2023

    Horrible product. It's been 3 months and the sulfur pellets just sit on my lawn soil. They don't dissolve. If they don't dissolve, how does it do my lawn any good? Since they don't dissolve, the puppies want to lick them up, which can't be good for them. Would suggest a different sulfur application, like liquid.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Greetings, We are sorry to hear about any issues with the Soil Sulfur. Per the product label you should use a spade or mix into soil. They should not just be left to sit on the top of the soil. It is a slow release over 6-8 weeks so the granules break down over the time when applied as directed. For on the lawn it may need to be lightly raked in to get it down to the soil.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Over priced

    By R on 08/04/2023

    Item price seems very high compared to other brands of 90% sulfur.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Large quantity, consistent quality and consistency

    By Ben on 08/09/2023

    Worked a treat. And the large bag makes a difference. Good quality.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to apply -

    By Rob on 03/08/2024

    The disc shaped sulfur/lime pellets are easy to load into a spreader and there is basically no dust. Rob in South Carolina

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)