Customer Reviews for Hydretain ES Plus Granular OC

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

5 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product and impeccable service

    By Lorraibe on 07/11/2022

    Your product is helping to keep my garden alive in drought stricken so cal. I received my order promptly in great condition. Everyone who compliments our yard gets told about your company and this product. Keep up the good work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hydretain ES Plus Granular OC 40 Lbs.

    By Jw on 06/09/2023

    I have used two 40 lbs. bags of the Hydretain ES Plus Granular OC for every three months in the summer to save my water bill. It works very well, and I can reduce my water consumption by 50%.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Hydretain ES Plus Granular

    By Jw on 05/27/2022

    This Hydretain ES Plus Granular work well with the Lesco 80 lbs. spreader. The Granular is easier to spread than the liquid formula.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Holding it in

    By Dwight on 04/28/2023

    It seems to work really well on the shady areas of my yard. My back yard may need another treatment sooner, it gets full sun all day and still has some dry patches. Overall, I like the improvement it seemed to make on my front yard, in conjunction with seasonal fertilization. I used Scotts Bonus S for Southern lawns.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works very well!

    By Jeff on 06/23/2023

    I can definitely tell a difference using this product. My moisture meter shows a constant reading of moisture just a couple inches into the soil even with a local draught and very sunny days. I've been able to cut back on watering my yard and flowers by 1/2 and will continue to use this every year. It's my neighbors 2nd year using this and he's convinced it works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lawn looking better!

    By Lisa on 08/28/2023

    We have very rocky soil, and a lot of brown areas that need so much more watering. I applied the Hydretain Granular and the yard is looking good. I've been able to reduce watering and the yard is still green. It does have a strong odor in the bag, so I won't be storing it for next year, but will reorder it in the spring to treat again next season.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hydretain best results

    By D on 03/09/2024

    I’ve vetted this product well I’ve used it for three years when applied correctly you get the best result just like anything you need to use this as a balance with other things not to much fertilizer or other supplements and during drought it also helps to keep your lawn as high as possible for the best results and also it’s helps with waking up your lawn early spring (OC carrier) and always try to apply with rains for best results 2.5 acres no water other than rain and it preforms well but key its a must to balance everything else 90-101 degrees will maintain

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick service

    By Len on 09/23/2023

    Good quick free delivery and I saved $12 from my local garden center. This stuff (hydretain granular) has tripled in price in the last 7 years so every penny counts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hydretain ES works

    By Kent on 05/03/2024

    We live in the dry southwest where it takes a lot of water to keep a lawn green. Hydretain cut our watery at least a third. I’ll be using it every year now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)