Customer Reviews for Hydretain RTS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)
Hydretain RTS
$33.32

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really good product!

    By Sam on 02/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I really love this product. It works really well. It keeps your lawn really heathly. I think you can either apply during rain or shortly before it rains, because it's very enviornmentally friendly. I would definitely recommended this product. It's really worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not worth the $ as a soil surfactant, unsure as humectant

    By Adam on 08/30/2015

    I tried this on some heavier clay soil. For the day or two after application, it did make a big difference in water absorption into the soil. By two weeks after application, water was once again flowing on top of the soil rather than being absorbed. As for humectant effects, we've had rain regularly over the last month, so impossible to tell any difference. May test during peak summer stress next year, but at $30 for one application to my whole yard, it is a big "maybe."

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saved New Hilly Lawn

    By Gwendolyn on 05/29/2020

    After dethatching and reseeding my new lawn was coming in nicely. I had top dressed the flats to protect the bare areas around the individual blades of new grass but on slopes there was no protection. An early heatwave was expected so I got this to keep from having to wet area 10 times a day to prevent drying out of new grass and it was better than I thought....I will finally have grass on my slopes this summer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hydretain RTS

    By Ann on 06/12/2020

    Haven't had long enough to see how this works. My review is for the excellent service I received. I sent pictures and message when order arrived that showed how product had leaked during shipping. They responded quickly and sent a replacement order within just a few days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By D on 07/14/2020

    During hot days my potted plants don’t need watered every day. The soil holds moisture longer. I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By D on 07/19/2020

    Every summer I’d water my hanging plants until the water spilled out the bottom thinking they were going and soaked. This product real helps by priming the soil to retain water and stops the water from running down the sides of your pots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stephanie Foster was wonderful to work with

    By Jeffrey on 07/24/2020

    My shipment was a mess when i got it...i called top complain about the very expensive Hydretain container had leaked all over the inside of the box. Stephanie didn't miss a step. She asked for photos of the products and i sent them to her. She shouted another bottle for free. I was amazed at how fast and painless the process was. This is why i do belgravia with this site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Maybe i do my own solution

    By Andrea on 09/08/2020

    Possibly buy Coke and baby shampoo to solve the problem with my grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)