Customer Reviews for Invade Hot Spot - 16 oz. can

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   4
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)
Invade Hot Spot - 16 oz. can
$19.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Drain and mold flies - Invade Hot Spot

    By Sean on 10/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product works as advertised. Leaves no residue, and has a light citrus scent. Very easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    pleased customer

    By Judy on 11/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Product recommended by my pest control company to get rid of drain flies. Drain flies completely disappeared after second application in 3 days. Happy that product is friendly to environment and septic system. Easy to use and would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Laura on 02/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    easy to use and it is just what the pest control people ordered! It fills up the drain nicely and keeps the scum down and those little pesky flies away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hot spot spray

    By Tim on 06/20/2014

    This product used along with drain gel works beautifully. Took care of large fly population in two days...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Invade Hot Spot

    By Lois on 09/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The product worked great. Took me a whole can of another product to get so so results, this stuff worked in a couple days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hot Spot

    By Lois on 09/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, works in a couple days. Previous product used was not effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hot Spot

    By Rachel on 06/18/2016

    We had a tremendous problem with what I was told was drain flies. Over the course of a month or month and a half, I used this product numerous times. (I also had been putting out a small dish with half and half brown sugar and vinegar to attrack them, bug guy said to continue doing this with this treatment.) Finally, about a week ago, after a treatment down both my kitchen sinks and replacing the brown sugar and vinegar mixture, it appears most of them have disappeared. It was not as quick as one person's review of two treatments in three days but I will continue to have this on hand as it appears to be doing something to get rid of them or stop them from reproducing. Just wish they came with the little nozzle attachment so I could get further down my drain. I do recommend this product, just wish it had work faster than two months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sink drain knats

    By Dorinda on 06/27/2016

    Great to get rid of knats that live in your drains.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff Prompt Delivery

    By Curtis on 01/03/2017

    To be honest, I already knew this product worked; but I tried ordering some through a company that I usually like, but for some reason, it never shipped. YOU GUYS got it here promptly! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not Very Good

    By Ruth on 03/25/2015

    Verified Purchase

    It did not do as advertised. There was some cleaning done, but it did not clean completely. In fact it wasn't even close to being clean.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product and works well

    By Anthony on 09/14/2018

    I have used this product in the past and it works well. Only includes straw and no tubing cap like the picture. Tubing cap accessory sold separately. Tubing should be included because the straw is ineffective and semi-useless. Suggest increasing price and make the tubing an included item or an optional set and I will buy it again and again. Definitely not a downer on the product just the applicability by the design. Straw very limited and needs to be longer than the can to be truly effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    invade hot spo

    By Harold on 11/17/2017

    I was introduced to this product about 5 yrs ago by a plumber. We had problems with fruit flies in all sinks including the bathroom. I like the idea of this product being biodegradable. It has a pleasant not over powering scent. I do have problems understanding the wide cap and the narrow ones that just arrived with a little red sprayer like you might see on WD 40. I think they are the same product but the label is different . You need the extra tubing that is wide to get deep into the sinks, including kitchen. Though not necessary it works to introduce the product at the water level I like the little red tube to spray into the over flows, and the gunk that come out in the drain from the over flow is disgusting. I like this product in how it works. Sorta an enzyme that eats up the gunk and can be flushed away. Our sinks in bathroom are plunger so I can unscrew the clickers and clean them out. But, in the corion at those clickers seem to block the exit from the over flow and the stuff that builds. I have had a little trouble keeping the red spray tube into the nozzle. One is better to purchase by the case as it is cheaper, you will always need this product and it stores well If you purchased one can on many sites you will pay upwards of $ 25, and with the case it is somewhere in the mid teens. Good luck you will LOVE this product, and this Do My OWN company is easy to order from and set up an account.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Undecided

    By Robert on 08/18/2018

    We have used 1 1/2 cans in a 2 sink area. Still seeing fruit fly's but numbers have decreased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)