Customer Reviews for JT Eaton JAWZ Mouse Trap 409

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)
JT Eaton JAWZ Mouse Trap 409
$4.40

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mouse Traps

    By Mr. on 03/11/2015

    Verified Purchase

    The first day that I got the traps, I baited them and got results that same day. They're great!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eaton Jawz are my favorite

    By Rich on 02/17/2017

    I have used other traps by various manufacturers. If the bait is gone but the trap did not set I consider that a failure. In the traps from Eaton the bait is not eaten! But the Critter is caught. I have them in multiple sizes. Quality is the least expensive in the long run.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Traps Ever!

    By Linda on 08/16/2016

    These traps to the trick! They are the only traps I will use. Very strong, durable and an excellent trap. I strongly recommend this mouse trap!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy

    By Samuel on 03/29/2017

    Did a great job. Used tootsie rolls for bait. Easy to set.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great trap!

    By Dl on 02/02/2018

    I have used these before... It is a great trap, easy to set, doesn't give you that scary feeling of being 'caught'! You do have to make sure the peanut butter, cheese or what ever you put on to catch your varmint is in the circle part. If not it weighs down the flat part that hooks under the 'lock' part. It won't set because it's too heavy. We have caught many mice with this!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great trap

    By Mike on 08/01/2017

    Very easy and safe to set. I will buy more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Rats!

    By Jackie on 04/10/2017

    My traps were of no help as rats are too smart for them. I think the traps are most likely great for mice. I had to hire an exterminating company. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rodent Rid

    By Ms.jennell on 11/30/2018

    Received my purchase on Time and this item really works well. Better than the old original. Will recommend this purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great traps!!!

    By Patricia on 01/25/2019

    The easiest traps to use. I recommend them to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tips

    By Lisa on 03/23/2019

    This is the best and most humane trap available. I use this, as well as electric traps, and this one catches the most quickly and cleanly. Keep in mind that most mice enter the home through the attic and between the foundation and the structure. That said, I would cut back all tree branches at least three feet from your roof, place traps in the attic, as well as on top of the cinder block or cement foundation in the basement. I call the top of the basement wall the "mouse highway", and I place one on every available wall. When the trap goes off, it usually drops down to the floor for easy disposal, so keep this in mind if you have pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Awful

    By Jaime on 07/24/2019

    Mice are eating the bait and not triggering the traps. Traps are set but the mice are somehow getting the peanut butter without setting them off. Very disappointed with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)