Customer Reviews for Monterey Sluggo Plus Snail & Slug Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)
Monterey Sluggo Plus Snail & Slug Killer
$18.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sluggo Plus A Blessing

    By Janet on 06/22/2012

    I had so many pill bugs, sowbugs, and earwigs in my flower bed that they devoured over 100 annuals and I had to do something fast to save the sickly plants that were left. I put down Sluggo Plus according to the directions (which is not real heavy) and within a few days I did not see any more plant damage. It has been a little over 3 weeks and I do not see any more bugs and my plants have come back beautifully. This definitely did an excellent job of getting rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sluggo Plus

    By Donna on 07/17/2012

    This stuff really works! My seeds, seedlings, and new plants from the nursery were all getting eaten by sow bugs. Every morning I would find them on any new tender plants I still had in my vegetable garden. The day after applying Sluggo Plus, they were gone! No more damage from them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not having much luck

    By Trent on 05/18/2013

    I have applied sluggo twice in the last several weeks and so far I have noticed pillbugs eating it but the slugs are bypassing it and feeding on my plants. It is also attracting ants. I've decided to try something more potent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This has been GREAT!

    By Rebecca on 07/09/2014

    I have had a huge slug problem in my garden for three years and because of my dogs, have tried every "natural" remedy out there and none have worked. Since I started using Sluggo, things have gotten a lot better. I've seen one or two, but nothing like last year and my plants have been better for it. Also, the dogs don't seem to have any interest in it whatsoever. My vincas didn't seem to like it, but I would say all of my other plants are 99.9% slug and snail free. This has definitely been a huge improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The ultimate protector of the garden

    By Rex on 12/08/2017

    Monterey Sluggo plus is the Key Controller over the snail, slugs and those destructive sow/pill bugs. After applying these pellets to my strawberry patches I finally get the chance to enjoy some of my fruit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By D. on 01/20/2017

    I had a severe infestation of Pill Bugs and Snails in my garden. Several days after applying Sluggo Plus the problem was over. I can grow spinach without snails devouring it. The pill bugs were taken care of as well. Works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Sluggo

    By Richard on 05/31/2017

    For what I paid, this should have worked better. Put down most of bottle and still have snails. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    As Good As It Gets

    By Rob on 08/10/2017

    Anyone who does battle with snails knows how futile their efforts can seem. It all depends on where your snails are as to how effective any chemical can work. Unfortunately, my main issue is a large swath of viney ground cover that also grows into my neighbor's yard. Sluggo has prevented 99% of the snails that used to cross my driveway into other parts of my lawn. However, not that my neighbor seems to care in the least about her yards, the mass-exodus-after-rains or watering continues into her yard. At least I don't have to worry about the darn things migrating my way. I know there is no way of totally eradicating the pests in this situation, but at least during the warm seasons I have a reliable tool to keep snails out of my gorgeous lawn and their favorite snack, my Hastas. I will continue to keep buying the product with confidence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service.

    By Donna on 05/10/2019

    great service, great price. Sluggo Plus helps me control the bad actors in my vegetable and flower garden.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)