Customer Reviews for Nisus DSV - Disinfectant Sanitizer Virucide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   14
4 stars   0
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

5 of 5 stars
(14 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Makes a difference

    By Karen on 01/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Cleaning out an attic that mice and yes, even a large snake had been in, it was littered with feces. I sprayed DSV from a sprayer and coated all the litter, waite two weeks and cleaned up the mess. The difference in the smell from bad to neutral was impressive. I ended up using this product a lot - cleaning off the patio where my dogs have "accidents", in a spray I use it clean my counters - tile floor - I think I've become OCD using this product to keep everything disinfected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Ken on 09/12/2016

    I used the DSV spray with my fogger for my garage before and after cleaning up a mouse infestation. It worked well for my purposes and saved me a great deal of money by doing it myself. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product at a good price

    By Mike on 02/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Item is one of several products used in the course of nuisance wildlife services including the cleanup and disinfecting of animal feces, viruses and carcass removal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Problem Solved

    By Melanie on 01/01/2018

    I have been trying on several occasions to get rid of odor associated with a combination of bat guano and mold. I treated an area of my house several times with two different fungicide/virucide products, with no success. My pest control guy suggest that I try Nisus DSV. After one use... problem solved!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DSV

    By Darryl on 04/10/2020

    In light of the Corona epidemic I was SURPRISED TO FIND OUT IT KILLS COVID19. I've had this stuff for months. I take a spray bottle of it to work. I work for public transportation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Lawrence on 04/09/2020

    I have used a variety of products to disinfect areas and find DSV to have several advantages. Let's compare it to bleach, since it's the most common. My applications are twofold: 1) Mold, mildew, fungus etc and 2) Animal feces and urine from rats, mice etc. Bleach is cheap and available so it has some plusses but its downside is big. It has fumes, corrodes metal and forms a slick film layer preventing its chemical from getting into pores to kill mold and germs. Bleach also has limited shelf life. DSV on the other hand does not form this slick film, has no fumes (when you spray you will certainly smell the odor but its not fumes), sprays well, has long shelf life and also works well in foggers. Since it goes so far its cost is not that much more than bleach really. Its downsides are it cannot be used on food prep surfaces, harder to find (well somewhat) and does not, ahem, bleach colors, so you won't see mold stains etc disappear. However, I've seen claims that it is a form of bleach and to test on small hidden sample areas before applying to carpet etc. The manufacturers web site for this product is: https://nisuscorp.com/product/dsv and helps understand it more. Can't recommend it enough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great at killing odor

    By Sam on 04/03/2020

    I had this in my bookmarks for a long time and the covid thing sold me on getting a jug. I don't know how well it disinfects but it does an amazing job at cleaning the bathroom. I spray everything down, let it sit, and it just eats up everything. Especially odor around and in the toilet. This stuff is better than Lysol and scrubbing bubbles by a wide margin. Really nice product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Available Disinfectant

    By Kenny on 05/15/2020

    In this trying time of needing a good grade of disinfectant, and stores being out of the known name brand products, it is good to know there are products available to meet the publics needs. 1 gallon of this concentrate makes 64 gallons of disinfecting and virus killing spray or solution to help control or slow this pandemic we are currently fighting. As a Firefighter/EMT it's a great relief to me to have a product I can use around my house and in my vehicles to try and maintain a safe environment for my family. Thanks again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By José on 05/08/2020

    I have been using DSV for years and I can say it is the best in the market, I recommend it to anyone who services commercial and residential accounts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied with the whole process!

    By Joseph on 05/15/2020

    No hiccups with the order. Happy customer. Will use the business for future orders and will recommend to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DSV Fot My Health Studio

    By Heather on 05/22/2020

    Excellent. Easy to mix up in 1 gallon sprayer or hand sprayers. No pungent overwhelming smell. Easily used all during open hours without affecting our members workout with too strong of smells

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Gerald on 07/20/2020

    Nisus DSV is a great product, but better than that was the great service from DoMyOwen. I received my order quickly and easily. This is my second time I've ordered from DoMyOwn and I will continued to be their customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DSV

    By Candy on 08/07/2020

    Reasonably priced!... received products quicker than expected!! Use this product to disinfect house and vehicles !...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked.

    By Tony on 09/18/2020

    Purchased this product to get rid of a musty odor. The odor came from roaches. I sprayed Cyzmic CS to kill the roaches and bugs. But a month later the odor still remained. We cleaned and did everything to get rid of the smell. Nothing worked. Nisus DSV drastically reduced the smell after 2 applications. Very good product. I will probably do 1 more application just to make sure the smell doesn’t come back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)