Customer Reviews for NyGuard Plus

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   17
4 stars   4
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(22 customer reviews)
NyGuard Plus
$27.99

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NyGuard is GREAT!

    By Anonymous on 07/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    After two treatments of Ultracide, the problem was better but not eliminated. I decided to try NyGuard to see if would eliminate my flea issue and it did. I was very impressed. I have seen to fleas in the past 3 weeks since I sprayed. I continue to vacuum daily and I have stopped our problem. I am going to spray NyGuard once a quarter just to be on the safe side.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Nick on 12/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome product that works well. If you have a smaller home and a flea problem this is the way to go. If you have a large home it does get too expensive to do the two or three treatments required so if you have a sprayer that will produce a fine even spray then I suggest using conquer and nyguard concentrate. One drawback to this product however is the deodorizer in it smells like someone found a way to crossbreed the smell of febreze with the smell intensity of axe body spray. This is only during application though and does go away after a couple hours leaving a fresh smell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Helped eliminate flea problem

    By S. on 09/07/2017

    I purchased this along with a couple other items to treat fleas. After using this product, I have not seen another flea. 10/10 I would recommend and purchase again in a heartbeat if I have fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Lori on 03/23/2016

    I truly loved this product and thought it was working with Suspend SC but I may have been doing something wrong or just had to big of an infestation. Our first time ever problem happened 6 months ago with fleas and they have been getting fewer and fewer but not gone and outside is also a nightmare. We do all the home remedies and thorogh cleaning over and over and over and we just could not get rid of all the fleas. I am not criticizing this product I thought it was working but I finally called a professional.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Flee control

    By Nanalove on 02/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great product. The only reason for a 4-star rather than a 5-star rating is that the spray tops in each of the cans were somewhat flawed. One did a bit of foaming along with the very fine spray, dropping blobs of product on my carpet. The other can's sprayer focused a stream rather than a misty spray, making the carpet very wet and unable to forecast in a wide arc. Other than that, good stuff. No obnoxious fumes, either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    best stuff ever

    By Maggie on 09/23/2016

    This spray is the best at ridding the house of fleas. You still need to vacuum repeatedly and mop the floors but after all that, I sprayed everywhere and it works. Plus it smells nice. It took a couple of times but these little ankle biters are relentless. Of course, make sure your pets are treated with a proven product,which I thought I had, Evidently not. I got stuff from the vet this time around.Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NyGuard for fleas

    By Jane on 10/20/2015

    NyGuard Plus is an excellent pest control. It killed all the fleas with one application. Previously, I had used foggers bought from home improvement stores which was a waste of time and money. Thank you for a wonderful product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NyGuard great on fleas

    By Holly on 09/30/2015

    I pay a pest control service quarterly and when my dogs got fleas I used every store product with no luck. I called my pest Sec., but they couldn't get to me for re-service for 2 1/2 weeks. So I ordered this...and when the pest service arrived....there were no fleas to be found. They said this is the closest product to their highest lawful product they can use!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good, but wish it lasted longer.

    By Jennifer on 06/22/2020

    Verified Purchase

    We have carpet beetle (pretty sure thats what they are) larvae, and this has helped greatly, but sadly we see new ones pop up after about a month. So unfortunately with 3 rooms, it doesn't last long. My bunny's room is the worst with the pet hair. And my bedroom. I see them pop up over and over, but it definitely has decreased since using this. The smell isn't too good and white shows up when you use it but both also go away after a few hours. About to buy a new bottle since the last one ran out, since it does work! Just wish it lasted 7 months like it says.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prefer to Ultracide for Application

    By Ann on 09/19/2015

    I preferred the fine misting of this to the Ultracide, which left globs of white product everywhere that had to be wiped up. I can't say which of the products works better on fleas--fingers crossed they both work!--but the NyGuard was definitely easier to apply and because dealing with the fleas is such a huge task that disrupts everything, every bit of convenience helps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Product REALLY Works!

    By Kathryn on 12/20/2019

    Purchased NyGuard Plus to try, after all others I had purchased from pet supply and big box stores failed. We has purchased a home in September, which ended up being infested with fleas, ticks and everything else. My dogs are on a monthly preventative, however they kept scratching and we could also feel being bit. I used this product throughout the house as directed immediately after it arrived. Within twenty four hours this homes infestation was stopped dead. I actually saw a lot of dead fleas when emptying the vacuum canister everyday. I did purchase an extra can of the NyGuard Plus to treat this home again in the spring, as a preventative measure. I will also be purchasing products to treat the outside perimeter of the home and backyard. I highly recommend you give this product a try!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very happy with purchase!

    By Heather on 06/21/2016

    Does what it says. A little perfume like odor but at least not chemical or pungent smell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    so far so good

    By Maggie on 09/10/2016

    I used an another product that has to be used at once, no keeping it overnight in the spray bottle, It worked so-so. I bought this stuff and sprayed my tile floors and so far so good. Last night they were on my socks and today they are not. Progress. If this doesn't work I will have to flea bomb. I hate using chemicals but sometimes you just have to bite the bullet. The cat and I leave for awhile and hope for the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    nyguard plus purchase

    By Beverly on 06/15/2018

    This product is well worth the money and does a great job of getting rid of pesky bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow! A great insecticide!

    By Jim on 08/02/2019

    We purchased NyGuard Plus to help us get an indoor flea problem. We'd been fostering feral kittens (4 litters of them) until they could be placed in adoptive homes. Fleas were EVERYWHERE. It was unusual to sit still in the house and NOT have a flea jump on you. I treated the entire house and one week later re-treated some of the "problem areas", just for good measure. Not only has the flea problem been managed for the most part (we still see an occasional flea on one of our dogs or cats) but as an added bonus, one of our other central Texas bug pests is being controlled as well. This may be off label but our observation is that our Texas brown scorpions are dying in the house instead of running around unhindered. The only thing we've done differently is to spray with NyGuard Plus. Now several weeks later we're still seeing dead and dying scorpions. The feral kittens are gone and we're now just doing some spot treatments as needed. A great product and, as an added benefit, the odor of the product, while somewhat strong immediately after application, is fairly inoffensive and fades quickly after application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Nyguard plus

    By Bob on 12/12/2015

    Sprayed all the rugs in each room along with the furniture before we left for a weeks vacation. I couldn't tell if it worked because our dog still had fleas for weeks after we returned. We had dusted the rug with a boric acid type powder, diatomaceous earth powder prior to this's spray. I applied nematodes all around the house and yard with a sprayer weeks prior to these applications. Finally gave up and applied advantix and the fleas were gone within 24 hours! So I can't say it doesn't work or if it does. Just glad to say my dog is free of fleas!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Margaret on 09/11/2016

    Verified Purchase

    I wrote a review but I don't see it published. This stuff is great! It even smells nice. The fleas are almost all gone. I will continue to spray everywhere until they are completely gone. So far so good. I just ordered another can to keep around just in case.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lice

    By Karen on 11/29/2019

    The nyguard is a very good product it has helped us with a lice problem that we had in our home!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    manufacturing problem....

    By Glenn on 12/15/2017

    Have received two cannisters that sprayed like a fire hose instead of mist....curious why their should be difference....not something that can be adjusted through shaking can...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Superb product

    By Debra on 10/04/2019

    This product is the dynamite item if you want to get rid of fleas and flea eggs fast. My vet told me I would be dealing with fleas for three months. Well, she was so wrong. NyGuard got rid of them in 1 1/2 weeks. This product is outstanding!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast fast fast

    By Rhonda on 09/02/2020

    Contacted this company on line and I was truly surprised by the prompt service I received. No shipping for my product was a plus. Thank you I will be contacting you for any future products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NyGuard Plus Helps Tackle Carpet Beetles

    By Rod on 04/18/2022

    I have been using NyGuard Plus to keep Carpet Beetles under control in my house. Seems to be working pretty well. Just be aware that there is an odor for about 4 days or so after spraying. It is not a foul odor but some people are sensitive to any odor they can detect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)