Customer Reviews for Orthene PCO Pellets

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   25
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(28 customer reviews)
Orthene PCO Pellets
$77.99

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Actually Worked!!

    By Steven on 01/02/2016

    The brown roaches finally became too many during Summer/Fall of 2015 and the Cat couldn't keep up with killing them. I went to Wal-Mart looking for something that would work. The very nice lady there told me she tried something called Orothene. I found this Orthene and ordered two full boxes, thinking that I would need to keep re-applying. I ordered too much because it only took two packets and two sprayings to make all the roaches dead. I haven't seen one roach since November 2015. The product is labeled as "not for use in homes" but I sprayed everywhere it recommended. It smelled bad (rotten) and lasted about 4-5 days, but, it did not stain anything. The Cat and Dogs did not seem to be affected by it, even when let right back into the house. I am extremely impressed!! Thanks sooo much for a great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good with Rental Property

    By Broader on 08/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    You see results the next day in unoccupied rental property. If you have an infestation in occupied rentals, the tenants see the results the next day. They are psychologically satisfied that an attempt to resolve the problem was made.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!

    By Christine on 10/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is the same chemical that our pest control person uses but we wanted to do more frequents sprays (and better). It works GREAT! Saw results immediately. We use along with Gentrol (growth/reproduction inhibitor - also purchased through this company).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best German Roach Killer Available

    By Larry on 09/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have low income apartment housing where some people don't even try to keep things clean. I have been fighting german roaches for 10 years even using professionals with little to no success until I started using this product with Gentrol added to sprayer. Now I no longer have any problems unless someone new moves in & then their problem is resolved with one spraying. I have been using it for 3 years now every 2 months with no more german roaches. What a great product. This is the best stuff on the market "bar none".

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effectiveness of Orthene PCO pellets

    By John on 04/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product with great success for 8 years. Used properly this producr controls any infestation along with sanitary cleaning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Killed Most of the Roaches

    By Ed on 01/11/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't the Holy Grail of roach killers, as I had hoped, but it killed about 90 percent of them. Now, if only I could get rid of the other 10 percent quickly and easily! I think the gel bait would have been better.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are glad you've had success so far. We do recommend using both a roach bait gel and an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) in conjunction with residual sprays for complete roach control. Just be sure to spray low and bait high so that sprays do not interfere with baits. We sell bait and IGR together in our Roach Control Kit #1: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kit-p-1058.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orthene pco pellets

    By Robert?betty on 02/05/2016

    We tried about everything we could find on the market, including two major pest control companies, and the results was no noticeable differance. We then went to a local feed store and told them we wanted the strongest treatment for roaches they had. They sold one bottle that was to kill and another that was for birth control. we got a little results from this but they kept coming back. A friend told us about your product so we ordered it. We sprayed the kitchen and bathroom. Two days later we could hardly beleive the results so we sprayed the whole house and now we are 99 percent bug free. The ones we do see are very sick. We have sprayed all our family members houses and got the same results. I would highly recomend this product if you have a bug problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cockroach Be Gone!

    By Willijo on 02/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Had a problem with cockroaches in my storage facility. After spraying Orthene PCO I instantly saw results the next day. I followed up 14 days later and have completely eliminated roaches. I know treat my facility once a month to keep these pest under control. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ORTHENE IS EFFECTIVE.

    By John on 04/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this product effectively for eight years. I use mainly for roach infestation and it keeps my customers happy. Tho it kills other insects I am happy that it does not require monthly treatment. If you are fairly clean and clean up the kitchen well,you may only need a treatment every 6 months or so. exellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orthene

    By Rod on 11/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Best thing out there for roaches I'm a landlord and I use this stuff all the time can't beat it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!

    By Jazelle on 10/27/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I use Orthene in combination with Gentrol IGR and Demon WP in a sprayer. One spraying per year has kept my home completely pest free for the last 4 years. The only drawback is the smell. Its pretty bad and lasts for about a week, but you can't beat the results. I will never use another product and DoMyOwnPestControl has the best prices on the internet. Thanks!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff I've used

    By John on 09/05/2015

    This is the best stuff I have ever used on these suckers. Used it once and they are gone for good. Will recommend to anyone with roach problems. You will be surprise how good they work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prompt Service

    By Rudy on 09/03/2015

    Received items as requested in a prompt manner. Will order again next time

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orthene pco pellets

    By Birkha on 10/08/2015

    Wow,, I cannot think that it's helps in such a way that nothing left once it used. Thank you othene PCO product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Commercial Restaurant Use ONLY

    By Bryan on 06/15/2020

    I've been performing pest control for almost 30 years. When I get a commercial kitchen with resistant German roaches, I reach for Orthene. It's one of the few remaining organophosphates on the market, and it will nail the coffin shut on pyrethroid resistant and bait resistant strains, even those showing resistance to fipronil. PLEASE NOTE: Do NOT use in homes! It stains carpet, has an AWFUL odor, and does not leave a residual on porous (wood) cabinets and surfaces. It's wonderful on plastic, stainless steel, aluminum, etc. where it can't absorb.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best!

    By Sandy on 05/18/2018

    We had bad cockroaches infestation at our restaurant. I've tried many many different pesticides and this is by far the best one. One application kills almost all of them. I recommend this to everyone. Residential and commercial!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    disappointed

    By Alfonso on 10/23/2018

    I used to love this product, but not any more it does not work, the more I spray the more they keep coming up, I dont know what else to use please any suggestions I would appreciate I use it in a restaurant and I need something very effective, but for sure this product does not do the job

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orthene PCO Pellets

    By Okla on 01/31/2017

    Very Fast Shipping and Great Service. Will use them again. Great Job To All

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    By Joe on 03/22/2017

    Great product to use as allowed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Jin on 05/10/2017

    For restaurants coach very good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orthene PCO pellets

    By Gina on 08/10/2017

    I highly recommend this product also because both work together to get the bugs gone. And yes it works quickly. It's the only product I bought that gave results like this. Buy both these products and you will be satisfied . Orthene PCO Pellets and Gentrol IRG.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DOES ORTHANE PCO PELLTS WORKS FOR BED BUGS ?

    By X on 11/30/2017

    I just got my package, one of my brother recommended me it works 99%. I haven't tried yet, just got my package.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review/ question. Unfortunately, Orthene PCO Pellets are not to be used to treat for bed bugs as it is not labeled for that use or for any indoor residential use. Please review our How to Get Rid of Bedbugs Guide (https://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html)‚ that provides the products we advise to use for your bedbug treatment along with instructional videos on how to use them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best treatment

    By Raymond on 06/24/2018

    Best out off all the treatment I had been used highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Orthene PCO Pellets

    By Syreeta on 03/15/2019

    Awesome! I was referred to try Orthene PCO Pellets for roaches for a friend who's apartment had been exterminated few times unsuccessful killing German cockroaches , Once I treated the apartment with Orthene PCO Pellets by placing some along the the corners of the apartment and the countertops , i was amazed within two days no sign of any roaches! This product has a rotten cabbage smell eventually it would dissipate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Effective

    By Lisa on 10/31/2019

    I purchased this to treat a yard infestation of fire ants that could not be removed with other insecticides. Two applications a week apart eliminated them. There was no harm to nearby flower beds. I definitely recommend Orthene.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great

    By Gabriel on 03/20/2020

    great service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! stay safe gabe

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    roaches

    By Cf on 04/10/2020

    This product is excellent for roaches. The only issue is that it stinks. We normally spray vacant apartments with this if infested. If people are living there, we ask them to leave for the day and raise windows upon return.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orthene PCO Pellets

    By Mellinee on 04/17/2020

    I was very pleased with this product and arrival time. Will order from this company again. Much cheaper for me to order from this company than to travel to another town to.purchase the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)