Customer Reviews for Ortho Home Defense MAX Insect Killer Indoor & Perimeter with Comfort Wand

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

2.6 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wand Issue

    By Dale on 08/25/2019

    I have used this product for years and have never had any issue with it doing a good job. My complaint is with the wand. I have the new battery type wand and this is my third unit that has had a bad wand. It works for a couple of months then quits. I have changed batteries and it is still dead. I am getting ready to just start putting it in pressure tanks and spraying from there. The wand needs to be researched and determine why they are not lasting long. The only pull handle worked better than this new design.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Can’ tell

    By R. on 05/24/2020

    I hear it’s a pretty effective product by those who were able to get it out of its container. Seriously, your Ortho wand is a joke. Only wish you offered the old fashioned pump spray. Unfortunately, our landfills are filling fast with battery operated Ortho sprayers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ineffective against stink bugs

    By Rick on 09/30/2019

    Kills ants good though...some species of spiders and stink bugs are not effected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Orth Home Defense

    By Tara on 08/23/2019

    Worthless we sprayed ants and the ants still were walking didn’t fall over

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It really works

    By Cheryl on 03/09/2019

    Use Home Defense as directed, haven’t seen a roach in months , I’m satisfied !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Wand Issue

    By Alice on 10/04/2020

    I bought the same product. The batteries in the wand are working fine, but for some reason, the wand is not "pumping" out the Insect Killer. Have tried all the nozzle settings and none work. There is something about the pump design of this wand which is faulty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Emmanuel on 02/17/2020

    I used this product for the first time in my house after seeing an increase in Palmetto bugs. We used to use Arrow peat control who came in to spray our floorboards, but since switching to another provider we have seen this issue progressively worsen. I've sprayed this product two nights ago now, and have seen a few bugs dead by our baseboards for the past two mornings. So glad I went with this solution. I'll be spraying the external now, and am hoping this works for the 12 months as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Lousy piece of junk - A waste of money -

    By Zeke on 03/30/2022

    This is a useless piece of crap. A nuisance from day 1, There is nothing comfortable about the "comfort" wand. The wand switch is unclear, the pump barely works. I thought maybe it was the three AA batteries - No dice. Save your money. I have resorted to using a simple spray bottle to get some use out of the fluid.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)