Customer Reviews for Outdoor Ant Kit

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)
Outdoor Ant Kit
$99.00

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant no more

    By J on 04/16/2015

    Termidor SC was recommended to me by a professional pest control service and I tried it and it was the only product I will ever use from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    leaky packaging issue

    By George on 08/02/2020

    To the attention of someone with the authority to take corrective action: Regarding my experience with my recent order from DoMyOwn of your

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked somewhat well

    By Louis on 10/27/2020

    Bought this because I had multiple ant species taking over my backyard, patio, garage, and moving in to my kitchen. I live in Central Florida and anyone who lives here knows that ants are the biggest nuisance. Anyway, the Advion wdg spray worked well and knock all of the ants back substantially. However, as expected, some of them survived. 48hrs after applying Advion I set out all 12 of the "ants-no-more" bait stations with the quantum gel and the granules. None of the stations ever appeared busy and the ants seemed to disregard them. The stations were out for several days before I proceeded with my next treatment. After a few days of having the stations out, I did another band treatment using Bifen IT at the higher use rate and I have not seen a single ant, spider, centipede, or wasp since I sprayed it. Ultimately, I would buy the Advion and Bifen IT again rather than the entire kit since the bait stations didn't work for me. Perhaps I should have baited the ants for the first few days and then applied the Advion. Regardless, I don't have an ant problem anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So Far, So Good

    By Mark on 09/19/2016

    The products that arrived were exactly as advertised. I have completed the treatment and have not seen any ants (or any other bugs) since. It has only been a week or so, but I am hopeful that this kit replaces my 16 year relationship with Clarks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Food for Raccoons

    By Gerald on 09/04/2016

    The Termidore SC chemical spray and the Maxforce gel worked (I assume) but the Advance 375A granules put out in the bait traps didn't last one night - the raccoons found them all and ate the tasty contents, destroying some of the traps. I thought perhaps the damn raccoons would henceforth die, so after one week I put down the remainder of the bottle in the remaining traps and, you guessed it, they did it again. So the Advance 375A is just food for raccoons, nothing more. Last year I put down the Advance Carpenter Ant Bait and did not notice any of the traps violated, so I will likely buy that again. Any suggestions?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Results!

    By Donald on 05/31/2024

    We were having ant problems. I got online with DMO, and discovered which ants we had. They were Sugar Ants and I contacted customer service as to which product that I would need. I needed the outdoor ant kit, and immediately ordered it. A few days later it was delivered, and I followed the instructions, and believe it or not, the ants were gone in three days. Thank you, DMO!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Results

    By Dan on 06/16/2024

    I’ve had a foraging ant problem on and around the driveway for years. These are biting/stinging ants so I wanted to eradicate these pests, but I couldn’t find their home. I installed six of these traps and baited them with both the liquid and granular baits. Within a single day, the problem is mostly solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants

    By Art on 03/18/2024

    I had a tree delivered and installed. After my first watering, i discovered the root ball was infested with carpenter ants. I spoke to a DMO specialist and I was directed to the Outdoor Ant Kit. After following the directions, I watered the rood ball againafter 2 weeks and the ants were gone! Thank you, DoMyOwn!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)