Customer Reviews for Pendulum 3.3 EC Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   19
4 stars   4
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(27 customer reviews)
Pendulum 3.3 EC Herbicide
$109.99

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 27 (of 27 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum 3.3 EC - 2.5

    By Jackie on 06/23/2011

    I have used this before and really enjoy it. However, I will try the water soluble only because it does not leave stains (yellow).  Excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum 3.3 EC

    By Rdm on 03/18/2011

    I received the product within the time indicated and used it immediately. The price was the best I found anywhere and the free shipping was a nice plus. I have used the product but since it is a pre emergent it will be several weeks before I can say how well it works. I would definitely buy from this company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    pendulum 3.3 ec - 2.5

    By David on 04/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I only recently applied the preemergent so I cant state how long it lasts yet but it has stopped weeds from starting so far. The product is colored when applied so you know where you have used it without over useing on top of sprayed ground. This product is very concentrated and for the money is very much less expensive then anything I have paid for at the big-box stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By 1jfxdgjfxcj on 06/06/2014

    I use this for pre-emergent control of sandburs. Works well if you time the application properly (and its way cheaper per acre than the alternatives). This stuff is a bit unpleasant to work with however. It stains everything yellow.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum 3.3 EC

    By Dave on 02/25/2012

    I have put down the first application per instructions on about 7,000 sqft. The application is probably early from normal standards but we've been having a very warm winter in WNC and I don't want to get caught on the wrong side of the germination cycle. It's too early to tell if the product works but the application went smoothly and yes I had to be careful as the product does stain yellow.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum purchase

    By David on 03/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Jet fast delivery was not expected. Very happy with the very quick service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum

    By Terry on 03/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product at a great price. I appreciate the free shipping that beats the local prices

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum 3.3 EC

    By Trent on 03/01/2015

    Used for first time last year. Worked well on my 4 acre yard. Need to reapply in 8 weeks for season long control. Cost per acre was why I chose this product over the Pendulum Aquacap and Dimension

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great weed control

    By Mark on 02/10/2017

    I have been using as a pre-emergent for a few years on bermuda and zoysia lawns. Excellent results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Dale on 10/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    fast shipping and a great product, what more could you ever ask for?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum 3.3 EC - 2.5 Gallon

    By Fern on 03/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with your services in including price, promptness of delivery etc. Will continue to purchase other items from you. Thank you,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for me

    By Ej on 02/08/2017

    A lawn care person recommended this product four years ago. We've applied once, sometimes twice, each year since. It defiantly knocks down the crab grass. The only thing we'll do different is apply more often. Our winters are warmer than in years past and shorter, so we get clover and such in January and Feb. Good product. Works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works better than expected

    By Shareem on 02/23/2016

    Used on lawn November 2015 in Dfw Texas . It's Febuary 23rd 2016 and I can tell you it worked better than expected !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Pre emergent

    By Darren on 03/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It does color everything yellow including drive ways. Mixed with blue dye and the dye goes away much quicker leaving yellow. Will feel better if all of my stickers don't come up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    pendulum 3.3

    By Bud on 09/03/2016

    been using this product to effectively control weeds in my lawn for several years. Seems to do a good job when I remember to apply it at the correct time of yr

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Dustin on 03/28/2017

    I have used this product several years now and when applied properly keeps my yard virtually weed free for several months. It is as easy as any other chemical to mix and apply just be aware that this is an oil based product meaning it will stain what it is sprayed on for quite awhile though I have had a couple good rains and I barely see it on the concrete anymore. Of course because it stains also means it sticks which is why I continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum 3.3 EC

    By Mark on 02/16/2017

    Excellent, easy to use selective pre emerging weed killer. I have been using it 2 years now with good results. Very reasonably priced for the volume.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pndulum

    By Wayland on 04/02/2017

    Worked well for us last year. Been too wet, windy, and cold to spray this year. No doubt product will work as well this year as last.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum 3.3

    By Tj on 01/20/2019

    Product always works great, always the best price and service never disappoints.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum

    By Kevin on 09/21/2018

    Great product for a preventative weed method, a little messy but gets great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Japanese stilt grass control

    By Thomas on 04/19/2018

    I used this last spring to control the Japanese stilt grass that was invading my property. It worked great. some grass began popping up around August but it was a small amount and easily controlled with roundup. I used a suction sprayer set up 1.5tsp per gallon of water. That rate was calculated by timing how long it took to spray 500 square feet and how long it took to fill a gallon jug. Then just did the math. I did the same thing this year and I expect the same result.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    WAY too much to deal with for homeowner type

    By Chris on 03/23/2018

    I got this for residential use as Japanese stiltgrass pre-emergent control. This is to be applied at 1.8 oz. per 1,000 SF. That means 2 1/2 gallons does over 4 acres, so I will never use all this during its 3-year shelf life. I found it REALLY hard to spread at 1.8 oz. per 1,000 SF walking around with a backpack sprayer. I sure hope it works...no idea yet. DoMyOwn was great dealing with FedEx misdelivery issue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum 3.3 EC Herbicida

    By José on 02/16/2019

    Cuantos mililitros de pendulum necesito por galón de agua? How many milliliters of pendulum do I need per gallon of water?

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Para poder saber cuanto product usar, necesita saber que tipo de pasto tiene y el tipo de hierba mala que quiere erradicar. Para pastos de temporada fria y pastos de temporada calida, puede usar 1.3 to 1.8 oz (38.44 a 53.23 ml) por 1,000 pies cuadrados. La cantidad de agua depende de cuanta agua le tome para regar un area de 1,000 pies cuadrados. To know how much product to use, you need to know what type of grass you have and the type of bad weed you want to eradicate. For cold season grasses and warm season grasses, you can use 1.3 to 1.8 oz (38.44 to 53.23 ml) per 1,000 square feet. The amount of water depends on how much water it takes to irrigate an area of ??1,000 square feet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    pendulum pre emergent

    By Dan on 03/01/2019

    i have put it out but its only been 2 weeks so i think im to early because i wont see the results till late spring and early summer it was a good price only thing the jug had leaked out sometime during the transit form your warehouse to my place it was messy yellow every where.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum 3.3

    By Don on 03/22/2019

    This is the second time I've ordered from this company. They haven't disappointed. Quick shipping and a good price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy Customer

    By Conn on 04/26/2019

    Great product for the money, fast shipping. I have been able to get a handle on the foxtail and crab grass by using pendelum. Weather cooperated with a nice gentle rain 2 days after application. Looking forward to a weed free summer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    BAD

    By Jordan on 06/22/2019

    Didn't do anything. Very disappointed. No even for the price! I would totally pay this if it worked!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 27 (of 27 reviews)