Customer Reviews for Phantom Termiticide Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(121 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 121 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Termiticide/Insecticide

    By Williams on 06/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Great Product, works well on ridding bed bugs. This product is not messy and leaves not build up or residue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    97 of 111 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Termiticide/Insecticide

    By Geoff on 06/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product every spring for a number of years; simply spray around the outside foundation of the house and we are ant and insect free for the entire season. A trick we learned from one of the expensive exterminators we hired to get rid of carpenter ants. Now we do it ourselves and save big $$.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    88 of 97 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works awesome

    By Fb on 05/13/2011

    This stuff freed me from Bed Bugs. It's worth every penny and them some. If you aren't 100% certain how to use it hire somebody to use it for you. It works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    64 of 70 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bug War

    By Lee on 05/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    All crawlers scattered and were not seen by that night. None seen next day and I am still looking without finding any insects crawling. Great stuff!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    61 of 69 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Termiticide

    By Willard on 07/26/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We have had an opportunity to use the product, and have found it to be very effective so far. We were being bombarded by carpenter ants, and the little black ants but after treating with Phantom termiticide we seen them no more. Also in the past we used the Demand CS against an invasion of German Roaches and it was also very effective. I would like to say your products have been 100% effective. Thank you very much. Willard

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    60 of 62 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BEDBUGS BE GONE!!

    By Steve on 04/22/2015

    Verified Purchase

    we purchased the phantom termiticide/insecticide for a bedbug problem that we had and so far I am very happy to say they are gone...it was gonna cost use 1800 dollars for a pest company to come out and I'm sure that were like a lot of people that there is just no way to afford that...so we tried to do it are self and it worked..it's very frustrating to have to wash every single thing but phantom will kill them no joke.....what we also did after the phantom was sprinkled diatomacous earth around the base boards..do some research on the de it's good for everything....don't be afraid to try phantom if it's applied the way the directions say you will finally have your home back...thanks for reading and happy hunting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    40 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom

    By Rose on 02/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We have been purchasing Phantom Termiticide for about a year now. We love it. We run an 80 unit complex and with people moving in and out there are always a roach situation. Sometimes serious roach issues. We cannot believe how wonderful this product works. We give this a 5 star rating,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Much better than expected!

    By Don on 07/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff does not leave a lingering smell, it atomizes into a mist easily or can be shot in a stream. It took care of the wasps building nests under my deck, and any place I sprayed became off-limits to new wasp construction. Using a mist - it took care of the fleas in the garage from the dogs. Fire Ants no longer have a free lunch in the dog bowls, and they no longer have any interest in nesting near the trash bin outside. It works great in the concentration specified on the label, and having the measuring compartment makes mixing the right amount a cinch!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom is more effective than 9.7% Lamda-Cyhalothrin

    By John on 06/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased insecticide with bed bugs being my prime target. I originally purchased 9.7% Lamda-Cyhalothrin because it was advertised as best against bed bugs and had a longer residual. Later I switched to Phantom and saw a marked improvement in kill power. I don't know why it's not promoted better against bed bugs but I'm going to repurchase Phantom.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Left no survivors!

    By Adam on 04/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I just bought a home in Dec. in Northern NJ and the previous owner didn't tell me she had a large problem with ants not to mention termites, but that's another story. I sprayed this stuff around my home and especially in the cracks between the outside brick wall and the concrete ground. Next day there were at least a hundred dead outside of the cracks. Next couple of days I seen them inside the house behind my stove. I guess I trapped them in the wall. I sprayed Phantom everywhere behind the stove and cabinets. Next morning everything was dead. This stuff is awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent product

    By Anonymous on 08/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    If you want to get rid of your bedbug problem, this is the product you want. You must be patient though it takes about 4 to 7 days to take effect but once it does BAM those little buggers are dead. It might be a little pricey, but I kid you not this stuff works like a dream.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT PRODUCT

    By Mark on 02/18/2012

    Almost a year ago I had Bed Bug & Roach problems. I've used Phantom as directed and haven't seen any bugs in my house. No spiders, ants or anything. Phantom leaves no residue & dries quickly. Make sure you purchase the mattress & boxspring protectors if you have bed bugs. After everything is said & done spray everything with Phantom as directed. It is an Excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective & Efficient

    By Jon on 06/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Odorless, does not kill or brown out vegetation. Sprayed product in palm trees and on vegetation, where ants were concentrated. Kills insects on contact and has lasting effect on keeping them away afterwards. I had major crazy ant problem, tried many approaches and Phantom was the only thing that worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Definitely worth it

    By Eliora on 03/02/2016

    I had two exterminators try to get rid off these bed bugs without any success. All the money spent on laundry, different products and exterminators, it was a huge waste, and not to mention bugs BITE. I wish I knew about phantom at the beginning of this ordeal, but that's OK, at least I found something that works. It also works on fleas, but only if its a direct contact with wet solution. It is extremely strong and not good for skin contact. Please don't spray this on your pets. My exterminator told me that this product is stronger than what they use and the person using phantom needs to be extremely cautious. I mixed phantom, and first three treatments I completed in 15 days, but within three weeks I was able to sit on my sofa and be at peace. This is probably the best bed bug killer on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very efficient...

    By Alessandro on 10/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    If use correctly you are not going to need anything else! no more expensive professionals!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Has worked well for me

    By Mark on 09/07/2013

    I live in a row home or "town house" in an east coast city and had an outbreak of bedbugs near two years ago. I had been given some of this product as it was used to treat my mother's apartment to rid of B-bugs and it works. I still find an occasional deadite b-bug and have even had a few encounters with one climbing a wall in broad daylight, this is not normal b-bug behavior and I suppose they are confused, poisoned and wandering to death, they move too slow to be healthy as far as I know. Anyway I do use subsequent application of diatomaceous earth after spray has dried or following day as this works hand in hand and not only for myself but my mother and a sister as well. I only have given 4 stars as in my, albeit half clay basement I still have daddy longleg spiders galore so I guess it isn't effective on all pest. One last thing , I was able to rid kitchen of annoying fruit fly and gnat issues as well just last summer. This years problem is flies in a backroom and so far so good. P.S. I have two cats and one dog and have observed no ill effects and all have had proper vet checkups since. I do however take precaution not to let the pets return until area sprayed is COMPLETELY dry. In it's liquid form this chemical can be dangerous for felines/cats so be smart and keep bottle well out of their way. Also Lol, I purchase form this site and shipping is within 3 days...cause it sucks to have to wait when in need. Good luck to all with b-bug issues it is a lot of work but they can be neutralized!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bugs from Wichita Public Library in my home.

    By Tracy on 10/08/2012

    I NEVER wanted to have the experience of bed bugs in my home. I abated them once determined after the library lied to me that they were in fact bed bugs. Next,I studied and went and got retail products to abate them and bombed my home. Next, I had the professionals in 2 times in next 21 days and I learned what they use and I purchased it myself at DoMyOwnPestControl.com. They shipped free and immediately and I have been treating my own home successfully. They also have all the answers and chat available during the hours they are closed. I highly recommend Phantom and Genrol as the growth inhibitor which is also available from this great website. Tracy A. Tams Rehabilitaion Counselor, M.S.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Termiticide/Insecticide

    By Bruce on 07/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried the above noted product and thus far am pleased. I have ants that just don't seem to react to other products but are staying away with Phanom Termiticide/ Insecticide. I would recommend this product to any who has tried other products and found them not to work. Give it a try, I believe you'll be satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Watch the bugs stagger around

    By Tammy on 06/29/2016

    I'm using multiple strategies to combat bed bugs. It seems that each time I spray/treat, I find different hiding places. With Phantom, I particularly enjoyed watching the bed bugs (and every other bug in the house) stagger around in a poisoned stupor before falling down dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Phantom

    By Tammy on 10/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using the Phantom with only little results. I spray bi-weekly and am STILL seeing the roaches in the kitchen, bedrooms and living room. My next door neighbor is using the same product. However, the upstairs people don't do anything. I do not think I will be buying this particular product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Great Insecticide

    By Joseph on 03/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used Phantom Termiticide for bedbugs and it worked very well. I will use MotherEarth D sometime soon and that's when I will give a full review. Great insecticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far, so good

    By A.b. on 08/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Haven't seen as many roaches...and other creepy crawlies in the house, but I think I'll reserve judgement for another few months

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very good product

    By Anita on 05/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product because I had a case of bed bugs. I had removed the mattress/box springs and then I sprayed around the walls in the whole house. Every time I sprayed I would see the bugs because the spray interrupted their routine. I have since had all carpet removed and laminate flooring put in place. I sprayed around the walls before they put the laminate down. God willing, we are done with the bugs. If not, I still have this stuff that I can use. I also have not seen any other bugs in the house since using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product for Brown Recluse Spiders!

    By Ben on 11/21/2018

    I work for Orkin pest-control and was told to use this for brown recluse spiders by my service manager. I gave it a shot and oh my God! Just to give some perspective, I went to a lady's home and between just her garage and upstairs, I counted over 100 recluses on the monitors my first visit (about 75% of these were upstairs). I used phantom on these two areas and came back a month later: less than 10 recluses in these two areas total (Only two upstairs!!!) That being said it is a little bit important to understand brown recluse behavior to explain why this is so effective. Generally speaking, spiders are symptomatic of a pest issue, not the actual issue. In other words, the presence of webbing and nearly all spiders means that other bugs are present (Spider food) and controlling them entirely comes down to eliminating their food source. Brown recluses are the exception because they are cannibalistic and scavengers, Which means you really cannot control their food source. Which means you really cannot control their food source. The reason that Phantom is such a great option is because it is a non-repellent, meaning the spiders won't avoid areas that have been treated. On top of that, Because brown recluses are cannibals and scavengers, they will eat the ones killed by the treatment ( as well as any other insects that have succumbed to Phantom) and then die of secondary poisoning. They may not die super quickly unless you spray one directly, but it will kill huge numbers of them. So if you decide to use this to treat, you will want to avoid cleaning up the dead bugs for a little while, but given the potential danger involved with these guys, it's worth the worth the trouble.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom vs. Bed Bugs

    By Anonymous on 08/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    So far so good! It has been 3 weeks since we have sprayed the Phantom and no sign of bed bugs at this point. Fingers crossed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works

    By James on 09/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    At one time I applied pesticides commercially and this stuff works, as long as you use it the way it was intended. To those that claim it isn't working, or it is feeding the pests thoroughly clean your house using bleach (It will clean up all residual pesticides) then clean it again to clean up the bleach residual, Use only this product and don't clean where it is applied with anything but water for a week and you will be bug free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First used by professional, now by me **THIS STUFF WORKS!!**

    By K. on 05/22/2016

    October 2015 I mysteriously ended up with a 'light' bedbug infestation, most likely from recent hotel (x3) travel. When asked, the pro I hired said my infestation was a 2 on a scale of 10. But it felt like a 100 to me!!! He did a great job with a Phantom treatment (once per week x 4 weeks) and I purchased encasement systems, did tons of drying (high heat in dryer for 30 minutes), some washing, and sprinkled diatomaceous earth around baseboards (slow acting, natural ingredient w/mixed reviews). Now I might have bed bugs AGAIN!!! I purchased my own Phantom Termiticide/Insecticide back in October and will be purchasing a designated sprayer for this product. **This stuff works folks!!** My pro guy was super reasonable with price @ _$500 and very thorough (I did a LOT of legwork to assist w/treatment and rapidly educated myself). I feel confident to get rid of this problem "IF" in fact it is bedbugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product, Lasts a long time

    By Paul on 08/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I use this product around commercials storage areas and this stuff is still effective after 90 days. Works well on spiders & roaches and I don't have to spray as often

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Seems To Work Well

    By Sabrina on 09/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I'm only giving Phantom a 4 since we just applied it about 2 weeks ago. Nonetheless, since then, we've had no ants. Applied in kitchen and all along outside border of our home. Thus far, seems to be working!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I believe my bed bugs are gone

    By Lonnie on 12/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Followed the directions, sprayed twice. No more bugs in sight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 121 reviews)