Customer Reviews for Pramaxis MEC Plant Growth Regulator

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(6 customer reviews)
Pramaxis MEC Plant Growth Regulator
$42.27

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Progress review after 1 application 4 weeks ago

    By Gary on 08/31/2020

    After one application 4 weeks ago, I've yet to mow the bermuda grass lawn. Which is the good news. As expected, I don't see any progress with horizontal shooters or growth as I believe this product probably needs multiple applications per instructions. However, I'm hesitant to continue the treatment program since the grass discolored from a green to more looking dormant.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Good afternoon, We are happy to help you troubleshoot the application. Temporary initial discoloration of turfgrass is possible with aggressive application rates of PRAMAXIS MEC. Can you let us know what usage rate you used and what the temperature was on the day you applied the product?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Ralph on 10/01/2021

    I used it right before over seeding my lawn and it really slowed growth of my existing grass. It's a smaller bottle though. It seems like I'll have enough for 3 applications (8500 sf area)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does exactly what it says

    By Brett on 09/30/2021

    Love this stuff! Since I am only using it on a small area the 8 Oz bottle is perfect! I like to use a liquid iron in conjunction with it to not have the "bronzing" you sometimes get with PGR. Overall very happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Product!

    By Hailu on 07/11/2022

    Verified Purchase

    I applied it last week for the first time at a rate of .25oz/1000 square feet. Before the product I was mowing my grass every other day to maintain the height at 1 and 3/4 inch. Since I applied the product the grass increased in density and green up nicely with no discoloration since I used the Feature water soluble micronutrient with it but above all it has been 6 DAYS ! since I mowed and the grass is still short! definitely I will recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great results!

    By Patryk on 05/04/2022

    Applied 2 applications within 14 days during the spring season and works great. I have a cool season lawn. Its really slows down vertical growth and the grass color really darkens. This product also provides a thicker lawn along with a happy customer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Used once

    By Eddie on 09/02/2022

    Seems to work well. Ask me for another review in a couple of months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews)