Customer Reviews for Prime Source Imidacloprid 2F Select T/I

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   45
4 stars   4
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(52 customer reviews)
Prime Source Imidacloprid 2F Select T/I
$44.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 52 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    emerald ash borer pest control

    By L on 07/11/2016

    60% of the trees in Niagara County, ny are ash trees. emerald ash borer is already here, so Niag County will probably lose all those trees in the next 10 years. there are 3 ash trees in my back-yard neighbor's yard that i treat with this each spring, with his permission. since this concentration cannot be shipped to NY (DUH) I have it shipped to my daughters house in PA. she and her family are moving to NY next week, so i ordered a gallon which will last me about 10 years. by then, i will be in my 70's if i am still alive, and probably will no longer care what happens to these trees. they are messy, but give us good shade, so for now they are worth protecting. i do a root soak late each april, 3 oz per tree, and 1 oz on our dogwood - you should see the clutter of dead japanese beetles at the base of this dogwood. this stuff works. it would be nice if i could use it on our grape vines for Japanese beetles, but then it would be in the fruit. this particular insecticide is listed as having no known effects on mammals, but i do not want to become the test case, so i only use it on ornamentals. i know it is used heavily on food crops, and is one of the suspected causes of honey bee colony collapse disorder

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    used as soil drenching for trees

    By J on 09/28/2016

    have had caterpillar tree issues for 3 yrs. purchased this product 1 gallon to kill the oak tree caterpillars. 1OZ to 5 gallons of water . used 4 OZ of product per large 24inch plus trunk diameter. total 20 gallons of water to 4OZ or product per tree. did this in late March. well my trees look great . loaded with leaves the first time in 4 yrs . I did notice some leaves damaged very few so I guess they eat some leaf then fall off tree and die. since this worked so well in june I did the soil drenching to my roses and no insect damage did not spray ,as I would always have to. ant populations are way down .. reason is the ants eat the caterpillars. no caterpillars no food for ants... I saved about 40 OAK trees and a lot of money if they died from all those insects .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect Site

    By Jim on 09/03/2015

    I called and got a friendly person that was very helpfull and knowledgable. They did'nt have the product in stock that I originally wanted but had the exact same thing in a different brand and I purchased that one instead. Fast shipping and very helpfull,,,,I fully recommend this site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The proof is in the pudding

    By James on 05/30/2017

    Sprayed my lawn with Prime Source Imidacloprid 2F. Will The June bugs and European chafers soon meet their fate?Only time will tell though i have used Imidacloprid as soil drench before and it works for many other insects.Please always follow the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good shipping speed

    By J on 03/21/2016

    I received the product promptly and was in a secure box. product is , as was described. question is will it work ???? That I will see in another 30 days when the trees leaf out .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit substitute

    By Loren on 08/28/2020

    Try buying brand name Merit at this price. This is same stuff without the Brand Name and at least 50% less.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Imidacloprid 2F

    By Karl on 04/19/2017

    Product was shipped and received very quiclkly. The price is about half of what I pay locally although made by different manufacturer. Won't know how well it works until fall but ingredients the same as what I have used in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ant piles in yard

    By Tommie on 05/18/2017

    Did not work as expected. Killed some ants but a lot are still living, maybe I did not mix it strong enough butIi did the mixture as suggested.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As Advertised

    By Chris on 03/01/2017

    I bought this to keep the adelgids down on my huge hemlock; waiting until it sheds pollen so the bees/pollinators aren't hit. So far I'm happy; shipping was free and prompt, and well-packed to prevent damage or leakage. Will buy here again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Treatment for pine borer

    By Joseph on 08/15/2020

    Imidacloprid is the standard systemic insecticide for soil-drenching around trees. But prices vary greatly, depending on companies that produce it. After researching, DoMyOwn was the best value and shipping was free for the 2.25 gal. It was received within a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good price on large size

    By Greenacres on 05/01/2020

    I have been using this product for a couple of years for a yearly drench of about 30 ash trees I have lining my driveway - trying to save them from Emerald Ash Borer. I did not need more than a gallon, but they were out of 1-gal size so I stepped up to this size which will last me 2+ years. I do have the EAB in my county - so far my trees look OK - I hope all of the time I spend drenching, and money on this product, protects them. (PS - this company has good pricing, but their web site runs very slowly)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent experience

    By Daniel on 04/07/2020

    DoMyOwn was fast, easy, and the cheapest option I could find. I look forward to using them again on the next round of hemlock treatments!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prime Source Imidacloprid

    By T on 11/15/2019

    Received the order in two days! Unfortunately, the weather turned extremely cold where I live and will have to wait until Spring to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ant problem on my holly shrubs

    By Joseph on 07/19/2020

    I used this product to kill the caterpillars on my OAK trees.. it worked and my trees are very healthy .. this year I had a problem with my Holly shrubs.. the leaves had MOLD on them , then later, I saw white aphids.. then red ants on the leaves .. I looked it up on internet......... ants use the aphids as cows to feed the ant nest.. then the aphids create mold and kills the leaves.. the instruction I got .. clean up the ground remove all the debris/leaves.. then water the ground not the leaves.. then I put 2OZ of this product in a 4gallon bucket full of water , and slowly poured around each shrub .. 4 gallon mix on each one ..2 weeks later 90% aphids were dead.. then I did the repeat .. 2 months later now all is good .. aphids and ants got killed ...works great a safe product ..no mold .. the product slows down the insect activity then they die ..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent

    By Fudgy on 05/29/2020

    I use it to drench around the trunks of my huge Post Oak trees to eliminate leaf-sucking insects (mostly aphids) for a full year. My trees are much healthier now. A great follow-on effect is that the local population of Asian Beetles (look like Ladybugs, but aren't) has been drastically reduced because their aphid food is gone. Now I don't have the December invasion of hibernating Asian Beetles in my garage and house which used to be very, very annoying. Killed 2 bugs with 1 stone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grateful

    By Martha on 10/30/2020

    In the past I have bought this product to test it out for my surprise my seculants plans they did not get Millie bug some of my plants they are collectibles for five months I have tried the product and I will recommend this product to anybody please try it out you will not regret In the past I have lost quite a few succulents Grateful forever

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product for Hemlock treatment

    By David on 04/22/2022

    Best product for treatment of Hemlocks for ageldids.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    well done

    By Jerry on 03/20/2020

    Product arrived as ordered, decent delivery time. Totally satisfied with the product and service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Produc

    By Kathleen on 07/10/2019

    I would recommend this produt to anyone have problems with pests

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bronze Birch Borer

    By John on 05/28/2018

    Been using this product to control Birch Borer in my birch trees. This is my third year and the trees have never looked healthier. Highly recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good solution to locust borer problem

    By C on 10/13/2017

    I was looking for a less expensive solution to treat my honey locust trees for locust borer. I have 2 large trees and this bottle is enough to treat them for eight years. A couple of tablespoons in 5 gal water (10 gal each tree) was enough for a drench treatment. Well worth the investment. Better than paying a tree company $250 every year. Folks at DoMyOwn were very helpful to determine this product would work for me and how much to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Merchant

    By Steve on 03/12/2017

    Couldn't ask any more from thei merchant. They offer good product info, good selection, competitive pricing, and prompt shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best for grubs

    By Erin on 10/09/2020

    Had an awful find of grubs. Put down 3 other products. Do not know how my lawn got away from me. Went hard and bought this and let they die off. Excellent product! DMO is the only way to go. Best professional sound advice one could get. Thank you. Live in zone 5b.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied Repeat Customer

    By Cityfarmer on 06/26/2020

    While I have not applied this product yet due ro weather, I am certain it will do just fine. I have ordered a few times from DoMyOwn. I have found that the company usually has what I need in stock, ships quickly and has great pricing. It is also great that they have full descriptions and an active Q&A section for each product. Everything I have ordered seems to be fresh and effective for its intended purpose. Email follow-up and order tracking are efficient and reliable. All in all, this is a great company to do business with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Emerald Ash borer

    By Paul on 07/17/2020

    Easy professional transaction. Haven't had a chance to use product yet, recommended application is after late August, results won't be seen for some time after application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great price

    By Greg on 04/20/2018

    Fast delivery. Easy to use. Will see how well it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick delivery

    By Lisa on 08/07/2020

    Quick delivery and good customer service. Haven’t used the product yet. Can’t tell the effectiveness of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prime Source Imidacloprid 2F

    By Doug on 07/31/2017

    Great service. Always willing to help. Supper fast shipping. All the information needed for the product. The product works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Same as 2L

    By Ajs on 09/18/2020

    This has the same ingredients as the 2L however the 2L is not offered in a gallon and the 2F was a little cheaper. I used this product last year as my wheeling willows has a lot of worms in them, I don't know if they were termites or voters but the trees did improve.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prime Source Imidacloprid 2F T/I - Gallon

    By Ron on 11/11/2016

    Fast service product works good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 52 reviews)