Customer Reviews for Prime Source Imidacloprid 2F Select T/I

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   27
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(29 customer reviews)
Prime Source Imidacloprid 2F Select T/I
$24.56

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    emerald ash borer pest control

    By L on 07/11/2016

    60% of the trees in Niagara County, ny are ash trees. emerald ash borer is already here, so Niag County will probably lose all those trees in the next 10 years. there are 3 ash trees in my back-yard neighbor's yard that i treat with this each spring, with his permission. since this concentration cannot be shipped to NY (DUH) I have it shipped to my daughters house in PA. she and her family are moving to NY next week, so i ordered a gallon which will last me about 10 years. by then, i will be in my 70's if i am still alive, and probably will no longer care what happens to these trees. they are messy, but give us good shade, so for now they are worth protecting. i do a root soak late each april, 3 oz per tree, and 1 oz on our dogwood - you should see the clutter of dead japanese beetles at the base of this dogwood. this stuff works. it would be nice if i could use it on our grape vines for Japanese beetles, but then it would be in the fruit. this particular insecticide is listed as having no known effects on mammals, but i do not want to become the test case, so i only use it on ornamentals. i know it is used heavily on food crops, and is one of the suspected causes of honey bee colony collapse disorder

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    used as soil drenching for trees

    By J on 09/28/2016

    have had caterpillar tree issues for 3 yrs. purchased this product 1 gallon to kill the oak tree caterpillars. 1OZ to 5 gallons of water . used 4 OZ of product per large 24inch plus trunk diameter. total 20 gallons of water to 4OZ or product per tree. did this in late March. well my trees look great . loaded with leaves the first time in 4 yrs . I did notice some leaves damaged very few so I guess they eat some leaf then fall off tree and die. since this worked so well in june I did the soil drenching to my roses and no insect damage did not spray ,as I would always have to. ant populations are way down .. reason is the ants eat the caterpillars. no caterpillars no food for ants... I saved about 40 OAK trees and a lot of money if they died from all those insects .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect Site

    By Jim on 09/03/2015

    I called and got a friendly person that was very helpfull and knowledgable. They did'nt have the product in stock that I originally wanted but had the exact same thing in a different brand and I purchased that one instead. Fast shipping and very helpfull,,,,I fully recommend this site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good shipping speed

    By J on 03/21/2016

    I received the product promptly and was in a secure box. product is , as was described. question is will it work ???? That I will see in another 30 days when the trees leaf out .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The proof is in the pudding

    By James on 05/30/2017

    Sprayed my lawn with Prime Source Imidacloprid 2F. Will The June bugs and European chafers soon meet their fate?Only time will tell though i have used Imidacloprid as soil drench before and it works for many other insects.Please always follow the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ant piles in yard

    By Tommie on 05/18/2017

    Did not work as expected. Killed some ants but a lot are still living, maybe I did not mix it strong enough butIi did the mixture as suggested.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Imidacloprid 2F

    By Karl on 04/19/2017

    Product was shipped and received very quiclkly. The price is about half of what I pay locally although made by different manufacturer. Won't know how well it works until fall but ingredients the same as what I have used in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As Advertised

    By Chris on 03/01/2017

    I bought this to keep the adelgids down on my huge hemlock; waiting until it sheds pollen so the bees/pollinators aren't hit. So far I'm happy; shipping was free and prompt, and well-packed to prevent damage or leakage. Will buy here again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Merchant

    By Steve on 03/12/2017

    Couldn't ask any more from thei merchant. They offer good product info, good selection, competitive pricing, and prompt shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bronze Birch Borer

    By John on 05/28/2018

    Been using this product to control Birch Borer in my birch trees. This is my third year and the trees have never looked healthier. Highly recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good solution to locust borer problem

    By C on 10/13/2017

    I was looking for a less expensive solution to treat my honey locust trees for locust borer. I have 2 large trees and this bottle is enough to treat them for eight years. A couple of tablespoons in 5 gal water (10 gal each tree) was enough for a drench treatment. Well worth the investment. Better than paying a tree company $250 every year. Folks at DoMyOwn were very helpful to determine this product would work for me and how much to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great on worms on golf green

    By Chris on 07/05/2019

    had earthworm castings everywhere on our golf green . sprayed twice as much as directed and no worm castings the next day. miracle. still no castings one month later. saved me hours of labor cleaning it off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This helped save my Crepe Myrtle

    By Barbara on 05/11/2019

    My gardner friend saw a picture of my tree and immediately advised using Imidacloprid to rid my tree of the pests that had turned it black. I read the instructions and watched a few videos and voilá, my tree is coming back to good health. I will continue to use it for what will likely be the season and beyond as appreciate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Produc

    By Kathleen on 07/10/2019

    I would recommend this produt to anyone have problems with pests

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prompt shipping.

    By Michael on 05/06/2019

    Received my order within a few days. This is by far the most economical way to treat/protect ash trees for Emerald Ash Borers. I'll be ordering fruit tree spray from DoMyOwn soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent !

    By Heriberto on 05/03/2019

    Delivery came a day earlier and all prices are excellent!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    incredable service

    By Mark on 05/03/2019

    Great service fast delivery will definitely use again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent price and product

    By Brian on 04/19/2019

    1 gallon of bayer advanced insect control - 3% imidacloprid, ~$100/gallon, this is 21%, so it makes seven gallons of the bayer equivalent. great for ash borers, aphids, magnolia scale. Just dont use on flowering trees before they flower (kills honey bees sucking up pollen and nectar)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insecticide

    By Brandon on 04/12/2019

    Treatment works great on ash trees for the Emerald Ash borer, Certainly a must if you want a valued tree to survive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bug Poison

    By Michael on 11/23/2018

    So far it has been good poison at a good price. I have used many different poisons and this poison by itself has done better than any other individual poison has and when mixed with another poison I have that does not work well by itself, it makes an even better poison. I would recommend this poison to anyone looking for a good poison at a very good price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Imidacloprid 2f t/i

    By Carl on 11/10/2018

    I have been using imidacloprid 2f for 3 years now and have seen very good results from it. It is a wonderful non-repellent termiticide and lawn and ornamental product for those pests. I recommend it for any of these uses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hibiscus help

    By Salvatore on 10/26/2018

    The buds on my hibiscus would turn yellow and drop off before blooming. I tried everything that Lowes/Ace had to offer with no effect. An online search suggested Imadacloprid as a possible solution. Having nothing to lose I purchased the product through DoMyOwn and applied one ounce of the product with an Ortho sprayer. Within a week I noticed that there was no more yellowing and the buds began to open into beautiful flowers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Service

    By Bob on 09/28/2018

    I purchased this product to spray on my 3 acre lawn next spring. I had an infestation of chinch bugs, army worms, and grubs this summer, and I'm hoping this Imidacloprid will take care of the problem next year. Although I haven't used it yet, I will say that Do My Own had the best price I could find, and they shipped it out quickly. I received the shipment in less than a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Robert on 09/21/2018

    It works as advertised great product love do my own they post honest reviews by the people who buy the products. I pay attention to reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ordered for Stock

    By Jesse on 08/17/2018

    We do not yet have Emerald Ash Borer in our rural area. When I hear of them, or see one I'll begin drenching Ash trees we want to keep. I've read that very large trees do not respond well to treatment so it'll be the Ash trees likely to be helped by drenching; we have 5 acres, half wooded. Why five stars? The product was recommended by several sources. DoMyOwn has never steered us wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great price

    By Greg on 04/20/2018

    Fast delivery. Easy to use. Will see how well it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prime Source Imidacloprid 2F

    By Doug on 07/31/2017

    Great service. Always willing to help. Supper fast shipping. All the information needed for the product. The product works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prime Source Imidacloprid 2F T/I - Gallon

    By Ron on 11/11/2016

    Fast service product works good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seays termite &pest control

    By James on 08/16/2019

    No call backs on termite treatments using this product ????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)