Customer Reviews for Protecta RTU Mouse Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   33
4 stars   4
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(39 customer reviews)
Protecta RTU Mouse Bait Station
$4.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 39 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mouse Bait Station works every time!

    By Patty on 12/08/2010

    As a landlord our number 1 nuisance call is mice. At the first sign of a dropping we use the bait box under the kitchen and bath sinks, under the stove and in the pantry. We very rarely see a dead mouse and in about a week we do not see any more droppings either. Boxes are locked for safety and bait does not smell - you are not "catching" the mice, just sending them outside in search of water where they die. Bait is a cube that fits tightly in the box. This system does what it is supposed to...it gets rid of mice in your house!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The mouse bait stations

    By Bob on 01/26/2012

    We live here in Massachsuetts and are USA citizens. We also own a house in Nova Scotia which is furnished and ready for use. In the past, for several years, we had a lot of trouble with mice in that house. We bougth local hardware traps and bait repeateadly, but every time we went up, we found mouse tracks, empty traps, and the bait rolled up into balls and hidden here and there among dish towels, bedding, or pots and pans. A professional exterminator here in Massachusetts told me about these stations. Now we find no traces of mice when we go up, and we feel that our bedding and linens are clean and safe for us. The mice have nibbled now and then inside the stations, but there is no other evidence. No tracks any more! Also, I feel this is so much cleaner and easier for us than to handle dead mice hanging from a trap and buying new traps all the time. .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product for landlords!

    By Eric on 04/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am a landlord with several units. I use this station only in my properties. It is great because you need a key to open it so people (kids especially) can not open it up or tamper with it. In addition the mice love congregating here and feasting on the Contrac bait I use. Contrac is amazing stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protecta Bait Station

    By Dan on 05/16/2011

    Excellent product. Needed something to help keep the dog from eating the bait and to a lesser extent the pesky squirrels. Well made, easy to open with the supplied key, secure. 4 of the stations for $19 is a great price, shipping was reasonable (especially compared to Ace Hardware who wanted $15 to ship something that weighs 8 ounces!?!?!?) Anyway, great product, great company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally....something that works

    By Ron on 08/07/2011

    Living next to a wooded area, voles, moles and mice have been a constant pain in the behind. Got so bad I once replaced the lawn to get rid of them and their tunnel network. Years of peanut pellets, peanut butter, warafrin bait, traps, smoke bombs, and water hoses have finally come to an end. The pesky critters thumbed their pointy little snouts at me for the last time...party over!! In under two weeks with Final Blox my flower and mulch beds are no longer being aerated by voles. The fence line is no longer a living highway of tunnels and holes. The dinner party and a yard full of holes is over. Final Blox is as bad as it can get. FB and bait stations are the black box restaurant of death, their last meal! Very pleased with the quick results of the product and the customer service and timeliness of the delivery, 3 days!! Thank you, FB & DMOPC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is for mice.

    By Donald on 02/13/2013

    Bought 12 because of the price break,only needed 6. Gifting a few to some friends. I bought these with the FINAL BLOX to keep my chickens away from the bait. My chickens love to hide in my garage when I forget to close it, and try and eat anything they can find. Keeps them safe and makes me feel alot better about letting them free range wherever they feel like going. These ARE TOO SMALL to let a chipmunk or squirrel eat out of them. So Mouse Bait Station is exactly what they are for. BUY AN EXTRA KEY to give to friends with their stations...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    would highly recommend

    By Gary on 01/10/2013

    I am a professional exterminator, I use DoMyOwnPestControl from time to time. They are very professional, and very fast in getting your order to you. I would highly recommend them as the go to website for all your pest control needs. Keep up the good work, and thank you....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is a product that works !!

    By Martin on 10/29/2014

    We've had trouble with mice for the last few years, tried all store items, snap traps, glue traps, bait, etc. Mice avoid these, also they ate the peanut butter off my snap traps! With Contrac and the bait stations, I set them out, in areas where I saw the mice, and also the droppings. Under stove, pantry, in kitchen. After one week, I haven't see one dropping, and the bait has been nibbled on. Plus they must be going outside, because I don't smell that dead mouse odor. Company is great to work with, fast delivery, and the mouse stations are great, safe, easy to open, and above all, with Contrac, they WORK!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Outdoor Baiting

    By Will on 01/23/2015

    Not really a review...just a word about outdoor baiting. I have racoons REMOVING bait stations. Gone. Vanished. Have built my own stations out of scrap cedar and fastened them down.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If you have active wildlife in your area, we recommend securing bait stations by using garden stakes, zip ties or wire, or concrete footers. You could also consider stations with built-in weights such as the Protecta EVO Express Bait Station: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/protecta-evo-express-bait-station-p-2243.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works as expected

    By Brett on 11/07/2013

    This product,like the rest of their products works as expected, at a nice low price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Dave on 09/14/2012

    I have attached this bait station to about a 2 inch by 6 inch by 4 inch stone paver with construction adhesive right on one edge so it will be able to sit right next to the foundation. We have landscaping rocks around our house where I have recessed the pavers into the rocks around the foundation so the edge of it and the bait station are oriented next to the foundation where the mice travel. I have them placed about every 15 feet or so. The paver keeps the bait station in place and is level with the top of the rocks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mouse Bait

    By Thea on 11/28/2012

    within 2-3 days started seeing dead mice, we found maybe 1/2 dozen dead, but think many left the house after feeling sick from poison. It's been 3-4 weeks since we started putting bait down and has probably been over a week since we've seen a mouse.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protecta RTU Mouse Bait Station

    By Anthony on 01/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Bait station is well built...not the thin walled stations that are sold elsewhere. The bait fits securly in its compartment inside the station. It also locks so its safe for untargeted animals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Don on 12/02/2014

    These little bait stations work great. And you're not limited to any one particular bait that you use. I've used both the recommended bait and some other that I happened to have. Safe to use most anywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional guality

    By Mike on 10/30/2015

    Been a pest control operator for many years. All products and services from DMOPC first rate!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mouse Stations Protecta RTU

    By Joe on 02/12/2013

    These stations are the right size so they don't stand out through out property... and the price is right for the quantity needed... Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Deal

    By Tom on 03/19/2012

    Product is as described and shipped fast. Purchasing four is cheaper than only purchasing three due to the discount.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    mouse stations

    By Carl on 02/11/2017

    wonderful service,fast and dependable , these stations do the job of rodent control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Station

    By Glenn on 01/22/2017

    So far bait boxes looks like they will work great for me. They are plastic and can hold a 1 Oz. Bait cube. Good price to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great deal

    By Jim on 09/23/2016

    Great price but only 1 key I was getting 2 but great price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    How Protecta RTU Mouse Bait Station saved my Garden

    By Maureen on 07/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Among other things my prize Bearded Blue Irises were destroyed by an invasion of voles. A friend told me about your company, Do My Own Pest Control. I called and your representative very understanding and helpful in determining just what was the probable cause. I ordered traps and bait and as soon as they arrived we set five of them around the areas were we found holes and tracks. We waited a few days to see if they had any effect. when we checked to our delight all five had been cleaned out in three days. We then replaced the bait and since then the bait is being eaten more slowly.We are very happy that our problem was solved so easily.We have not seen any new signs of damage and are confident your effective system will continue to keep our garden vole free!. Thank you so much for helping save our garden!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Raccoon Proof

    By Mary on 07/09/2015

    I previously used other mouse bait stations, but raccoons found a way to remove the bait to eat it by tossing the station around until the bait came loose from the pegs and fell out from the exit and entrance holes. I was having to fill the stations every day (apparently, the bait has no effect on the raccoons). With the Protecta RTU Mouse Bait Stations the bait is secure enough inside to prevent it from coming loose and falling through the entrance/exit holes. Success!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protecta RTU Mouse Bait Station

    By Nia on 10/05/2011

    It works well. My tenants informed me that the mice made holes from basement and foundation to their kitchen on 3rd floor. I found some holes in closet, behind the cooking stove and kitchen cabinet. First, I blocked those holes with copper mesh, then began to set up these traps, one in closet, one behind stove, one or two in kitchen cabinet. I also used glue trap in some corners, too. Results, no complain anymore. Tenants are happy and I am happy. Wonderful product and wonderful company to buy pest control product. Best price out there + Free shipping always. Thanks DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product, great service!

    By Aleksandar on 01/26/2012

    The product was as described, and it arrived very quickly and in good condition, for a great price. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Aleks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good

    By Rick on 01/22/2019

    I have just begun using these and they are very similar to the ones from our pest control dealer. Service was prompt and complete. Originally I ordered the incorrect stations, notified DOMYOWN and in less than 10 days had the correct stations in hand and my account was credited. Very satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protecta RTU MOUSE BAIT STATIONS

    By Chuck on 01/25/2019

    I've used them for years. Best product on the market, and easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By John on 03/16/2019

    Definitely among my favorite bait boxes in the top of my list. Triangular shape excellent for corner/ sill plate corner placements. Great indoors and outdoors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just what the doc ordered

    By T on 01/03/2019

    Just what I was looking for. I'm not sure if there are knock-offs or what but they work perfectly keeping the bait away from my pet critters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protecta RTU Bait Stations

    By Jordan on 12/28/2018

    These are great stations, perfect size, and easy to open. I’ve seen dogs try and go at these and they never break them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent, Smart, & Durable

    By John, on 11/03/2018

    Love how these boxes fit so beautifully & perfectly into the corners (triangular apex 1st) of interior wall perimeters, sill plate corners, bath trap corners, etc.- but great in every (legally) baitable situation. Tough & durable against the elements/ great for use around exterior perimeters. I like to secure them to the ground (in soil areas) via long nails (important note: always verify locations of sensitive underground utilities, electric lines etc before driving nails into soil). Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 39 reviews)