Customer Reviews for PT Wasp Freeze II Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   57
4 stars   12
3 stars   4
2 stars   3
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(82 customer reviews)
PT Wasp Freeze II Aerosol
$17.53

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fast acting

    By Joe on 05/03/2012

    I'm a beekeeper and I remove wasp nest every day and I use this stuff all the time love it. Oil beast so once it's on them they can't talk to each other to atack you. And yes it's not good on carpenter bees best thing for them is (tri-die) dust

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    40 of 44 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked perfect for bald headed hornets

    By Hornet on 08/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I had bigger than a football sized hornet's nest in my front yard on tree by the mailbox. I read reviews and purchased 4 cans of Wasp-Freeze. Step 1: Located the hole...was facing mailbox... Step 2: so I get in my car and pull it as close ...lower windows, put some towels with small hole opening and i let the can go... I saw a few starting to hover but as soon as it hit the spray, I saw a few just drop dead. The spray broke at about 6 feet though...hence the reason for 4 stars. After emptying 1 can from car, I took other one and got out and walked towards it spraying directly on the nest. The hornets were FROZEN in the hole trying to come out. Got the third can and went very close and sprayed right onto it. It made hole in the nest and I emptied the whole thing in there. Two days later, I checked to see any activity, there was none, so took a garbage bag...slide it gently over the nest, and snipped the branches....tied the bag and in the garbage....problem solved :-) The cans empty out fast so order enough. I had ordered 4, so I have one spare just in case :-) Worked as it should :-)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    yellow jackets

    By Steve on 08/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Kills them on contact every time, ive used this on my property for a few years now. I have had nests and just nuisance bees, this kills them and also repels future bees. Great product!!! I found out about this product from a exterminator I used to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works OK, but was WF I better?

    By Ernest on 11/05/2017

    Verified Purchase

    I've used both Wasp Freeze I and now, II....typically on one paper wasp species or another (no hornets, yellow jackets)....and have gone through 3-4 cans of each. My sense is that I worked better than II, though II does work. Honestly, I've noticed some of the consumer foam sprays have a faster kill, than II, but II still kills. I've used it also to discourage some of the paper wasps from building nests in their 'preferred' locations. I don't know if it's the insecticide itself or the petroleum distillate....I suspect the latter, since the big box sprays have the same insecticides but lack the distillate...and are ineffective in discouraging nest-building. Whatever it is (the particular distillates and/or the odor??), it does discourage them from nest-building, so I will keep using. Just wish they hadn't discontinued Wasp Freeze I.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wasp Freeze

    By Ed on 09/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Very effective and rapid killing. I'm not sure it''s worth the cost, but I haven't found anything better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Better Than Most

    By J-k on 08/21/2011

    Am allergic to paper wasps and wanted to at least reduce the population in my eaves. This stuff works much better than the sprays you can get at your local store, but you still have to get a direct hit. Once you hit one though and it goes down, it usually stays down -- you don't have to drown it like you do with regular sprays. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good -- but pricey

    By Abby on 04/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This definitely kills carpenter bees, but you still really have to soak them. We used an entire can to kill about 5 bees and will need another can to get the rest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    waspfreeze

    By Kathy on 07/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 barns & a log home. I have used it on Wood born bees effectively also. The price is well worth the $! It just needs to be sold at a local retail store in southern middle Tn.!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Damien on 05/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This aerosol spray is excellent, keeps you far enough away from the bees but has a stong, steady foam spray to reach the hive and kills on contact. I used one can and sprayed under the facia boards on my house and the next day me and my kids collected 72 dead wasps and hornets off the ground around my house. I gave 4 stars because its a little expensive and it does run out very fast so either buy many cans or use a little at a time. But its definetly effective!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    pest control

    By Juan on 11/29/2016

    n/a

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effective on Cicada Killers

    By Mike on 08/30/2019

    We had dozens and dozens of them in the backyard. When active killers landed to rest, a direct hit squirt of this stuff killed them within seconds. Needs to be a direct hit though. I could kill 10 to 12 of them individually per spray can. I ordered a full case (12 pack) and using this reduced the total number of killers greatly before I ran out of spray. Backyard was usable to us again after my targeted treatment. But Im sure they'll be back near year from neighbors' yards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wasp freeze Ii

    By Jim on 11/29/2019

    Good product, works well on wasp. Had some difficulty on bees

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)