Customer Reviews for Roundup Pro Max

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   30
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   2
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(36 customer reviews)
Roundup Pro Max
$82.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup Pro Max

    By William on 06/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Great Product, applied as directed and weeds died within one day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Round up Pro Max

    By John on 07/28/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Works much better then I ever expected and quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup Max

    By Michael on 05/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had a problem with "Velcro weed" and this product did a number on it..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Killed the weeds and all the GRASS

    By Douglas on 08/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It killed all the weeds in a week. Then it killed all the grass. I followed the instructions to the tee. I thought a herbicide kills weeds only. I spent $1000+ reseeding after scraping all the dead grass down, many cubic yards of dirt and grass seed. Let alone many many hours. Be forewarned

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 148 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup pro

    By Cbillings on 08/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used this on large parking lot and around bldg.Product sees to work well, all grass had died.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup Pro Max

    By Jeff on 06/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product.  We did not have any run off, so product stayed where it was applied!  Big plus is the product works better than other available products I could find at a price that is easy on the pocket. I plan on more purchases in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Daniel on 04/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    this stuff works better than regular roundup. it works slower which is actually better becuase you get a slower kill that goes all the way down to the roots. i spray somemesquite with it and some with regular roundup, the mesquite sprayed with promax died, the other burned off but then came back from the ground.not to mention how much cheaper this is than to buy the same amount in the smaller bottles at lowes. extremely cheaper!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Leaking Container

    By Bruce on 08/27/2015

    After receipt of my order and placing the box in the garage I returned a couple of days later only to find that the box was soaked with Round up. When I opened the container I found that almost one third of the contents were gone. After speaking with customer service via live chat they refunded me for the lost portion. Now that is what you call Great customer service. Just a little time from both parties and all is good. I look forward to ordering more from from your organization. Even with a leaky container I give your company a 5 star review, for caring about your customers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Philodendron vines

    By Trekker on 12/03/2012

    This is the only product that I have found that affects this plant. Applied it at 10 oz/gal by spray. It took two weeks before I could notice any results, at three weeks some plants were turning yellow, and at 4 weeks most are brown and totally dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By John on 06/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff killed all the weeds including the ivy that was on the ground that no other stuff worked on.. Work great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Bill on 06/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Don't expect instant results, but give it a week or two and the weeds, including roots, will be dead. Some similar products I have used kill the foliage quickly, but then the weeds come back from the roots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best Glyphosate

    By Rick on 01/28/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I think this is the best glyphosate formulation. Stronger and more rainfast than others. DMOPC packed the jug on its' side so that the measuring cup was broken.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that your measuring cup was damaged in transit. We are sending a replacement cup to replace the damaged one. We apologize for any inconvenience, and we appreciate your comments and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent and well-priced

    By Brian on 04/15/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I like to use just slightly over the recommended strength to make sure it gets the job done, and this product definitely does just that. Weeds show the effects of being treated within just 2-3 days and they quickly degrade from there. The price per gallon of mixed solution cannot be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent

    By Sherri on 04/21/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Works great I mix msma with it, kills everything I spray. Love this especially for the price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Jason on 07/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    i use this stuff mixed with Sahara ground clear for our equipment yard and all fence and parking lot. works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff !!

    By Ignacio on 12/02/2016

    Don't expect instant results, but give it a week or two and the weeds, including roots, will be dead. Some similar products I have used kill the foliage quickly, but then the weeds come back from the roots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not that impressed

    By Brent on 07/06/2016

    I hit a wide mix of persistent weeds with regular old round up from homedepot and most of them were brown within 24 hours. The ones that lived, or dodged the bullet the first time around got a heavy soaking of to instruction strength ProMax a few days later. Nothing Gave them a second coat, this time double strength. 72 hours later and most green is still green but a little shriveled. I was expecting to hear the weeds begging for their lives, so my experience was less than impressive compared to regular old round up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Mary on 07/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    this was a great price, plus free shipping will continue to buy from do your own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best price

    By Kim on 04/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best price by far I have been able to find for this product, shipping is included and prompt

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    rating roundup pro

    By Ar on 10/26/2016

    Seems to have done an excellent job. I had a hard time deciphering what was the correct mixture for the job. Order was correct and delivered promptly.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are happy to assist you with using this or any other products you purchase from us anytime. Feel free to contact us as needed: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/pages/contact-us You can also view full product labels on our website anytime. We appreciate your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    GREAT PRODUCT!

    By Chet on 07/26/2016

    Kills weed as advertised. One application was all it took. Better results when used in hot sunny conditions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product and service!!

    By Lg on 04/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've ordered twice and both times received withing 2-3 days! THANKS!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Diana on 08/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great product. We use it for city grounds maintenance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Burns em back

    By Robert on 01/20/2016

    Even in wet winter weather weeds and grass quickly browning in just a few days. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PRO MAX

    By James on 06/28/2016

    Great product user manual. Follow the directions listed for your applications and it is fail safe. Shaded areas take a day or two longer to completely follow sunny area die out. Well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the job

    By John on 08/07/2016

    I was looking for a product to kill all kind of weeds, tall grass (not the good kind), and was informed that this was the stuff used by the City of Houston. I tried others but they failed. This did the job and at a good price. Better price than at the big box stores. Letting others know. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best

    By Nina on 04/19/2017

    I was so happy to find concentrate round up that really works these days....the guide for me used to be 41% and it was 100.00 plus at home depot or lowes thats if you can still find it. This is doing it for me and was considerably less money. I have horses, dogs and donkeys and no one misses grazing around here and they are completely safe with round up....this one is good though! Happy to find it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best value

    By Barbara on 07/17/2017

    It is everything it claims to be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Frank on 05/15/2018

    I have tried for a couple of years to rid my property of ferns and weeds. I found it! It kills weeds in 3 days and it takes about 2 weeks to kill the ferns. It works great. I am now reclaiming my property

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not as good as it use to be

    By Sassan on 06/05/2020

    I have used this product for many years but I think in light of the lawsuits they have changed the formulation. It takes much longer to kill the weeds specially the broad leave weeds. It does not kill some of the weeds even though I used 6 oz. per gallon of water. It is not worth the price buy the generic version for $30 less.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)