Customer Reviews for Roundup QuikPRO - 5 x 1.5 oz. packs

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   112
4 stars   14
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(140 customer reviews)
Roundup QuikPRO - 5 x 1.5 oz. packs
$15.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 140 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great on anything listed in booklet

    By Anonymous on 07/28/2013

    Used this in an old roundup gallon sprayer container, very easy to use. Killed everything I sprayed it on. People who said it killed their lawn-obviously do not know what "non selective herbicide" means. It means it kills whatever it hits including your lawn. Also Sedge is not on any of the listed items this kills as shown in the booklet it comes with. Some of the weed and brush required a stronger solution mix than 1 packet per gallon. If you all would just read the booklet that came with the product you wouldn't have had any issues. It kills the listed weeds, seedlings etc. I hate when people leave bad reviews because they don't follow directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    57 of 58 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Fran on 07/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I bought QuikPRO initially to try and kill off a bamboo tree that I planted in my yard. The tree was contained but starting to spread so I figured that until I was able to dig it up I would try to kill it off with a weed killer. QuikPRO seemed to be the strongest weed killer I could find. I didn't have high hopes because I was using it on bamboo, but figured I'd try it anyway. The QuikPRO did its job....It killed all the leaves and chutes and now my bamboo is just a few tall brown sticks and I'm ready to dig it out to avoid a future bamboo disaster. While I was spraying the QuikPRO I also used it on weeds that were growing all around my house and it knocked them out too. This stuff works great. Another very satisfied purchase from DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup quikpro

    By Gertrude on 05/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used the product three times before. The product does an excellent job and would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup QuikPRO knocks out invasive bermuda grass!

    By Lee on 10/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I recently found this stuff and love it. I use it to kill my neighbor's Bermuda grass that has wandered onto most of my front yard. I spray, wait a week and spray again. Then wait a week and scalp, bag, plant new fescue grass seed. Using a service would have cost me over $100, this cost me $20.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Happy with Roundup QuikPRO

    By Judi on 07/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to kill Zoysia grass. You cannot purchase Zoysia grass killer in any retail (Lowes, Home Depot, etc). It worked excellent - almost overnight! It will kill your regular grass though. I asked and was told to wait about 2 weeks before re-sodding. Have not done that yet. I made sure I was as careful as the directions say to be, pants, long sleeves, shoes, goggles or glasses, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup QuikPRO

    By Susan on 02/07/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This was my first order with DoMyOwn, so I was not sure what 'fast shipping' meant. After a week with no progress on the tracking, I emailed them. I got an answer immediately, even though it was after hours, apologizing the pkg was apparently lost. Another was sent out, and I received it with no problem. Fast shipping was really fast! Thank you, and I will definitely shop again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    killer product

    By Abdel on 08/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    i bought this product to get rid of the weed.instead killed my grass.it's dead now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Roundup QuikPro

    By Lillie on 06/03/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The Roundup QuikPro did wonders for my fence line. My fence line looks great. It worked very well. I will place another order soon, just to have it on hand to use when needed. I need some help with getting rid of bamboo and alstroemeria. Can you suggest something that I may try for those two plants? Thank you very much for you help in this matter. I am glad I tried QuickPro.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup QuikPRO

    By Max on 11/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Don't expect immediate results. After the third day I had a through, complete kill on all the weeds and grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Annie on 08/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I must say, This turned out to be a very good buy. I think I must have some of the toughest weeds ever. Regular roundup took several applications to really kill all of the, This stuff is definitely STRONGER than what they sell at the "big box store." Spray "One and Done!" That's what I'm talking about!! LOL

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup Quikup

    By Thomas on 08/23/2014

    Your product Roundup Quikpro works very well, thank you. Tom

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy as 1.2.3.

    By Louis on 02/21/2020

    No need to buy a big gal. of round up and having to measure the amount needed. No need to clean the measuring cup and all that you dripped. Just empty 1 packet of quikpro in 1 ga. of water and spray. Easy as 1.2.3.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GR8 Price

    By Marty on 06/14/2016

    The 5 pack box(5 gallons) is cheaper than buying 1 gallon at the home improvement store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work for me

    By Mike on 11/14/2011

    Unlike others here I tried this and it didn't do much. Used 2 packets for 1700 sq ft and 80-90 percent of everything I sprayed is still green.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BEST IVE USED

    By Jim on 04/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    On my first use I over diluted it by 50% by mistake.I thought I would use it anyway.Did not see any "burndown" for 4-5 days and thought oh well,my mistake.Low and behold,at about the 9-10 day point every thing I sprayed was DEAD.iM VERY IMPRESSED and will buy it again,great service,timely delivery. I did a follow up spray today with the proper dilution for some new growth and Im sure it will die faster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Roundup QuikPRO - 5 x 1.5 oz packs

    By Bob on 06/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Like the ease of preparation although the product takes longer than expected to work. The product did however work, meeting my expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Jay on 07/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It definitely works but it doesn't kill everything. I'm not sure exactly what the weeds it didn't effect are called. But I could see results in 1 day on most of everything I sprayed it on. It's easy to mix and doesn't cost a whole lot of money. I just wish there was a way to get more than 1 box and less than a case at an even better price. We use this product for the outside of a commercial property and are looking for something comparable that I can buy in bulk for a great price. This product is doing the job for now!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! Roundup QuickPro is also available in a 6.8 lb. jug. The cap is a built-in measuring cup for you: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roundup-quikpro-68-lb-jug-p-1126.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a Pro

    By J. on 05/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Does the job and application lasts a long time. Only need to reapply on a limited time schedule.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup QuikPro

    By Jerry on 05/07/2014

    I have use it for the first time and it works great. Thanks guys.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast and easy!

    By Les on 10/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Love this stuff - fast acting and works on hard to kill species great. Easy to mix also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    A little disappointed

    By Marber on 08/27/2016

    I had hoped for a quicker "kill" of the invasive vines that are threatening our trees and shrubs. The website indicated 24 hours but we did not see that kind of speed. I began to see dieback after about 3 days and so far there has not been complete kill of the tougher stuff like invasive vines and ivy. It may be user error (always a factor) even though directions were very clear. The product I received was made in 2014 and perhaps that was a factor if the efficacy declines with age. Glycophosphate which is the active ingredient in this product was recommended by our extension service if not being used around water. So I believe this product should be more effective if it has the concentration indicated. The individual packs are very convenient because it should be used the same day it is mixed and it is one pack per gallon of water. I will try again and see what happens.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it!

    By Cathy on 06/05/2020

    I absolutely love it!! It is better than having to measure and pour the liquid version!! Just cut the package open, pour into sprayer, and you are ready to go!. I saw results the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ineffective...

    By Ccray on 02/08/2019

    Sprayed a slightly more concentrated dose upon Arizona Spring weeds and it killed only the grasses but none of the weeds. Forget glyphosate. I tried it from three companies and it has no effect. Not worth the risk, nor the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Make Your Own Commercial RoundUp

    By Dat on 08/08/2016

    This DIY RoundUp for weed killer is just what I need. 5 packets makes up to 5 gal of weed killer. Just pour the 5 packets into your 4 gal container and add food dye or some coloring, add a few cups of powdered pool salt, mix it up and starts spraying on weeds, make sure its very hot and sunny. Wait the next day and see it for yourself!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup QuikPRO

    By Ronald on 06/05/2020

    A VERY GOOD PRODUCT. DOES THE JOB WELL. A FRIEND TOLD ME ABOUT IT.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Co.

    By Connie on 08/10/2017

    This company is great to work with. User friendly ordering, super fast delivery and good pricing. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ROUNDUP QUICKPRO

    By Larry on 04/10/2020

    ROUNDUP QUICKPRO IS A GREAT PRODUCT.YOU CAN START SEEING RESULTS IN 24 HOURS.THE PRICE IS RIGHT.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Joe on 09/27/2017

    Has great killing power, and it is a very convenient product to use, so that you don't have a lot of excess killing lying around that you don't need.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By David on 07/08/2015

    Wile it doesn't appear to work quickly, it does the job on nasty weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good price for QuikPro and fast delivery

    By Terry on 05/01/2020

    Easy to order on-line and significantly less costly then my local retailer. I recommend DoMyOwn.com. QuikPro works better than regular RoundUp especially in cooler weather.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 140 reviews)