Customer Reviews for SedgeHammer Plus Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(789 customer reviews)
Displaying 781 to 789 (of 789 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Brandt on 07/26/2023

    I applied the product per the directions and it has worked as advertised. I'm currently 10-14 days out from application and the nutsedge is pale yellow and dying while my St Augustine is unchanged.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills nutsedge

    By Gina on 08/04/2023

    Spot treated nutsedge . Give it few days to kill . Will Order again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Use it!!!

    By Carlos on 08/11/2023

    Nothing else worked! GET IT NOW! BUT, get plenty if you live in CA CA government overreaches in protecting us and has already limited some vendors from shipping to CA!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer Plus

    By Larry on 08/18/2023

    Service and price is good. Product claims to kill only sedgegrass and not harm bahia and bermuda. Applied to a test area and waiting to see results. Hope it works as advertised. Will know in about a week or so

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    First application

    By Jerome on 08/26/2023

    I applied the product 11 days ago. Has not killed anything yet. I'm hoping it just has not had time to kill the nutsedge .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By Jack on 09/01/2023

    Sprayed as directed 2 weeks ago. The stuff is still thriving.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Took care of business

    By Elvis on 09/15/2023

    Another fine product from do my own and it worked as expected. Nutsedge was gone within 10 days after a good soaking. Did not affect my zoysia grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not impressed

    By S. on 09/29/2023

    Very slow to provide results. Label indicates signs of working should manifest in about a week. In reality, it's more like three weeks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Plus Herbicide

    By John on 10/23/2023

    SedgeHammer Plus Herbicide killed the nutgrass within 1 week. The fescue was not harmed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 781 to 789 (of 789 reviews)