Customer Reviews for Soil Kit

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)
Soil Kit
$34.90

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Extremely Helpful for My 1/2 Acre Lawn

    By Chase on 03/29/2021

    I moved into my house three (3) years ago where I have since developed a challenging relationship with my lawn. Last year, I accidentally grabbed the bottle of glyphosate, instead of the 2,4-D, and incidentally killed 1/2 of my grass. I have 25,000 sqft of Kentucky bluegrass, which isn't cheap to maintain. I purchased the two-pack Soil Kit, and in about a week later, I had results for my front and back yards. I learned that I had been over-fertilizing quite a bit and needed to focus more on pH rather than phosphorus and potassium. The whole process is very simple and really allowed me to tailor the treatment of my lawn with much greater accuracy and precision. 5 out of 5, plan to use again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast and easy

    By Sean on 12/22/2020

    Loved everything about Soilkit. I have been trying to grow blueberries for years. When I originally purchased SoilKit I thought I was going to get results I wouldn't be able to understand. About 5 days after sending my sample in I received an email that my results were ready. To my surprise It was very simple and easy to read. After reviewing the results I wanted to know more information so I reached out to SoilKit directly where I received exceptional service. If you are looking for a solution to your lawn or garden needs look no further.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Soil Test Kit

    By Jim on 10/09/2020

    Easy to use and the result came back quickly. However the recommendation wasn't entirely complete to the results and the product recommended can not be shipped to Massachusetts. I will take the results to someone else and see if they can help.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    soilkit

    By Wanda on 11/27/2020

    So many questions unanswered with the kit results. Basically it said my soil was in good condition and yet I am unable to grow grass and even weeds do not like the area. I have felt it needed something and tried the kit. Recommends using only fertilome and lime. All results in quality was VH and yet it is barren and has been for over 30 years. Small patio home yard. I could use a little more information and advice on this problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Barry on 10/08/2021

    Did this years ago with our local service. This is much more thorough and efficient.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Results are IN

    By Bill on 01/29/2022

    Results came in fairly quickly Now let's see if what they say to do really works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy enough

    By Stephen on 02/04/2022

    First time I've ever done a soil test on our yard. This was made very simple, with easy to follow instructions. Online registration was a bit difficult to understand at first, but after chatting with them I understood what they were wanting, then it was pretty straightfoward. Had exact, easy to understand results in just a few days. Turns out I've been doing things to the lawn I did not need to. Very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    essential for new lawn growing season

    By James on 02/10/2023

    I would not dare start my spring lawn chores without knowing what my soil test reveals. I'm able to adjust ph, fertilizer needs, potash etc. This simple process has changed the health of my lawn more than anything else I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Get Tested!

    By Steven on 03/25/2023

    What an incredible surprise to learn so much about the health of my soil. Included with my results there was a suggested plan to bring my soil into a more perfect match for my lawn. I hesitated with the recommendation because it described a single application. Since I was in doubt on how to proceed (one application and quit, do this every other month, etc.) I emailed DoMyOwn. Got a great response and guidance back, purchased the recommended products, and it slide in perfectly with my Turf Box program. Great customer support!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Clutch!

    By Doug on 10/01/2023

    Very helpful to see what the soil really needs. i do it every year in the fall to plan and prep for next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lawn help

    By Cheryl on 10/04/2023

    I did a soil test for DoMyOwn so they could tell me what I needed in my lawn. the products I ordered from the test are helping my lawn and my weeds are thinning out starting to look like a lawn again,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Soil kit for lawn

    By Gary on 10/06/2023

    I don't know yet how good the information was. I have just implemented the suggestions. Everything else worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A great product with specific recommendations

    By Rob on 02/23/2024

    This is my 2nd year with a soil test kit. Like the title says, you are also provided a seasonal list of recommended products. Having left a standard national lawn service behind, this is an excellent way forward. I learned some of what they did was not needed. You can always contact DoMyOwn and they will review your test and provide detailed product info to you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)