Customer Reviews for Southern Ag Atrazine Weed Killer for St Augustine Grass

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(48 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 48 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine stamps out dollar weed

    By Ray on 03/17/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Once again Atrazine has come to my rescue! A heavy infestation of dollar weed was easily controlled and eliminated. Thanks to Do My Own Pest Control timely response to all of my inquiries, I now enjoy a fine lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    75 of 82 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine

    By Ralph on 05/22/2016

    Great to get out the hardest weeds that infest Florida's St. Augustine Grass...Never a problem...make sure you follow the directions...It is just what the pros use...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    51 of 54 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good on St. Augustine Floratram grass

    By Alan on 03/16/2018

    When I added sticker to the tank mix it killed the weeds that were up and didn't damage the grass like the Dismiss does. I'm going to keep using it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Mike on 12/22/2015

    Sorry to say that I cannot give it even one star. (but seems I have to) Mixed it according directions for one gallon and used a tank sprayer. Since I had ordered it I "saved" an area along fence line as a teat--may have well cut it down with weed eater. Sprayed the mix and after a week called and was told it take 10 to two weeks for it to work. Three weeks later, weeds are standing tall--no effect at all. Sprayed again and weeds say "good morning" when I go out. Weeds are a mixture of dichondra, dollar weed and various broad leaf weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 59 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Killed Alot of grass (centipede)

    By Van on 05/30/2017

    Applied to centipede lawn to get rid of weeds. Got rid of the weeds perfect but yellowed out and killed half the grass yellowing first then browning out and dieing. Followed directions used appropriate amount I don't know what happened. Only thing I can think is we didn't have rainfall for over a week after application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Be Patient

    By Mary on 05/31/2020

    I had a lawn completely infested with about 20 different kinds of weeds. I used Atrazine on about a

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer

    By Joanna on 03/09/2018

    This worked just as good as they said but was about 6 days instead of 3. Awesome stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GOOD PRODUCT

    By Tom on 11/29/2019

    Have been using the product on weeds in St Augustine grass. Works great doesn't affect grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Follow the directions

    By Dwayne on 06/24/2018

    Broadleaf problem is getting smaller. Following the instructions will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    How much do I use per acre

    By Jeff on 06/10/2019

    How much to use per acre. And can I get it in biger jugs then a quart

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your question/review. The rate for Southern Ag Atrazine Weed Killer for St Augustine Grass is 4.3 oz per gallon of water per 500 sq ft or 1.1 pints per 4 gallons of water per 2000 sq ft. Unfortunately it only comes in the 32 oz bottle. Have a blessed day!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally a solution for St. Augustine weed control

    By Michael on 02/28/2021

    I live in South Florida with a St. Augustine lawn. My weed nemesis is something called Florida Pusley. Atrazine was not locally stocked on the shelves, so I spent several frustrating years trying out all the other available chemicals...which, even with careful spot application, burned the surrounding St. Augustine, despite labeling to the contrary, like Round Up's product for St. Augustine. Finally, after online research, I read about Atrazine and thanks to DMO, was able to obtain by mail order. After one spot application, and one week's time, the Pusley is yellowing/whitening...and the St. Augustine surrounding it is still it's pre-application green. Yahoo!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dollar weed destroyer

    By Marc on 04/02/2021

    I have / had a infestation of dollar weed starting to takeover my st augustine lawn, I have tried big name fertilzer in the past and was never pleased, so I wanted something strong on weeds. I applied as directed and week 1 saw minor changes - Week 2, I began seeing something happening, mid weed 2 major reduction in dollar weed. I am pleased with the results thus far and looks like thi s will be my goto solution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Be patient

    By Mike on 04/26/2022

    Left a negative review after seeing the burgrass getting greener after a week. Two weeks later its all dying which is a glorious sight to behold. I guess I wanted it dead the minute I shot it, nice to know it suffered for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine

    By Marian on 02/28/2017

    Order was shipped quickly. I got what I ordered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Ronald on 02/09/2020

    It done the job on my spur grass this summer we can walk out back without wearing shoes !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DIY Atrazine

    By Chase on 03/06/2020

    Arrived on time exactly as stated. Has worked great far for my Saint Augustine lawn. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not a great product.

    By Richard on 08/23/2016

    I tried this out on few different types of weeds including bluegrass, but did not work well on some weeds and did not work at all on the others. I will look for something else to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work at all

    By Chia on 05/22/2020

    One start is only for shipment. Couldn't wait to use it when I received it. But after 3 weeks later; nothing happen at all. now I need to find something else be really working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It kills dichondra

    By Keith on 06/12/2020

    I applied as directed to dichondra growing in my St. Augustine. It took about 2 weeks for the dichondra to die, but it did. The grass was not affected. I was pleased with the outcome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Value Atrizine

    By Jim on 11/12/2021

    Bought totally on price. Works fine and seeing results 1 week after application. If you don't use it all at once know that atrizine reacts with oxygen and clumps up over time. You cannot spray that through normal homeowner sprayers. To prevent this buy some canned "air" for dusting off electronics and photos. Blow into the the container holding the cap close to displace the air inside with the canned "air" gases. Pull the nozzle out after a bit and close down the cap. Works with paints too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Harlan on 04/05/2019

    Good product and seems to be working. Time will tell

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Controls Poana Grass

    By Margaret on 02/10/2023

    A product that keeps poana grass at bay. I have centipede grass so found this product works great as directed making my lawn 100%.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work in the first 5 weeks, still no effect after 8

    By Collin on 09/23/2023

    My previous review that it had no effect after 5 weeks was removed. Odd. But I did promise an update. Recap I did apply per the rules, the right mix, temperature, water etc. But it did not do anything for the usual weeds in the first 5 weeks. Now, after 8 weeks the weeds are looking great, the grass not so much. I'll go back to Celcius WG. Hopefully this review will not be removed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great for Annual Bluegrass

    By Tyler on 03/19/2021

    This worked well to kill poa annua in dormant bermudagrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Hmm

    By Suzyq on 10/16/2021

    Atrazine only killed a portion of our weeds, but we do live in Florida where there are lots and lots of weeds. The labeling indicates you must use extreme caution when applying this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Applied twice to see results

    By Mo on 10/22/2021

    It did the job on some areas but over all it felt as if I was feeding them nutrition to the other weeds. I'm not an expert so I went with this first but now I switched to Blindside and that stuff does work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Too many application caveats

    By John on 07/01/2022

    Does not harm grass but does little harm to weeds as well. Can't be used on irrigated lawns or when rain expected for 2 days ( remember Augustine grass is in daily shower prone areas). Can't be used if temperature too high ( remember Augustine grass is hot weather lawn !!) Sprayer must have perfectly calibrated spray nozzle according to instructions ( yeah, right, how do you do that???). I'll give it some more time to work but won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Be Wary

    By Raymond on 03/06/2020

    The product was

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it works well

    By Keith on 07/17/2023

    i make it 5oz per gall, and add 2oz/gall of surfactant. kills everything i want dead, and not what i dont. ill get it again !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Only for limited weed control

    By John on 07/01/2023

    I have used other products that cover a broader spectrum of weeds than this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 48 reviews)