Customer Reviews for Southern Ag Pyrethrin Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(27 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 27 (of 27 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    stuff that works

    By Kenneth on 06/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I had my doubt's that this product would work but I was battling the worst and hardest bug to kill.I was battling bed bugs.I tried every insecticide I could find with no results. After using this product twice and my problem was over.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful nature-based pesticide!

    By Elizabeth on 02/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this (pyrethrin) for years, great for fleas inside and out.....have heard this and diatomaceous earth make a better than acceptable fire ant killer/deterrent, so I will trying that soon. This is a very good & reputable brand, and the best price on the Internet.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flea killer

    By Jeff on 08/30/2015

    I have used this product a couple of times. I like that it is not lab created, but comes from a natural source. We had a problem with fleas in our house, very bad problem. I had used pyrethrin as flea dip in the past with good results. I found this product on your website for the best price and free shipping. It works great, mixed 1 part solution to 9 parts water, approx 1.5 gallons for 1700 sq ft coverage. Fleas gone in a few days. I combined it with Precor for long term control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bug spray

    By Teresa on 11/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed to kill my whiteflies. Order arrived promptly. Great price, too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bugs Galore

    By Kenneth on 08/22/2014

    After buying my second bottle I am pleased to say my bug problem is dwindling. I have killed everything from bed bugs to spiders also those pesky ants. This product works for Verity's of bugs and its safe for my pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By Anonymous on 08/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Fleas have been so bad this year and with me having asthma, bombing the house isn't an option. I read about pyrethrin and a google search brought me here. I love it doesn't have a bad smell or strong after odor. It has drastically reduced our flea pop. by 90% or so. Will by again if needed!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Cletty on 09/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product far surpassed my expectations! Just one small spray at the annoying flies and like the saying goes "they drop like flies!" No nasty smell or mess. Would highly recommend it to everyone!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Natural Pyrethrin concentrate

    By Jb on 09/03/2015

    Made from natural materials (mums). Also contains Piperonyl Butoxide. Pyrethrin kills the insects and what few it does miss, the PB finishes off. Cleared thrips and aphids in one application. Very good product and worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    domyownpestcontrol.com/southern-ag-natural-pyrethrin

    By Adam on 01/07/2014

    Great natural product. Reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These Products Work

    By Joe on 02/02/2018

    I use to Be A Professional exterminator and Retired Several Years ago and most of the Products that come from this company I have used in the past since I have been out of the extermination business The Pest have decided to pay a visit to my house to try and get even Well that is not going to happen since I know what Products to buy and not buy The Products work from this company and they are fast to ship them to you I give them a 5 Star

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cheaper Alternative

    By Ed on 02/18/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for an affordable alternative to those $5 24oz bottles from Wallyworld. Works greate. I mix it up with some Murphy's oil soap. Very inexpensive alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I use it on the horses

    By Vrice on 09/04/2015

    Way better way to go, cost effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good

    By Bitty on 04/17/2019

    I wanted to be able to use it for my cats too. You CANNOT use it on your cat. But, it works good on horses and dogs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Whiteflies Gone.

    By David on 08/21/2015

    One application efficiently and effectively eliminated the problem I was having with whiteflies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Natural pyrethrin

    By Judy on 10/13/2016

    It is the only fly control that I can use around my quail and other birds and not kill them or damage in any way. But it does get the fly's gone quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Southern Ag Natural Pyrethrin concentrate

    By Judy on 07/08/2015

    Does an excellent job of killing flys and doesn't harm my quail.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fleas

    By Stu on 10/27/2016

    We had an very serious infestation of fleas in a rental we own and previous chemicals used did not work as i thought they should. Found the S. Ag Natural Pyrethrin Concentrate and decided to give it a try. Results exceeded my expectations. I already had an IGR on hand and with the combination the flea problem is now gone so contractore can commence work to repair the damage Thanks again Sincerely

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Southern Ag Pyrethrum concentrates

    By Charles on 11/26/2017

    Kills fire ants so it is good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pest management

    By John on 04/19/2019

    Works effectively overnight in eradicating whitefly and aphids.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    pyrethrin. concentrate

    By Pops on 07/06/2019

    Will this product control potato beetles, I see it is suggested that it will control the ants on the yard

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    GREAT

    By Jeff on 06/01/2017

    This product works great ! I'll keep using it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Southern AG Pyrethrin

    By Stan on 02/18/2020

    Ordering some for this year now, as I have in the past. Fact I've been using Pyrethrum for decades. Had 2k ft' green houses in back yard for 20 years alone, including a bonafide Propagation House. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Steven on 04/26/2019

    Organic and very effective, I would definitely recommend it ????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Joe on 08/07/2020

    I mix this with DE and treat fire ant mounds. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Less than 1% pyrethrin?

    By Philipatx on 08/25/2020

    Meh... I found Vector Ban (with 10% pyrethrin) to be significantly more effective for my applications. (VB didn't come up on my search, I suppose, because of a review from one who don't know pyrethrin has a shelf life of a couple years.) This one is predominantly Piperonyl butoxide, the waxy man-made chemical which is only a synergist to pyrethrin, --not very effective as an insecticide on its own, yet toxic to e.g. fish.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exceptional value

    By N on 11/17/2020

    Best-in-class termiticide. Super preventative and killer for perimeter treatment of structures. Large bottle goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just works

    By Gene on 05/26/2023

    N.E. Florida in the summer is a haven for every pest that lives to kill your garden. This is by far the most effective insecticide I've used. I usually give up on anything past June but after a couple of rounds with this stuff everything is looking great. White fly's almost wiped out my tomato plants but they are producing again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 27 (of 27 reviews)