Customer Reviews for Surflan Pro Herbicide (Oryzalin 40.4%)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   23
4 stars   7
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(31 customer reviews)
Surflan Pro Herbicide (Oryzalin 40.4%)
$24.41

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Surflan Pro Herbicide

    By Jeffrey on 05/11/2011

    Actually searched this product out. As a past lawn care professional and firm believer in liquid herbicides/slow release granular fertilizers, Surflan was the product we used, exclusively for pre-emergent crabgrass control. It never let us down. It mixes easily and can be combined with your early Spring broadleaf weed application in the same mix. Doesn't clog, even fine spray nozzles and rinses clean. The coloring is a great plus for avoiding excessive overlapping during application and wasting product. Excellent full season control. I don't use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    69 of 70 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing product

    By Sarah on 05/18/2014

    I'm not a big fan of putting chemicals on my lawn, but I've been breaking my back trying to tame the beasties in our lawn for two years now since we moved in. Half of our yard was new lawn, and half of it was old. The new half was particularly plagued by weeds, so I decided to give the pre-emergent herbicide a shot this year, and after some research decided on this product. I applied it to the new lawn early in March, as soon as we had a relatively mild weekend. And the results? Lets just say I can't wait to do it again next year to the entire lawn. It looks as if someone drew a line in the sand in our backyard--the half that had the pre-emergent is spotless--not a dandelion in sight. The other half? Lets just say it looks like a war zone. I really wish I had done the entire yard, because this stuff is incredible.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this stuff!

    By Jessica on 03/16/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is great! I have applied this to my yard 3 times over a year and love the results! I even spray part of my neighbors yard that connects with mine ( they don't know it though) and the part I sprayed is weed free and their other half isn't.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By James on 12/28/2012

    Performed exactly as advertised. I am maintaining a perfectly clear area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Surflan Pro Herbicide

    By Bob on 04/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great Product, Highly recommended and quick delivery

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    easy as pie!

    By Brian on 03/26/2012

    easy to use site and process, email updates along the way and free quick turn-around shipping. could not be happier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Surflan

    By Brinkley on 03/22/2015

    Works as advertised and much cheaper than the original

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Surflan Pro for pre-emergent weed control

    By Laren on 03/27/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Mixes easily and sprays out well in a 2 gallon sprayer. Very worthwhile calibrating the sprayer as directed in the instructions. The product is so thick that it clings to the sidewalls of the measuring compartment of the container and therefore it is not easy to get a quick exact measurement. Would be be nice to have an separate ounce graduated measuring cup come with it. At the wait and see stage as to whether it does the weed prevention trick!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Surflan Pro Pre-emergent

    By Gunny on 03/13/2016

    This is the third year that I have used this product. Followed instructions and made sure to water it in if no rain expected. Great results! I put it down on Bermuda grass while dormant and before winter season for winter weeds. I use a backpack pump sprayer and do entire yard. Make sure to not rake or disturb soil after application. Best Price anywhere and Free shipping and Product was here 2 days after ordering. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product performance

    By Gary on 04/10/2016

    I used this product a few weeks ago for the first time. During this time of the year, I usually went out every other day to spray for weeds, but now there's no weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Surflan Pro

    By Art on 04/24/2016

    It's orange color sure makes it easy to see where you have sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Surflan Preemergent

    By James on 02/08/2015

    Third year to use this. Mix with Roundup. Great results!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    surflan pro

    By Vicki on 05/18/2014

    my weeds are dying hope they stay dead for awhile.... thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not for non-professionals

    By Robin on 04/10/2018

    It took me a while to figure out how much to use, more or less. I was using a 1 gallon plastic hand pump tank sprayer. The orange color did not help me see where I had already applied it as advertised. I can't tell if it worked. We had a warm spell in February and all the weeds were growing already. We've had cold weather on and off since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Timothy on 11/15/2017

    I used Surflan Pro Herbicide on my lawn and my neighbor had his lawn professionally treated. My lawn looked just as good as his and actually looked better by the end of August. The only reservation I have for Surflan Pro Herbicide is that it isn't very effective against prostrate spurge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SURFLAN PRO

    By Kennyd on 05/18/2017

    This stuff works wonders in the flower beds. Just mix, spray, water for a Minute or 2 and "anything" that hasn't shown through the ground yet, WILL NOT grow. It's wonderful stuff . Safe for the flower beds. Can be mixed with other products for better control also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Getting a Head Start on Weeds

    By Jedkayak on 02/16/2017

    I love this, but wish it was more concentrated. Using it in areas where weeds try and grow

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Surflan Pro Herbicide

    By Al on 12/03/2016

    Just put it down to early to tell ut have used it in the past and works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Greg on 12/15/2017

    timely delivery, good price, effective product. As I live in So Cal, the only thing that works better is brush fire.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Astounding. I used to spray around the flower beds a lot

    By Kimkats on 06/21/2017

    Not this year! I mixed this with some round up and sprayed around the beds - I think I've counted 5 weeds that have come up. That's just amazing to me - I used to fight the dang weeds constantly; this is fabulous. Will use it again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well but not without its faults

    By Kimkats on 04/04/2019

    It works to control weeds for quite some time, but it's a bear to keep mixed in the tank. Unless you have expensive agricultural equipment that mixes it(I have a little 20 gallon tank for my 4 wheeler, and it has a pump that recirculates, but that's not enough to keep it in suspension) you have to keep sloshing it around to keep it in suspension, otherwise you're going to have uneven application - you'll know because the color (and it is *very* orange) will change from an almost pale tan to "HOLY CRAP THAT"S ORANGE" and you'll know you're getting uneven application. :) If you're willing to keep it mixed up, you'll be happy with the results, but I need to find something else that isn't a problem like that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Surflan Pro

    By Gary on 04/25/2016

    Excellent product, works fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Get’m before they even start

    By Jerry on 06/07/2019

    Surfing- Pro has always been my go to pre-emergent product. Catch those pesky weeds before they even rear their ugly heads!.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    awesome way to go

    By Carol on 04/19/2019

    All I can say is the service and the product is highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Surflan

    By Ralph on 06/02/2018

    I have used Surflan Pro for years, it is my go to pre emergent. It is safe and easy to apply and with it I keep weeds from emerging for at least 6 months

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Applied easily -hope it works!

    By Daniel on 03/30/2018

    It came promptly and was easy to mix with water and spray on the area where I want to prevent an annual weed from sprouting. Hard to say at this point if the pre-emergent herbicide is going to prove effective. Hard to say if a subtle, silent activity has occurred or failed to occur.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Herbicide, surflan pro

    By Burt on 03/12/2017

    I haven't used the product yet due to the season where I live. I am satisfied with the price and delivery time

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Saves Time

    By M on 11/24/2017

    Great product saves hours on a string trimmer. A little pricey. But the quality makes it worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THis stuff really works!

    By David on 08/02/2017

    I love the results I get from Surflan Pro. I have been using it for a few years. I get decent results spraying on trouble spots where I get grass burrs. Where this really works well for me is in areas of the yard where I am transplanting bermuda grass. I till up an area and then apply Surflan. I wait a day or two and water it in or occasionally a rain will do it for me. I then sprig grass into the area. It makes weeding much easier. Very few weeds sprout as opposed to areas I haven't treated. I'm definitely satisfied with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works as Advertised

    By Timothy on 05/29/2017

    This pre-mergent works just as well as the chemicals that the our local pest control business uses. It doesn't control clover or lambsquarter very well but so far has prevented crab grass and several broadleaf weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)