Customer Reviews for Suspend SC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   842
4 stars   101
3 stars   22
2 stars   14
1 star   42

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1021 customer reviews)
Suspend SC
$34.99

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug and German Cockroaches

    By Mike on 11/29/2016

    The has product has disappointed me for treatment of Bed Bugs and German Cockroaches. Not very effective.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We do recommend using other products in conjunction with residual sprays to combat both bed bugs and roaches. Please see our Treatment Guides for these pests for more information and tips. We are happy to assist you any time! http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Hot Shot worked better

    By Kim on 09/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for control of crazy or pharoh ants. Sprayed externally around the perimeter of our home, around doors/windows. The day after still saw trails of the ants. Sprayed again. Not much impact. Later had some inside my home - sprayed the suspend on them but again didn't seem to impact them. Finally pulled out the can of Hot Shot - the ants are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Ants?

    By Richard on 04/11/2017

    Remove ants from the list. Works about 1 week, then they are back same spot. Got ants? Use Termidor SC. Disappointed in this product.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments. We agree that Termidor SC is a better choice if you have existing ant populations since the Termidor is a non-repellent that will transfer throughout a colony. Suspend SC will do a great job keeping out strays or redirecting ants. If you have fire ants, then you can follow the label directions to use Suspend SC as a mound drench. The Suspend is a pyrethroid, which kills more quickly than the fipronil in the Termidor, so Suspend will not have that same transfer effect. Please let us know if we can further assist you. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Hoping for knock out power

    By Heath on 05/20/2017

    Was hoping this would cure my roach problem. Tried recommended dosage and no affect. Just purchased roach package, hope for better results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC

    By Peter on 09/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had a bad infestation of "piss" ants that I purchased this for. It killed everything BUT the ants, which continued their infestation. I did the perimeter spray inside and out with full strength allowable but it didn't matter. Subsequently I had to purchase bait traps from my local "big box" store and place those where the ants were coming in at, and those actually slowed them down significantly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC

    By Rick on 10/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed my house that is over run with a very small bug that is called "Grass Beatle" They seem to get inside the building by the thousands and drive me crazy every Fall and Spring. The warm side of the building holds them well and after spraying the outside wall they are still there. I am unclear how this product works and time will tell. I hope I can rate the product higher in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    UNIMPRESSED

    By Anonymous on 07/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    used for grasshoppers and it was not nearly as effective as Bifin IT.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Suspend ...

    By Mike on 09/23/2015

    Does not appear to be very effective

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please let us know what you are treating for and how much concentration you are using per gallon so we can help you troubleshoot the application. Suspend is a great product but some pests do require extra steps for a successful control program. We look forward to hearing back from you soon!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC is only OK

    By Rob on 05/19/2016

    I ordered this product bc it was advertised as effective. But I see that it was NOT effective outdoors. Bc of its odor-free quality, I will use it for only inside my home, and will see if it keeps the bugs away. So far so good - but I do NOT recommend this product for outdoor use.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Suspend SC is absolutely labeled for use outdoors and can be used in these areas. While the product is not a repellent it will kill insects that land or walk across treated areas. Please let us know what pests you are treating for so we may better address your issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Idk if recommended dose is enough

    By Mandeep on 08/30/2019

    I used as label suggest. It effected good 2-3 days. But after it's same thing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC

    By Jennifer on 05/08/2020

    Doesn't work as good as I thought it would. It doesn't kill the ants it just makes them move to a spot a few feet from where I sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Expired products

    By Julie on 06/05/2020

    Recieved and product was expired date. Used product and unsure of results yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Never mind buying this product

    By Aaron on 07/31/2020

    After multiple times I hired Orkin pest Control service to treat my home. Wish it had worked I have multiple rental properties and hoped to treat them instead of hiring a Pest Control Company

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Meeeeh

    By Kj on 08/07/2020

    Mixed it on the higher dosage. Sprayed as directed. Seems to kill what was visible but 3 days later I have just as many if not more ant hills all over my yard. It didn’t rain for 48 hours after applying and it seems like rain is a bad thing for this. I’ll try again and see if it’s any better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)