Customer Reviews for Tekko Pro Insect Growth Regulator

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(38 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 38 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Flea infestation

    By David on 10/14/2016

    Used this product along with Bifen ,they knocked down the infestation in a couple days .the eggs must have started hatching about 10 days later I sprayed again at about 2 weeks ,so far it seems to have worked very good . Straight up directions ,no bad odor easy application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    39 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IGR Are Must

    By Michael on 09/14/2016

    For those real tough roach jobs this is a main player.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    39 of 41 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I like this product

    By Rich on 12/17/2016

    I'm a small business owner running my own pest control business and have had great success with Tekko Pro IGR it as is good if not better then Gentrol and far more affordable I definitely suggest this to anyone fighting pest that molt.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This worked for me.

    By Chris on 04/23/2017

    This product took care of 95% of the infestation in the first application. One week later after a second application I'm 100% bug free. My situation was severe, on a standard problem one application should do it. Now I will treat once every 3 to 4 months. I live in a standard tract housing development (about 1/3 acre lot) I applied product to the front and back yards and I still have 70% of the juice left for future applications. I am very happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Used with Advion WDG

    By Alvaro on 07/10/2020

    This was more than effective within about two weeks. I had a massive infestation of German roaches in kitchen and restroom, and they had moved into bedrooms. I walked into this problem with my new lease. Anyhow, after two no-call no-shows from the apartment complex pest control, I had to take matters into my own hands for my family. Doing my own pest control was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I used the tekko pro with a non repellant insecticide from Advion. Mixed them together into the convenient spraying container which can be purchased separately, with two ounces Of Tekko Pro and two little packets of the insecticide. My apartment is only about 1000 square feet and I wanted it as strong as allowed. Repeated after a week per instructions on site for beginning treatments. Used the gel as well and I could see most weren't making it back to their hiding quarters after consuming bait due to effectiveness of insecticide, so I gave Advion Cockroach Bait Arena to 3 of my complex neighbors who are connected to my apartment. This way I could kill even more at the source. Anyhow, I saw more oothecae immediately after applying this treatment. I think the females just dropped their egg casings where they could and died but I am no expert. Babies kept hatching then dying. Now, after one month, I see the occasional dead or dying belly up nymph, and it's from the walls of the few neighbors who aren't trying to eradicate them. This product is amazing. Combined with a strong bait and an insecticide, and even the dry powder as insurance on a few select areas, it gave us the peace of mind we needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tekko Pro IGR

    By Ken on 10/15/2016

    Tekko Pro + Cy-kick removed a fairly heavy flea infestation within 3 weeks spraying once a week. I am completely flea free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best

    By Stacy on 07/13/2018

    I honestly dont know what I would have done without this stuff! Nobody wanted to get out of their cars at the house bc of the teradactyl size mosquitos that swarmed you when you drove into the driveway anticipating your exit from the car... it was a game to see if you could get inside before their crew descended on you before you made it through the door! This stuff along with the other stuff we got from here has dramatically decreased the size and the population... I will be buying more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just what I was searching for

    By Dorothy on 07/19/2017

    Thank you for great customer service! This is the product I was looking for. Safe yet very effective in eliminating the mosquito's from our yard. Very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product works

    By Rick on 11/03/2017

    After using a combination of Tekko Pro and Onslaught followed by a dusting of Flea Stoppers, the flea infestation problem was resolved. Previously used flea bombs with no positive results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Mel on 09/22/2016

    Does just as it states, works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for roaches

    By Dan on 05/29/2020

    I use this with Alpine WSG on cockroach clean outs. Combined service with cockroach baits and after 1 follow up treatment the roaches are gone every time!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great! Very Effective!!

    By Michael on 07/08/2019

    I used TPro with Talstar and I couldn't be happier with the results! I ordered this combo for the fleas that began to show. The talstar killed the adult and hatched pests but it didn't stop there. I began to see the other insects and pests in and around the patio and garage either dead or dying too! Since I used the label dose a second run about 2 weeks post original, the results have sold me on this stuff! Another perk was that I ad enough from my first bottle set that I actually let my neighbor do his yard (which helping them helps me too!) I will definitely be a regular order!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tekko Pro Regulator ,is very effective

    By Rene on 12/28/2016

    Tekko Pro it works really good, I have no callbacks at all.-The products always delivered on time.- price is right!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Robert on 04/26/2019

    I needed to control mosquitoes around my home in Orlando. I used a chemical sprayer from Ryobi for around $80 and wore a respirator with P100 filters. I needed to control mosquitoes around my home in Orlando. I also used Talstar P Professional Insecticide for instant kill and dunks for larvae around my pool deck drains and nearby water retention pond. I treated my everything about 2 weeks ago. And am extremely happy with results. It was also effective with roaches, beetles, and other insects. Bottle comes with a builtin measuring cup for easy mixing dilution with water. I haven't been bitten since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best growth regulator for your money

    By Rex on 08/23/2019

    Product works tremendously well when paired with permethrin and talstar to combat household insects. This mix also works really well for mosquitos.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SUPERIOR IGR

    By John on 10/07/2020

    TOTAL EXCELLENCE (just like everything else CSI is doing). As an experienced pro, i've used Gentrol, Nyguard, etc- all of which are great also, but THIS one is becoming my primary IGR. Works SUPER good, not just on roaches, but also on ANTS & FLIES (fellow pros, have any problem pavement ant accounts? USE THIS ONE WITH SOME BIFEN IT OR SPECTRE 2 (etc)~ bye bye retreats). CSI keep up the great work! My product shelves are becoming almost 75% CSI.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Frank on 06/08/2019

    After discussing with your representative I decided to try the Tekko Pro . I had a bad flea infestation in my yard and home ( although we have no animals) .this product just works, after a couple applications,we were completely free of the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works....period!

    By Clare on 11/17/2019

    Works....period! Must be used in combination w flea insecticide ....we used DEMAND. After pulling tall weeds from our backyard....we inadvertently pulled out a large rat's nest. The rat's nest came w hundreds of fleas that were brought into the house. A nightmare of flea infestation both outdoors and indoors.....had us at wits end. We tried pet store bought flea sprays, bombs, boric acid powder....all to no avail. Nothing worked! Finally we stumbled upon DOMYOWN and got TEKKO PRO IGR .....combined with Demand insecticide and the fleas disappeared!! This combination spray must be used both indoors and outdoors and pets must have flea medicine as well in order for there to be complete eradication. But after 5 months of living hell.......we are finally flea free! Thank you DOMYOWN!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Harold on 08/23/2019

    Works like a charm on fleas, used mixed with Bifen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A weapon in my battle with gnats.

    By Mike on 05/03/2019

    I mix a cocktail of goodies to include Talstar P, Tekko Pro and Excite R in my battle against the fly pests. Seems to work. I can go about 2 or 3 weeks before noticing the gnats flying around my head while outside gardening. Of course a good rain will reset the calendar. Additionally, I fog weekly with Shockwave. I believe it's a combination of products applying different knockdown and growth inhibitors that has lead to my success. Tekko pro - A+

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tekko mixed with Talstar

    By Kevin on 07/24/2020

    I mixed one ounce of Talstar and Tekko per gallon for a troubling area of ants. I also used it for the home perimeter. I think the products did their job, ants are gone. I will use this mixture a couple times a year, or maybe once a year, and use just Talstar every three months or as recommended. I'm happy. I won't be using Home Depot Stuff anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A+ Product and Customer Service!!!

    By Jon on 07/11/2020

    Verified Purchase

    As for the product I am very happy with what I have seen so far. I mixed the label rate, and applied with Talstar P and Exponent as a mosquito application for a few customers who have severe mosquito issues and are frequent callbacks each season. I also applied mosquito bits and Tekko 0.2g to the gutters of each house as well. So far, they couldn't be happier! I even had a customer refuse treatment because it was working so well and he thought it was too early to spray again (something to think about). For commercial mosquito spraying, I would suggest going with Proflex or Oneguard as opposed to mixing this with a pyrethroid and synergist as you'll be paying $1.00-$2.00+ more per standard treatment (one backpack load). As for the customer service- I ordered three bottles of this product a month ago, one of the bottles arrived damaged and had soaked the box it arrived in. I had to go pick it up at the PO because they refused to deliver it. After letting DMO know about the situation, they quickly corrected it and I couldn't be happier with their customer support. For the record, I've ordered dozens on times and this had been my only issue so far, and was likely due to mishandling of the USPS, as the product had appeared to be packed carefully and up to the standard of DMO. I couldn't be happier with Do My Own's Customer Service! 5 Stars for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Controls mosquitoes

    By Bk on 07/07/2020

    Seems to work good with Bifen/IT to control mosquitoes in my area that is very swampy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Flea control needed

    By Curiel on 06/05/2020

    I ordered this to help eradicate fleas around the property. I used it about 2 weeks ago. I mixed it with Biffen IT and sprayed using a hose end sprayer. There appears to be a significant decrease in fleas but my dogs still seem to find them. I am guessing i missed an area some how perhaps with the leaves falling everywhere some fleas larva were protected or some adult fleas got missed. In any-case i would recommend it as it did work but i may have failed in the application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito control

    By Jim on 07/17/2020

    Product is easy to use and really works against Minnesota's other State bird the mosquito! Stays active for 2-3 weeks depending on rainfall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works!!

    By Mary on 09/18/2019

    Tried everything to get of fleas, topical, shampoos, nematodes, pyrethrins, insecticide spray for house, garlic supplements, even Wondercide, nothing worked. My 4 dogs were a wreck. Two applications and fleas are GONE.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fleas

    By Chandler on 12/13/2019

    So far so good after 2 weeks .... Flea free ! I tried a few products from home Depot with 0 success and finally gave tekko flea birth control a shot an has worked out great so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy customer

    By Michelle on 08/03/2018

    The best product on the market!! it's the only product that has been found to work, and you see visual results in 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good mosquito control

    By Matthew on 07/17/2020

    I used Tekko Pro combined with Onslaught and so far there is a significant reduction in mosquito population (about two weeks since I sprayed). I wouldnt say no mosquitos at all but at least my yard is usable now where prior to application you could not step outside after dusk without being swarmed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Really Works Great!!!!

    By Donna on 10/30/2021

    We have 2 dogs and we noticed our dogs were getting fleas on them even after we gave them baths. We knew that they were having to be getting them from the small yard they go out to from their dogdoor to use the bathroom. We already had Suspend SC for other uses and then I called customer service and ask the lady what I needed to go with the Suspend SC to kills off the 3 cycles that they grow into to kill off all the fleas. She told me to buy Tekko Pro Insect Growth Regulator and add it to the Suspend SC that we already had. You do have to be ready to take control of theses fleas and do spray a few times. Both of these products are also safe to use in the home also. Buy both of these products. Suspend SC are for the adult fleas. Tekko Pro Pro Insect Growth Regulator will kill all of the lavae and eggs that the adult fleas lay. BUY THIS!!!!! YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 38 reviews)