Customer Reviews for Tempo 1% Dust Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(458 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 331 to 360 (of 428 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust Works!

    By Deborah on 09/29/2019

    This product was successful in taking care of our huge wasp problem where they had made a nest inside the siding of our house. We used this along with the tool that we ordered with it and in one time of use it completely eliminated the wasps! We are so thankful!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By John on 10/08/2019

    Great Dust Insecticide, long life (there about a year) , quick knockdown, all around excellent (as usual, not surprising, it IS- after all- a Bayer product). Keeps my customers VERY happy. Thanks Bayer, thanks DoMyOwn!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Tina on 10/25/2019

    We followed the directions and waited until dark to apply the dust . These yellow jackets were in our siding. They started dying immediately. Unfortunately there were able to get into my house as means if escaping.... finally got that taken care of also. But this product worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked amazing

    By Ricardo on 04/24/2020

    This product was amazing! It was able to get the job done and we resolved the problem in about 1 hour. Definitely recommend wearing a mask.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bees

    By James on 04/24/2020

    Awesome Product, took care of my carpenter bee problem sameday.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exactly as described and effective

    By Cah. on 05/24/2020

    I only have used the product a few times. The wasps that I bought the product for have not returned. Any other outside pest this powder works great and they stay away. I'm sure as the summer goes on I will get a chance to use the powder on a wasp nest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo dust

    By Gary on 05/29/2020

    Product accomplished what I purchased it for. No more carpenter bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jacket/Hornet issue

    By William on 06/19/2020

    In one day after dusting with this product (using the Bellow Hand Duster) all the hornets, that were nesting in the spaces of some of our landscape timbers,, were gone. We have a small crawl space under our porch ( which is the main entrance to our home) and they were nesting there as well. Same results!! Those Hornets stopped flying in and out within minutes of using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Fire Ants

    By Lj on 07/03/2020

    Have used this product several times and it works great on fire ants

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect solution!

    By Penny on 07/09/2020

    I vacuumed the powder into my vacuum cleaner and all the moths have died as well as the larvae! Sprinkled on carpet in closet. I don't have pets, so I didn't have to worry about them getting into it. The moths are completely gone! Very satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1%

    By Kim on 08/14/2020

    The only product that worked for me to eradicate yellow jackets. The hive visible in the shed . With a puff or two Over three nights , I gradually rid the bees from a sizable hive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great!

    By Rob on 08/14/2020

    I tried a few different sprays with zero success. Then i got the tempo dust and a few puffs in the holes and it worked perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great!

    By Rob on 08/14/2020

    I tried a few different sprays with zero success. Then i got the tempo dust and a few puffs in the holes and it worked perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Alex on 08/21/2020

    Highly recommend this product for all flying stinging insects ( yellow jackets, hornets and wasps) effective knockout for them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo Dust kills Yellow Jackets !

    By Lee on 08/25/2020

    I had thousands and thousands of yellow jackets in a crevice by my front door. They got my hand so I didn't dare use the door during daylight hours anymore. I tried those 20 foot sprays and they only kill by contact. Then I read about Tempo dust on here , so I bought it and the cheap duster . I dusted all the crevices last night and today the bees were remarkably 2/3 gone, just some stragglers remained.... I dusted every crevice on my porch again tonight and am hoping tomorrow they are wiped out. If not , I'lI just dust 'em again till they are gone. This stuff works well, and it's a good value. you get plenty. I'm dusting my attic and my garage and sheds too.!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked FAST

    By Jim on 08/28/2020

    WOW did this stuff work good. i had a nest under/in my soffits and i was able to get a small duster and puff about 5 or so puffs in one evening and the next day i stopped seeing any activity in that spot at all. that was about a month ago and its still clear. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jackets, Paper Wasps, and ants

    By Ben on 08/28/2020

    I had a stubborn yellow jacket nest in a rock wall that was too deep to be treated with the conventional sprays. I treated the crevice with the Tempo dust and within 30 min to an hour, the entire nest was dead. I treated cracks and crevices in the brick in my house and this morning there are paper wasps dead all around the perimeter of my house. This stuff works and works FAST. Just out of curiosity, I lightly dusted an ant mound and it worked on that too. I am really pleased with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed mostly all wasps

    By Jon on 08/28/2020

    Went out at night with flashlight and dust. Almost all Wasp's killed. Works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow jackets

    By Michael on 09/03/2020

    This product worked with one application . I was very impressed as yellow jackets are very nasty to get rid of. Applied when dark after 9:00 PM. Used the bellows & it worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dusted the wasps Yellow jackets

    By Den on 09/04/2020

    Used this to kill yellow jackets in my wall. Dusted it 2 times and all gone. worked great for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One Application and Done

    By Frederick on 09/04/2020

    I had a bunch of yellow jackets nesting in the eaves of my house. I had been dusting with another product and was almost out. Enter Tempo. A couple of good heavy puffs in each entry point put them down for good. A few wasps did show up but the "war" was over and I never saw them again. Effective stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jackets behind the siding

    By Gene on 09/04/2020

    I had (note had) yellowjackets behind my siding. I tried foam sprays to no effect. They had a primary entrance but were also entering anywhere along an 8 ft stretch. Foam killed the few it came in contact with, but quickly dried up and fell off. Then I started with Sevin 5% dust. That slowed them over a period of a week but didn't stop them. Then I tried Tempo 1% dust. Within seconds of injecting the Tempo, workers drones and queens came pouring out from under the siding, dropping to the ground and dying. I could not be more pleased. Problem solved and I have plenty left for next year. DOMYOWN customer service is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Paul on 09/05/2020

    The powder in combination with the duster was easy to use and got rid of the problem I had around the outside of my house that canned sprays could not fix.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked perfectly

    By Alexander on 09/05/2020

    I used this on yellow jackets that made a home in my siding. They were totally gone within three days. Would recommend this product to anyone. Also I was given an arrival date and it arrived 2 days earlier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eliminated Yellow Jackets

    By Wayne on 09/11/2020

    Used on two separate yellow jacket nests in an electrical box and in vinyl siding. Dusted both nests in the evening and they were gone within one day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    highly effective

    By Eugene on 09/18/2020

    After other methods failed, this product took care of a wasp nest behind an electric utility box. Very pleased, Need to buy it with a puffer in order to administer properly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Jim

    By James on 09/18/2020

    Used day received at night fall on wasp inside fascia on garage wasp started coming out an falling to ground dying followed up about 3 days later with another treatment since then no wasp seen

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bee's begone

    By Darrell on 09/19/2020

    As always quick service and in four days after placing order, I had bee's starting to fallout of the wall that spray would not reach. Geat products and service

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works real good

    By Mac on 09/22/2020

    work as stated got rid of the yellow jacket nest in my outside wall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Two large in-ground wasp nests gone in a day!

    By Jarod on 09/25/2020

    Hands down the best thing I've used to tackle in-ground wasp nests. I'm allergic to wasp stings and dealing with large nests can be a problem. This products was extremely effective at eliminating two large nests in my front yard within 24 hours after using. I applied it at night with a hand duster....3-4 squeezes of the duster did the trick. 24 hours later no activity at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 331 to 360 (of 428 reviews)