Customer Reviews for Tempo 1% Dust Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(447 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 391 to 418 (of 418 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Stuff Works!

    By John on 10/15/2021

    Had a problem with wasps inside our porch eave. We tried wasp and hornet spray but could not direct the spray inside the eave. We purchased Tempo 1 % dust along with B & G Bulb Duster from DoMyOwn. The products arrived promptly. The B & G Bulb Duster has a flexible tube attachment that allowed us to direct the dust inside the eave. Two applications and the wasps were completely gone. This stuff works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo dust

    By Patrick on 10/22/2021

    I used this in the bellows duster and only powdered the yellowjackets once and they are gone, dead, no longer a problem. Expensive but it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Incredibly Well

    By Steve on 10/22/2021

    I had a yellow jacket hive inside an inaccessible area in my house. It was an enclosed soffit. The yellowjackets were entering through a tiny hole between the siding and the soffit. Part of the hive was initially on the outside of the house as well. I sprayed that part with a foam spray I got from a local hardware store. It didn't do anything. I came across this product on line and thought I'd give it a try. I applied it maybe 3 or 4 times using the applicator through the tiny hole. Problem solved. No more yellow jackets. It did take a couple of days but worked completely. I've been monitoring for the last few weeks to see if more yellowjackets show up potentially from unhitched ones in the near at the time I applied the powder. There have been a few but I found them dead or extremely lethargic. I enthusiastically endorse and recommend this product. It works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eliminated my Yellow Jackets

    By Fredrick on 12/11/2021

    I noticed swarms of yellow jackets flying around the corner of my house and entering between the sidings. At first, I thought about puffing some Delta dust then I decided to up the ante and apply the better product- Tempo 1% dust. It's much more effective and can get into tight areas. It also has a quicker knock down than Delta dust. After an hour of applying it, I noticed that it was 85% less active and the next day they were no activity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT AND GREAT LONG TERM!

    By Gail on 04/03/2022

    I had Carpenter bees in my shed. Last spring I suited up like an alien and duster EVERY hole I could find and I mean EVERY ONE. This year found two active holes, dusted them and they started buzzing and multiple bees came out covered and died. The REAL bonus this year is when I looked at all the other holes to see if there was activity...and low and behold saw dead ones that either had tried to come out thru the dust or tried to used that hole and were dead right there in the hole entrance. I had dusted those holes last year!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked perfectly!

    By Susan on 05/01/2022

    This worked perfectly as a follow-up to the insecticide to kill off the bees in their hive! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    carpenter bees

    By Shirley on 07/08/2022

    this is the best product i have ever used. i purchased this and the bellow hand duster shot into all reachable holes thought would have had to climb ladder to reach the holes in the top of my 10ft high building WRONG all bees are gone everyone i tell ask has me text them the information This is wonderful !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective

    By Gary on 08/14/2022

    Noticed immediate results. Took 2 dusting to stop all activity from a yellow jacket nest in my bay window. Recommend paying attention to the wind direction and wear drywall dust mask and full eye protection.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    wow

    By Joe on 09/09/2022

    I was under the impression this may take a few treatments to control the wasps. NOPE- one dusting and they were toast. I dusted at 10 am and by noon I didn't see anymore wasps. Treated soffit and fence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bees nest behind siding

    By Mark on 09/09/2022

    Used this powder once at night and it did the trick. Added flex tubing onto rigid pipe applicator to get behind facia.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Update on Tempo Dust

    By Bill on 09/30/2022

    I tried another vendors product a number of times with little effect on the yellow jackets nest. I applied this product once and the amount of yellow jackets dropped significantly. A second application two days later stopped the rest. I would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best for yellow jackets and all other wasps and bees

    By Phil on 10/07/2022

    This powder is the same or close to what the pros use. It is very effective with ground yellow jackets and wasps in siding and other places they like to build their nests. If they get the powder on them, they will take it to the nest and kill the queen and eventually kill or drive the wasps out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo Worked Well on Hornet Nest

    By Steve on 10/13/2022

    Hornet nest in joist space in house. Local hornets are resistant to Delta Dust. Two applications of Tempo Dust at entry point eliminated activity. First treatment was at night. No activity for several days then activity returned. Second treatment during the day. I think it is better to treat in the daytime when insects are returning to the nest with food--they drag the insecticide into the nest with the food.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked when other methods failed

    By Fred on 10/21/2022

    Had tried for 3 weeks with bleach, ammonia and wasp spray with only minimal results to get rid of yellow jackets in ground and rocks. I used Tempo 1% dust for one application and NO MORE yellow jackets. I still have plenty of dust left in case more pests show up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By Beaudreau on 11/04/2022

    Sprayed the dust in the crack where the yellow jackets were . The next day no YJ activity at all. I will close up the entrance today.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% dust

    By Joe on 11/04/2022

    A good Yellow Jacket killer! Applied with a Bellow hand duster, directly into the nest in a brick wall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spider Dust

    By Frankie on 06/23/2023

    If you have a problem with spiders like brown recluse, then this is the product you want! I paid over 400 for recluse treatment from a pest company, found out they were using this dust as part of the treatment. Works great! Save yourself hundreds of dollars and get this dust! Just don't forget the duster!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By Rogerh on 08/10/2023

    Verified Purchase

    I had bees going in and out of my siding in one area, through gaps where the siding ends at the top towards the roof eve. Applied this powder in the cracks with a puffer container and nozzle in the evening. The next morning, many bees were dead on the patio, and not a bee in sight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AMAZING ON YELLOWJACKSTS

    By Chris on 08/12/2023

    I have Drione dust, Delta dust D-fense dust and Tempo Dust. Each have their own mode or method regaurding IPM. HOWEVER when it comes to yellow jackets that infested the tiny crevace at the start of my aluminum gutter which butts to the siding and they nested down on the inside of the eve of the siding. NO possible way of any spray without serious backsplash and excessive runoff...Wait Until 9:30pm-10pm. The wasps will be totally dormant. Approach with a headlamp using ONLY RED light. Wasps do not have good vision at night and cannot see red light. They will gravitate to yellow light however...first thing I did was slip the CB80 straw inside the tiny section and held down on the applicator for 8-10 seconds...Nothing...the I got 2 bulb dusters the b and g and the puffy d. Both dusters do NOT disperse sufficient plumes vertically. So a ladder was also called into play. Both dusters were filled 1/3 up with tempo dust 0.1% cyflutherin. The B and G I placed 2, 3/4" washers inside to help agitate the dust when shaking it. Managed to send plumes of dust inside the hole and all around the surrounding areas. Proceeded to then take a screwdriver to open up the aluminum just a bit more when a white yellow jacket fell out at me, freaking me off the ladder in a hurry. Puffed more plumes in and around the hole. People, think of this more like a smoke than a dust. It is VERY fine, it travels like smoke and acts like smoke. Per my application a full face p100 respirator was employed. Managed to get just a wisp of dust on my bare arm and in 5mins it turned red and started to slightly burn. Stuff is POWERFUL. Make sure to use chemical resistant gloves, having pants and a full face respirator coupled with the gloves on a humid August night makes for a very uncomfortable and sweaty job, but PPE is paramount. Woke up today, and I have not seen a single yellow jacket come in or out of the hole. Repetition is key on an inaccessible nest. Dusted this 3 weeks ago prior to my vacation and the yellow jackets did not all die, and it grew to a massive proportion. REMOVAL of the nest is PARAMOUNT as well. The larva is extremely hardy (found out last year when I treating a ground nest. 1 gallon of Permethrin SFR at highest allotted rate mixed with scalding hot water...hot water significantly reduces permethrin efficiency keep in mind...found out after the fact, yet dug out 3 pancake size hives filled with transparent blue squirming larva and several soldiers were kicking.) The queen will overwinter with her brood and in a place so well protected, the nest will become all the bigger the next summer...so today I will remove the soffit and open the side of the gutter housing with a can of PT WASP freeze in my 1 hand and a bad mitten racquet in the other! TEMPO DUST is hand down the BEST dust for flying, stinging insects and areas that are not accessible due to how this product works..again think of it more like a smoke and less like corn starch. Stuff will torch your lungs if your not wearing the proper PPE. Protect skin, eyes, lungs when using this product or any product for that matter. (Side note, dusting at night is much worse as you think the dust dissipates and you go in for a closer look, all the while its raining down on you) just be safe, follow the label. This is professional stuff and alot safer than the organophosphates like chloridane or Dursban. Really amazing product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked for me

    By Joel on 08/25/2023

    One application did the job. I have pretty much the whole bottle left. Hornets nested in a rock wall by my grill and attacked me and my dog when we came near them. One puff with the duster at night and I never saw them there anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jackets in roof soffit

    By Charles on 08/28/2023

    Used Bayer Delta Dust on yellow jackets in my roof softly for several weeks with minimum results. Tried Bayer Tempo 1% Dust with excellent results. Yellow Jackets were gone in two days!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pests Gone

    By William on 09/01/2023

    After I learned what the pro used. Bought it and sprayed around my windows and doors. I have not seen any bugs for the last two weeks since the sprayed. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow jackets

    By Terry on 10/06/2023

    Works amazing for yellow jackest for har to places to get

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TEMPO 1%

    By Rodney on 10/06/2023

    Verified Purchase

    I've ordered this product several times now. Doesn't matter what you are spraying for the Temp 1% takes care of it. We just got bombarded with the stink bug and the Tempo 1% takes care of them. Bug Be Gone. Thanks for this wonderful product. I just ordered another one today 10/06/2023.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing on yellowjackets

    By Michael on 10/08/2023

    Verified Purchase

    I had a yellowjacket problem where they were getting into my house. I could see from outside they were going in under the flashing near my roof, and showing up in the closet which used to be a front porch. The ceiling in the closet is a drop ceiling and above that the old batton board porch roof. I'm sure it's not sealed well. First I used a deltamethrin dust above the tiles and around the flashing. They seemed to cut down a bit on the number of yellow jackets but after a week they were still a problem. I had this on order, and the day it showed up I puffed a bit above the tiles, and along that flashing. 24 hours later, I saw no signs of the yellowjackets besides dead ones all over the roof. Tempo dust and a small hand duster is the way to go!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Todd on 10/13/2023

    Killed the yellowjackets

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo dust to the rescue

    By Pete on 10/13/2023

    I had yellow jackets hold up in an outer wall of my home. I tried all kinds of sprays and nothing worked. I was told by an exterminator the only way to get them was to open the wall. Umh... alot of expense. After reading up on the topic it was mentioned about using dust to get to the yellow jackets. According to many articles I read Tempo 1 % was the top rated dust for yellow jackets. I found the best price for the dust was DoMyOwn. When I rec's the dust and duster I drillrd about a 3/16" hole in my siding and applied the Tempo dust. in less than 3 hours the queen was out and no more yellow jacket activity was seen. The Tempo dust worked better than I expected............Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Boom!

    By Mike on 10/27/2023

    Amazing stuff. Have wasps dropping still after 2-3 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 391 to 418 (of 418 reviews)