Customer Reviews for Tempo 1% Dust Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(447 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 418 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Calvin on 06/08/2018

    Great product, but the ants do not like it! Had ants beyond belief in certain places and not one stuck around! Great product, Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Mike on 08/23/2019

    This was the only product that would kill a ground nest of yellow jackets. After puffing in some of the dust I could see that many instantly had it stuck to their bodies and would track it inside the nest. I've since used it on another nest and it killed that one too. I still will use spray for visible nests but when they are nesting in the ground or in a space that hides their nest I will continue to use Tempo dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great on carpenter ants in the walls

    By Doug on 02/21/2020

    I had carpenter ants in my bedroom walls .I sealed up all cracks around my windows and taped the outlets shut then drilled 1/8 inch holes under and above widow frame . Since I have shot dust in to the walls a couple dozen or so came out of the walls but barley moving but now they're dead 2- days later no ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BYE BYE BEES

    By Tom on 09/17/2021

    Applied Tempo 1% Dust in openings between foundation and concrete patio where bees were entering and exiting. They were gone the next day....but only after I'd been stung in the eye previous to application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works great

    By Cherry on 09/18/2021

    I had tried many times to get rid of wasps living behind siding, but all failed. This product did a great job. Only one application killed all wasps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Dan on 10/21/2022

    Easy to apply used as instructed. Killed all yellow jackets in two ground Burroughs behind RR ties that liquid and foam formulations failed to reach. Highly recommend. Drinks on deck possible again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo Dust Worked like a Champ

    By Michael on 09/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    My mother had a very annoying problem with boxelder bugs and the commercially available products that we tried had no effect on these pests. I did some research on the internet and found that the Tempo 1% Dust formulation was quite specific to getting rid of the boxelder bugs. I ordered the product and had it shipped to mom. One day after she applied the product the bugs were gone. This was a huge relief to her as she is getting up in years and these types of annoyances really bother her. Based upon her experience with the Tempo 1% Dust, I would highly recommend this product. Also, Do My Own Pest Control did a superb job of delivering the product promptly and following up to make sure the shipment was received and effective. Thank you for a job well done!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo Dust

    By Bill on 06/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We had a severe infestation of carpenter bees. The bees had burrowed out holes under the gutters and were hard to reach for treatment, but two applications wiped out 95 percent of them. The third eradicated them completely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Ken on 09/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    In the country and in the fall the pests are really looking for a new home. I took care of quite a few going into my siding and my son-in-law's cement block garage. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo Dust

    By Glenn on 10/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product worked, unlike the spray products from Lowes or Home Depot. Killed the yellow jacket nest hidden in my exterior wall. Saved me a $300.00 call to the exterminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed hornets

    By Greg on 05/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great product for the price did just great killed um dead seen hornets next day on the ground not moving . The hornets built their nests behind shutters on house and also built their nest inside air ducks on garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I'm a profesional and this stuff is great!

    By Bug on 08/02/2012

    If you want to take care of yellow jackets or any other wasp. This will do the job. It has made me $1000's and it will save you money if you buy it from this site. Or you can call me and I will make some more money. LOL!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This thing just flat out works!!

    By George on 08/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Had an issue with yellow jackets burrowing a hole around my backyard faucet on the backwall of my house, then built a nest inside the siding and into the drywall behind it. Long story short, tried the OTC stuff, killed a few dozen, but started driving them inside the house like a dumbass. These mofos were driving me nuts for two weeks. Finally wised up, sought expert help from sites like this. Ordered Tempo and a duster... Bam! Problem solved within TWO days. One day to pump this sucker in, the other to inspect the carnage and pump a few more just because I hate them so much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Getting Rid of Bees Part 1

    By Bill on 09/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    There is no Part 2 because after one time of this treat-ment, there will be no more bees! I've hired professionals that charged me $75.00 for the same product. It works great just like every other product I've purchased from "DoMyOwnPestControl"!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By John on 09/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    All it took was a few puffs underneath the siding, and the yellow jackets were gone within a week. They stopped being a threat the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I love this Tempo dust!

    By Sean on 04/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is my second year to use this product and it provides results and more importantly, peace of mind. I apply this product....no wasps...no worries. Thanks...again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Anonymous on 08/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Don't want to just repeat what everyone has already said, but this stuff just works. The sprays you get at the improvement stores are worthless beside this powder. If you have any kind of a nest on the structure of your house (overhangs, soffits, walls, etc.) this is your solution. Saves $$ over calling an exterminator. Do it yourself with this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By Jeff on 09/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product that works well on both yellow jackets and carpenter ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    yellow jacket killer

    By Tiffany on 10/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Tempo 1% dust saved me!!! i had yellow jackets or something similar living behind the vinyl siding on my covered porch and my husband and i tried everything. we initially bought delta dust and it did not work for flying bugs, it killed all the crawling bugs around but finally i came to this website and read the reviews about tempo working for flying insects. a few puffs of this with a hand duster at night and the whole colony was dead by morning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hornets, Wasps etc. are Gone

    By John on 06/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Bought Tempo dust along with the dusting stick to solve an annual problem of numerous nests under the eves of my roof in all the sunny areas. The insect guy wants a couple hundred bucks every year to do the job. Both products worked superbly. The stinging insect population dropped by 90% or more and the residual has been working very well. The total investment was just slightly more than 1 year of having it professionally done and the job I did has been more effective than when I paid to have is dusted. This was a seriously effective solution and well worth the investment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jackets GONE

    By Bob on 07/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Applied this stuff to a Yellow Jacket hive in my homes wall about 10 feet up....the following morning there was NO activity at all and a week later we still have no activity. Very nice stuff and such a simple application process.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for Wasps

    By Dj on 09/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've been having an issue with wasps building nests near soffits and the eaves of my home for the past 2 years. I originally purchased Delta Dust because it was water proof, but it only seemed to work for a few days after the application and the wasps would come right back. I started researching for something new to try and came across Tempo dust. I applied Tempo (used a Dustick) and the next day there was a big reduction in the wasps. Applied it a second time and there has been no wasp activity that I can see. It's been two weeks and so far so good. At this point, to me, Temp 1% is a five star product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Incredibly Effective

    By Mr. on 09/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We got a yellow jacket nest going on in our walls and I was able to identify their entry point in the eave of our back porch. When I called exterminators, the bids I got were $125-200. This was too much so I tried to tackle it on my own, especially since I started to see a couple yellow jackets end up in the house. First, I emptied two cans of the spray stuff into their entry point rigging it to a broom stick and taping the trigger down. Killed a couple but the next day, there was still a capable swarm of them. Then, someone told me to use dust instead of spray so I purchased Sevin from my local hardware store, which is a general insecticide (for gardens?) and would wait until evening and dust the opening. I would get on a ladder, sprinkle about a half cup of dust and use a can of air spray (to clean computers) to blow it further into the entry point. I did this for a week straight and it still didn't do the trick. Finally, I scheduled the cheapest exterminator but they couldn't come until five days later. Meanwhile, I found this website and this product so I put in an order and postponed the exterminator. When I received it (along with a duster) I puffed about a quarter cup of the stuff (I know it's overkill) into the hole. The next day, we didn't see any yellow jackets. For a while I thought they might be staying inside since we had a cold snap. But after the weather got warmer again and we didn't see any more wasps, I realized that this stuff had really killed this huge nest in one go! I couldn't believe it! A week later, I reapplied and sealed up the hole. This stuff really works! Totally worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By William on 10/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff, I had a hidden in the concrete foundation of my house. I went through two cans of bee killer with little to no effect. Then I tried Tempo 1% Dust, I applied it at night when the bees weren't active. I applied a good dusting all around the area, two days later not one bee in sight. This stuff is amazing, highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By Karen on 12/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product on three separate ground bee nests. My husband is allergic to bee stings and it is imperative I keep them from nesting near our residence. One application was all that was needed on two of the nests. The third nest required a second application. Highly effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Joel on 01/08/2015

    have not seen the ants in the house since using!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    1 application = yellow jacket hive dead

    By Nize on 02/11/2015

    Verified Purchase

    i was skeptical when i read all of these 5 star reviews but i thought i'd give it a try. to deal with a yellow jacket infestation within my house wall, i put some tempo dust in a rubber squeeze bulb duster and dusted the entrance area at night when the hive is at rest. after 12 hours, my very active hive which had 4-6 wasps departing/landing per second, diminished to 1 wasp per second. after 24 hours, there was zero wasp activity. a single application. this stuff works. why mess around? :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1%

    By Don on 08/11/2015

    Had used 1 and a half cans of spray foam wasp product on a nest of yellow jackets without significant effect. The jackets were entering the nest between my deck board and under the j-channel of my siding. Applied the Tempo 1% Dust one evening. Jackets were steadily going in and out. The next day they were gone. It's been 2 weeks and I haven't seen one since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ELIMINATOR

    By Anthony&lydia; on 08/28/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Inside the brick Interior of my house was a large yellow jacket nest. I found the point of entry and used store bought pesticides over and over to no avail. The problem got worse instead of better. I purchased Tempo 1% Dust and a bellows hand duster. I waited until dark and put the dust in the point of entry. To my surprise, the whole nest was completely WIPED OUT within 24 hours. That was three weeks ago and I have not seen one yellow jacket since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By Tom on 10/02/2015

    I had a problem with bees, and I tried every spray product on the market, with no luck. Finally, I called a local exterminator, and he wanted to charge me $200. for the service. I did some internet searches and found the Tempo 1% Dust product. I purchased it and it came three days later. I applied this to my bee area, and, they were gone in a matter of hours. This has to be one of the best purchases I ever made. This product really works and I am extremely happy with the results. If you have a similar problem, I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 418 reviews)