Customer Reviews for Tempo SC Ultra

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   505
4 stars   43
3 stars   6
2 stars   7
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(571 customer reviews)
Tempo SC Ultra
$41.73

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    poor roach killer

    By Aptman14 on 09/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I used on heavy roach infestation in rental apartment and also on light infestation in my home (Los Angeles-summer 2013) This is a poor roach killer It kills maybe 50-60 % of the roaches on contact and the rest keep moving and persist several days after. I used a second application, but the results were the same. In contrast Raid Max kills 100% on contact. I can't recommend this product for roach control

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Won't buy again

    By April on 07/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The instructions are poorly written. No instructions at all on how to use the weird bottle it comes in. Don't try to call the 1-800 number for help because they keep bankers hours and are not available when people would actually be working outside in their yards. Not going to comment in the actual product because I just poured some in the sprayer and mixed it up. I'm sure it wasn't mixed with the right proportions due to complicated bottle and horrible "instructions".

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 71 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mr

    By Haile on 10/07/2015

    It is useless it does not kill roaches at all they dance on it. Please recommend me some thing effective for roach extermination. Thank you.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Don't be discouraged! Tempo SC is a great product but it is only one part of a roach control program. Tempo SC is not getting to all of those roaches that stay hidden and are likely reproducing. It also does not kill on contact, so you will not see instant results even if a roach is sprayed directly. Tempo SC will only kill roaches that walk over treated areas and receive a lethal does of the product. Please take a few moments to read over our How to Treat for roaches Guide to learn how to implement a successful roach control program. You will need to include a Roach bait and an insect growth regulator along with non chemical steps in order to control the roaches. (Please copy and paste the link into your browser) http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dissapointed

    By Mm on 11/12/2015

    I bought this in hopes that it would help repel Asian beetles (ladybugs). I followed the directions and sprayed it along the problem areas of my home. Unfortunately it didn't work. It only kills ladybugs if they are directly sprayed. It does NOT repel them. I had ladybugs covering the south side of my house on the exact areas I had sprayed just 24 hours earlier. Also, The ladybugs don't die immediately when sprayed. The day after spraying I noticed green stains all over my house. It was obviously ladybug excrement from where they were stressed by the chemical before dying. Now I need to have my house pressure wash to remove the stains. I've ordered a lot of products from domyownpestcontrol.com and been please with easy purchase, UNTIL now. This product did not do what I wanted it to do. Now I have a bigger mess that I did before I started.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not receive the expected results. Tempo SC Ultra is not labeled to be an insect repellent nor contact kill insecticide. Tempo SC is meant to be used as a residual insecticide. This means that it typically takes 24-72 hours to kill insects that crawl over treated surfaces. Please let us know if you have any further questions. We are always happy to help.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    This stuff was a waste of my money

    By Flavio on 09/06/2017

    My home this year got a real bad flea and spider problem I have tried almost everything and nothing has worked so a friend of mine told me I should try tempo and I figured what the heck why not so I bout two bottles of it and I sprayed my whole yard and inside my home everywhere several times and it has done nothing in fact the fleas are worse now that I have sprayed and it's been a couple weeks now I figured maybe it needed time to work but it hasn't yet it claims it kills spiders and flies and fleas and crickets and so far nothing is dead yet everything is still alive destroying my beautiful home and keeping me up all night getting attacked by fleas.... worst product ever

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tempo SC Ultra for Yellow Jackets

    By Matthew on 10/01/2017

    Tempo SC Ultra was used by me to fight an infestation of Yellow Jackets. This product had absolutely no effect on these wasps and they acted as if they were being sprayed with pure water. I cannot vouch for this product's effectiveness on other insects but do not waste your time and money using it on Yellow Jackets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tempo sc ultra

    By Robert on 06/21/2019

    Used in past worked great this bottle came with loose lid had leaked in package was bright white not off white like before and have sprayed it directly on flies and they just fly away!! I have a 2 year old bottle that drops flies as soon as it hits them. They have discontinued this so they don’t make it anymore buy replacement temprid it does work!! Wasted money on this for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not kill anything

    By Samantha on 09/22/2017

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product four different times and it Does not kill Texas fire ants.The ants will run around. I have followed the directions. I have three giant mounds. It has gotten so bad the fire ants are in my bedroom and bathrooms. They will not DIE!! They are running around the mounds still.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    The absolute worst

    By Rodney on 08/04/2019

    Verified Purchase

    Wouldn't let me give zero stars.i tried mixing by instructions didn't kill anything. Then I doubled recipe. Only thing I got was double the roach population. Sure y'all have me the right bottle if I kill anything with this crap I have to catch it put in bottle close lid for at Least 25 hours and Shazam. Bottle water will do the same thing which is what I believe is what I got

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Confused

    By Marquito on 08/02/2019

    I purchased this stuff after reading what all this do. Well let me be the first this stuff has literally brought bugs to surface and does not do the job I expected to do. I would not recommend this product to any one else. I followed the Instructions and this stuff has not killed a thing. I have purchased products from this site in the past and this Is by far the worst product that does not do what the reviews says it does... SAVE YOUR MONEY.........

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)