Customer Reviews for Tempo SC Ultra

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   584
4 stars   49
3 stars   9
2 stars   10
1 star   13

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(665 customer reviews)
Tempo SC Ultra
$45.73

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Thrown off by reviews versus results

    By Jamie on 09/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was SO excited to get this stuff because of the wonderful things I had heard about it and read about it. We live in Texas and by a lake, so we have a lot of bugs. I doubled the dose, treated everything possible outside, my entire yard and property. Also around all openings bugs could get into outside that enter into the house, inside around doors, and toilets. Since I treated I have not seen a change in bugs, has a wasp of all things in my house the next day and saw a spider crawling into my garage. I watched it to see if it would curl up and die as I had sprayed the Ultra where he was walking, and eventually squashed it with my foot. A couple days later I have and still have spiders rebuilding webs in all areas I treated. I am very disappointed in this product as I thought it was going to be my saving grace. :-(

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you have been unhappy with your purchase, however, if you have diluted the product differently than the label instructions, then you may not achieve the results you desire. It is important to follow the label instructions for success. Also, because Tempo SC Ultra is a residual insecticide, the active ingredient does take time to kill listed pests. A pest will not walk across the active ingredient and die immediately. Spiders, in particular, are difficult to control directly with pesticides since they do not groom like insects and their bodies are up high off the ground. We hope that you have given the product more time to produce the results that you are expecting. It is also important to incorporate non-chemical methods such as sealing access points around windows and doors and reducing harborage sites such as dense shrubs and tree limbs adjacent to the structure. Please see our helpful article on our main Spider Control page (scroll down after products for article) for additional information and tips: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/spiders-c-22.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not for mites

    By Jason on 08/30/2017

    This product was recommended as a possible solution to cheyletta mites, didn't seem to make much of an impact on my issue

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Good morning, We are sorry to hear that Tempo did not work up to your expectations. We did want to note that we specifically advised against purchasing or using any products for the suspected mite issue you were dealing with. We let you know that none of the products we carry are labeled for the mite you were targeting and we urged you to get an identification from a trained entomologist. Getting a proper identification is definitely needed in cases like this so you are not using products that will not work for your needs. We recommend contacting the entomologist at your local university system for assistance. We do hope you are able to get relief soon!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    So So

    By Kh on 11/15/2016

    Not bad but you have use twice as much as before. Since the EPA got involved it is just ok

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Ok not impressed

    By Shauni on 05/09/2017

    I can't say that I'm satisfied

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Didn't kill all bugs

    By Brandy on 10/02/2017

    It killed some bugs but not all.. I sprayed (and yes followed directions specifically then I added a little more) then sprayed again 2 weeks later. I would see a few bugs here and there dead in the house and outside because I sprayed outside as well. But I see more alive bugs than I see dead. Especially spiders and stink bugs. A lot of stink bugs. Given the chance I will not buy this product again. I will try something else. I purchased something 5-6 years ago that worked but couldn't remember the name of it... I will continue to look for the mysterious product...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not working good

    By Ronald on 09/06/2019

    Purchase this to help with bed bugs it doesn't work very good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Soon as it dried ants continued

    By Patricia on 09/12/2020

    I sprayed house For fleas. I soaked floors furniture. Porches. 4 days later. eaten alive by starving fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Flea control

    By Dan on 09/04/2020

    I sprayed this in my barn for flea control at double strength along with NY Guard IGR at triple strength for 3 times already & WE STILL HAVE FLEAS. I guess we have some super fleas or this doesn't work to kill fleas. It got the spiders though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Tempro

    By Mark on 05/24/2019

    Doesn't work as good as it was said to. Still have bugs after three weeks of heavy use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    So-So

    By Kim on 10/03/2020

    I bought tempo at green feed and seed. It worked amazing. So when I got your tempo. I expected the same. I sprayed the product a week ago. A coach crawled on my husband this morning. ????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)