Customer Reviews for Tempo SC Ultra

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   591
4 stars   49
3 stars   9
2 stars   10
1 star   13

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(672 customer reviews)
Tempo SC Ultra
$45.73

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Tempo SC Ultra

    By Judy on 04/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Not sure if we have knocked out the chiggers in our yard, because it's early. I set them back some last year with multiple sprayings. Had to make the concentration stronger. Advice from DoMYOwn Pest Control was to spray in early spring a month apart, so I have done my April spraying. Will do May and wait to see what happens mid-June.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Product and web site

    By Anonymous on 06/21/2013

    The order process went well. I received the product in a timely matter and the product worked great. I became frustrated with the process when I was led to believe I was able to get magazine subscriptions, but then was to be charged $2 for processing. A small amount that tainted the process and made me suspect someone wanted to obtain information from me for malicious intent. That may have been incorrect but that is what I thought, so I stopped proceeding with getting the magazines.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    SPRINGTAILS

    By Laura on 06/10/2014

    I am trying desperately to get rid of these little jumping bugs. They show up on my bathroom, bedroom and (this year) kitchen windowsills and floors. I installed 3 drains on the side of my house that they were coming in, in the hopes that all moisture from rains would be re-routed to the curb. Sprayed outdoors and indoors witht he Chapin Premier sprayer. It rained hard the same day. Within a day or two, they were back. so 7-10 days later, re-sprayed! Rained again! I have seen far less of them for sure, but they have not totally disappeared. We cleaned/cleared any/all debris from near the slab of the house, trenched and filled with rocks. Kind of @ my wits end. How can I completely get rid of these horrible little bugs???

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Tempo SC Ultra

    By Jim on 06/15/2018

    Order went together fast, and was delivered quickly, I would have given them 5 stars, but I had specific concerns about production dates on this product, and called them, when the lady on the phone...(very nice and helpful lady) actually went in back and checked the production date, she mentioned a date in 2018. To me that was good. When I got my product it was dated 2017. Supposedly the product does not loose power, but I had just tried to buy one at my local Coop and it was dated summer 2016.. I simply wanted to get something with a newer date. The one mailed to me, was not the one, I was told about. Everything else with this company was great... and this might have been an oversight on my order taker not making a note about my concerns over a newer bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Product was fine, shipping was terrible

    By Steve on 10/04/2020

    The product was exactly what I wanted but this place ships via FedEx and they are terrible delivering to rural areas. This package was in FedEx's possession for about 10-11 days going back and forth between states before they finally decided to deliver it, which is about standard procedure for FedEx. I doubt that I will order anything again if that's who is going to be delivering it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Positive recommendation to order

    By Leana on 10/18/2015

    Just received product a little late in season for spraying; therefore, can only give 3 stars. Was given a high recommendation by a friend to use on our cluster fly problem in our cabin. Will give 5 stars for cost, was cheapest found on internet. Will see next season if it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bugs are gone

    By John on 08/29/2017

    After 2 weeks, I still don't see any bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Pest spray

    By Charles on 07/03/2020

    After spraying and seeing the bugs begin to fall, I was excited until I saw the return of some so the residual did not do its job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It's ok

    By Sabrina on 07/31/2020

    I so recently purchased a house with high ceilings so I needed a strong spray to get rid of spiders. So I purchased the Tempo SC. It mainly works on killing roaches and flies, spiders are still a problem no matter how much I spray. I feel as if I'm always spraying my house on the inside. I've even made the mix stronger but doesn't do much. I've sprayed the outside of my house because there was also lots of flies, they won't enter my house anymore. So that's good but all in all I need something stronger then this for the spiders. Kinda disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)