Customer Reviews for Tempo SC Ultra

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   591
4 stars   49
3 stars   9
2 stars   10
1 star   13

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(672 customer reviews)
Tempo SC Ultra
$45.73

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 49 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempo SC Ultra

    By Rick on 06/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for several years and have found to be exceptional in stopping bugs from getting into my home. It is very concentrated so a little goes along way and lasts for 6 months or more. The special container is very easy to use. As with any poison follow the instruction carefully. I have never had any issues with contact causing any personal effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    58 of 62 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bed bugs

    By Leonard on 12/11/2015

    Had a few bugs and with second treatment we have not seen any bugs yet. Thanks again for tempo sc ultra!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempo SC Ultra

    By Lynn on 07/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to measure and use. Kills on contact, but not immediately. Takes a little while, to get under the ground and spread to the other insects below surface. The effects are long lasting. Even buying a sprayer it is way cheaper to use than the can sprays I was buying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempo SC Ultra

    By Lee on 03/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Simply to use and effective on household pests including ants, spiders and roaches. A great product at a reasonable price. Lee

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    spiders

    By Dan on 07/05/2016

    Spraying Tempo under the eaves of the cabin and around the base of the cabin has just about eliminated ugly spider webbs and cocoons of other bugs. Worth it. Goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempo SC Ultra

    By Anita on 06/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    So far so good. I have had to spray for tiny ants a couple of times and they keep finding a new path into my kitchen. Am definitely seeing more dead bugs and less live ones so that is good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    tempo sc ultra

    By Joe on 06/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It did a great job on carpenter bees. I had to use it twice 7 days apart in the spring. I will probably use it again in the fall, hopefully it will do the trick as I have had a bad infestation lasting about 5 years but this stuff seemed to do the trick quickly. Works much better than Delta dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    box elder

    By Neil on 04/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It works plenty of them are dead.. happy customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempo

    By Kat on 09/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    My husband sprayed this stuff for te backyard and front. It did away with all bugs except flies. Love this stuff for killing those pesky mosquitoes

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempo SC Ultra

    By Jerome on 07/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Price was reasonably. I checked around locally, and price was higher. Easy to order on online, and was here sooner than I had expected. Also liked the free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Stopped the ants in their tracks

    By Lisa on 06/08/2018

    I have sugar ants AND Carpenter Ants at a rental I'm renovating. We tore out old rotted decking and stairs and left an avalanche of Carpenter Ants homeless and looking for new digs. I wish I knew about Tempo before we started the demo. I would have sprayed the structure before and during teardown. My realtor introduced me to Tempo and after one spraying the ants almost disappeared. Slowly the scouts came back, one at a time but nothing like before so I'm spraying the entire perimeter of the structure every couple weeks and I've got peace of mind.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Experience

    By Marge on 05/21/2018

    Price was great for this product. It was almost half the price of FLeet Farm and the very same product. I was happy to get the package and get rid of the "Asian Beatles"!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So for its working

    By Clarinda on 10/17/2016

    Easy to mix it started to kill within an hour.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Working Great

    By Samuel on 04/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayed a week ago and have not seen any pests. Will have to wait and see how long it last compared to other products used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempo Works

    By Michael on 04/27/2018

    This has been a great product for me. Hve to spray 2 to 3 times a year, but it really deters the bugs (And wasps and yellowjackets):)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Ms on 09/24/2016

    It took a few applications for lasting results but totally worth while. I used it in my chicken coop area, garage and storage area, in and outside my home. One can see it provides a barrier based on all the dead insects. I haven't seen anymore scorpions, vinegaroons or centipedes around the house. Others saw the results and tried the product. Were happy with their results as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fingers Crossed

    By Bobi on 08/20/2018

    I have been fighting bedbugs for over 6 months. Three out of those 6 months, I paid Terminix lots of money to kill the bedbugs. When my service had expired, I still had bedbugs (not an infestation like I started with, but still bedbugs). Treated my couch with the highest ratio, found some stray bedbugs the following week. Sprayed again and have not seen any in two weeks. Hopefully this has killed them off finally.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Clifton on 07/05/2019

    Works good on flies. Killed spiders quick. I think next I’ll get something with faster knock down time.It has worked great for two weeks and I’m still finding dead flies and grasshoppers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempo SC Ultra Arrived & Applied

    By John on 03/29/2017

    I received Tempo SC Ultra on time and I have completed the first spraying of our Live Oak trees. I plan another spraying in a week, hopefully to reduce borer damage. Easy to mix and apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far so good!

    By Scott on 07/05/2019

    Purchased Tempo SC to control the spiders around the house, in bushes particularly. Sprayed the area and bushes around my home and immediately noticed dead spiders everywhere. Will need to wait to see if there's any lasting effect though

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempo

    By Patrick on 11/06/2020

    I used Tempo , because I had a ant problem, my nephew is a Exterminator , and he told me about tempo, and it worked really good. I,am very satisfied about the product. Thank You Pat BRIEN

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Melissa on 09/18/2020

    We purchased this product for our home. We have a terrible cluster fly problem in the fall and spring. They like to crowd in the gaps of every window of our home. After this product was applied, there are no longer flies crowding in every window. They are either dead or deterred. Product was simple to use and did the job. As far as staying power, the label says to apply every 6 to 10 days, or as needed. So we will just keep an eye on the windows to see how long it lasts for us.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Keeps the hornets away for a while in my home.

    By Chuck on 07/31/2020

    I used this a few years and it saves me from paying someone $300+ for the same results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Chuck on 07/27/2020

    Been using this for years and it gets the job done!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Grasshoppers gone!!

    By Jack on 07/17/2020

    Product came quickly. We have an infestation of grasshoppers and when applied this has kept them off of where it was applied. I don't see any dead grasshoppers however?? So makes me wonder if it is a repellent rather than a product that kills insects? For sure however is the fact that grasshoppers are abundant just outside of the spray application zone!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Mary on 06/05/2020

    Good product. Got it to me qwickly. Used it and it was starting to work. But it came a heavy storm the next day and washed it out. Easy to mix and use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Variety

    By Jim on 08/09/2019

    Verified Purchase

    Too early to tell and every year is different but my early read is that I liked Demand CS a bit better. I changed because I didnt want my bugs to develop a resistance to Demand CS. I have used Demand for years and like it too. Like I said each year is different so a bit early to tell. The Box elder bug season is getting near. That will help me decide. I do like the WP products for box elder bugs too. Love the service from DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works for mosquito control

    By Deb on 07/10/2019

    I have used Tempo for mosquito control for several years and seems to work well. It has been an unusually wet start to summer so I haven't sprayed as often because I don't want to waste the product when rain is in the forecast because it does tend to lose its effectiveness after a downpour. I haven't had much luck controlling the ants in the yard with it. I like the price on Do My Own website and the shipping is fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempo price

    By Nick on 06/26/2016

    Great product but the price point is ridiculous. I use it to control spiders, ants, and other misc. bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    tempo sc ultra

    By Martha on 06/16/2016

    actually it works faster than the other one . but you still ned more than the directions call for . the bottle was smaller than the termador sc but with this little bottle were were able to spray entire yard 2 1/2 times wonderful ! in fact the reat that I did not have enough to spray the last 1/2 I mixed with the termador s c together and I finished the rest of the yard! I will order the bottle again in about a month ! I would like to spray one bottle 1 once a month than the other bottle for the next 3 months ! just remember to add more than it calls for / I doubled ours !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 49 reviews)