Customer Reviews for Termidor SC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1347
4 stars   105
3 stars   18
2 stars   3
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1488 customer reviews)
Termidor SC
$70.82

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ticks - not so much

    By Homer on 07/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed for ticks because of the ingredient fipronil (the ingredient in frontline spray) I placed a few ticks on the ground to see what the effect would be. They were dancing in it, but not dead. Do NOT buy this product to kill ticks.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Termidor is not labeled for use on fleas or ticks.  Even though Termidor contains fipronil, the same active ingredient in Frontline, they are not the same thing.  You should never use a product for something that it is not labeled to be used for. 

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    90 of 156 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    My D-I-Y termite war has ended.

    By Jimmie on 08/14/2015

    I typed an extensive review and hit the wrong button and lost it. So I am consolidating a shorter review. I had termites last year and used the same or similar product with success, however I used a gallon of product. This year they were back, this time I only ordered 20 oz. I pretty much covered the same area, but I used the recommended amount. No success, I mad three application increase potency each time. I sprayed screens, windows, ground area and up the side of the house's lab foundation. I inspected each night and day for more, within two days they were back inside and outside on the wall . There were more inside that outside. after three applications, I still have termite in the house, same location.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Termidor can take 90 days to control termites and about 4 weeks to control ants. Using the product in increasingly higher concentrations in quick succession could cause the termites/ants to avoid the treated areas which can cause application failure and is in direct conflict with the product label instructions. Please call our customer care team as soon as possible to help troubleshoot your treatment and help you make the needed adjustments to make your treatment successful - 866-581-7378

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 44 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    termidor

    By Barrell on 02/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I was very disapointed in the efectivness on ants. Here in florida we have a constant ant problem and usualy treat once a year with the much cheaper dominion xl. I decided to try termidor because it is suposed to be the best on ants but it was very inefective. Twop weeks later I retreated with dominion xl and in three days all the ants were history.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 46 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By Janie on 10/03/2015

    Very disappointed! Did not even begin to kill the millipedes! I had to go buy something else!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear that Termidor did not work up to your expectations. Termidor does not provide a fast kill. In fact it can take a couple of weeks to see results from using the product, even if you spray the insect directly. Millipedes can be a tough insect to get rid of if you do not help eliminate the issues that make your property favorable to start with. This is because as soon as you manage to get rid of the current population, a new population is ready to move in as they have everything they need to survive. Please take a few moments to read over our How to Get Rid of Millipedes article to learn how to implement a successful millipede elimination program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/get-rid-of-millipedes-a-255.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    product ok but UPS pain in the BUTTS

    By Alfonso on 06/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have order products with this company before and I am happy with the products and pracies are ok but been delivered with UPS I am not happy at all since if you are not at home they take it back to there main office now you got to go there and be on long lines just to pick up a product that suppost to be deliverd to your home so over all delivery with UPS I give 1/10 not happy at all

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 88 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not good at all did not work

    By Rich on 11/13/2016

    Not good at all did not work At all The ants walked over it and kept going and going and going. It like they had a party. At least peppermint spray and baby powder kept them away. But they kept finding other areas to get into house. That's why I got this product but I wasted my money. Not happy. Hope this helps but I have been told buy an exterminator that there is a liquid mix this company has and is great for ants around house and termites if u did a trench and then spray. Good luck and that product is great it got ride of the ants and they did not come back cause they were dead

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! Termidor SC is not meant to kill ants quickly. Termidor has an active ingredient that the ants are not supposed to detect so that they have plenty of time to continue their regular activities and spread the active ingredient throughout the colony. This mode of action also needs a bit more time to work because it is working more thoroughly throughout the colony. Please let us know if we can further assist you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    termidor

    By Toni on 08/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    this product i ordered twice works great for about 2 to 3 days then ants back full force, tons of ants in my pool

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    termidor sc

    By Joe on 07/07/2015

    I used product to prevent termites; not sure if I have them or not at this point. I think you need a complete rewrite of your instructions for the standard home owner for use against termites. It needs to be a simple explanation: application, precautions, and cleanup, with a brief explanation about anticipated results. This feedback asks "to rate this review" but I think you mean to rate this product. Since I have no results from using this product, as I am using it for prevention, I can not tell you how well it works.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are happy to assist you with any application questions you may have by email or telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. We have recently updated our Termite Pest Guide with step-by-step instructions on how to Identify, Inspect, Treat, and Prevent termites: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/termites-c-3.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Larry on 10/20/2016

    I got it to kill ants and so far it hasn't worked

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are not seeing the results you desire from the Termidor SC. This is one of the most popular products on the market for ant control, so we would like to discuss your application and needs to help determine what could be done to get the results you need for your situation. Success with products can vary with many factors, including specific species of ants. Please feel free to contact us via email, phone, or Live Chat anytime so that can troubleshoot where there may be opportunities. We look forward to hearing from you! http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/pages/contact-us

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not working for ants

    By Amy on 09/30/2015

    We have had a persistent ant problem since moving into our new home a year ago. Pest control has not been able to get a handle on it, so I did some research and found Termidor to be touted as the best product for ant control. I ordered, hopeful it would help. While the service from this company is excellent, the product has not helped at all. I mixed it according to the label and applied outside my home as directed. I even put down a second application a month later. Now it has been about 3 months or so from first application, and we have NO improvement with the ants.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are very surprised to hear that Termidor has not had the expected results on your ant infestation. Are you seeing ants trailing over the treated areas? Please let us know. We would very much welcome the opportunity to troubleshoot the application with you and help make your ant control efforts successful! We can be reached at support@domyownpestcontrol.com or 866-581-7378. We look forward to hearing from you soon. We appreciate your feedback and your business very much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Chris on 07/11/2016

    After reading all the positive reviews about this product, I was excited and hopeful to finally control my crazy ant problem...I have sprayed 3 times in the past month but the ants keep returning...They disappear for 5 or so days after I spray, but return in full force...I think I wasted my money because this surely isn't doing the job!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    A waste of money

    By Susan on 08/08/2015

    It did not work. When the exterminator used to use this, we had no ant problems at all. My house is full of ants, and I am so disappointed in the product. We used it according to directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Getting rid of Millipedes

    By Jb on 08/11/2015

    After several weeks of intermitting heavy rain, house was invaded with hundreds and hundreds of millipedes. Local insecticides from Lowes was no help. Feed store suggested Termidor SC. Termidor SC list millipedes on their list of insects(or whatever they are) that it rid. So far, Termidor SC has not been effective. Dryer weather seems to have helped, but still have small amount in the house each morning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Millipede invasion

    By Jim on 07/25/2017

    The description said it would eliminate millipedes, so I bought this rather expensive pesticide. I might as well have sprayed water on them as Thermidor SC has no effect what so ever. I have caulked, sprayed the surrounding area and still the millipeds keep entering the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work

    By Robert on 09/18/2020

    So expensive and it did not get rid of our problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)