Customer Reviews for Termidor SC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1215
4 stars   102
3 stars   16
2 stars   3
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1350 customer reviews)
Termidor SC
$69.95

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By Bob on 04/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Was alot of hard work.......digging a trench around the house then applying the Termidor, then coving in back up. Do it in the morning if you live in Florida. The reward.....much cheaper than having a professional do it. They wanted $895 for installation then $195 a year for refreshing. I did it myself for under $200. I did not have termites, so if I don't get any in the future I will have to say Termidir SC good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    tough application, not 100% yet.

    By Dave on 04/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I guess our house is a tough application, since several professional companies would not guarantee their work. I The house has several additions so there are multiple seams in the slab foundation. I trenched all around the house per directions, and also used some of the existing drilled holes from an application before we bought the house 15 years ago. I also drilled a along several of the seams. This spring however, we had another small swarm in the house, so apparently its not a 100% kill yet. I bought some more chemical and will be retreating the suspected area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Jeff on 06/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Product is great, but a bit disappointed to find it and the other product I purchased on Ebay for considerably less. Support is fantastic though . . .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By David on 06/08/2010

    Verified Purchase

    It's been only a few weeks since the product was used. I followed directions and so far so good. I also use the bait tubes set approx. 3 feet from the house, they are showing activity. Check with me later I hope that I can change the 3 stars to 5 stars. Shipping was timely

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    bug spray

    By Jan on 08/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    works very well on my "bug" problem. Does not have a nasty odor like most bug killing products. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    we will see

    By Helen on 09/24/2013

    I gave it 3 stars because directions were not clear. I started spraying it on my wood , because it was not clear that this is for soil. I kept looking up videos for it until I found this guy showing how you need to dig a trench around house and pour it in with a bucket. I also didn't know you had to backfill right away so the topsoil would also be protected. So I had to order another batch. Will do it again and see if it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By K on 05/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Was easy mix and apply. Had to drill a few holes. Was a good price and fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Did you change somrthing?

    By Rod on 07/06/2016

    I purchased Thermidor SC once before, I thought it was great. I bought another bottle of the same thing. Its different, it doesn't seem to be as effective.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Can you be more specific? What are treating for? We have confirmed with the manufacturer that the formulation has stayed the same. We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    TERMIDOR SC TERMICIDE/INSECTIDE

    By Martha on 06/16/2016

    well if you do it double dose like put 2 times mire than it calls for and the crazy ants die . most important thing you have to fine their nest and than spray the hell out of it . it looks nothing like a ant hill at all . it kinds looks like the beginning of a birds nest and when you shot it with the spray you see them all come out and they die right there . took us 3 times before in 2 weeks to kill them . no more as of now .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    termidor sx

    By Gene on 09/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We have received the order and have done the job we were told to do. We will not know yet what the results will be, however we do see some of the termites that have died and land on the basement floor, as for the one on the foundation we cannot tell yet. Supposedly, you do not see full results for at least 3 months. That will be in about 2 and 1/2 months from now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    What?

    By John on 06/09/2016

    Did they deliver on time? Yes. Was the container labeled as expected? Yes. Did they charge the correct amount? Yes. Does the stuff work? Ask me in a couple of years. I would point out that the many pages of warnings and such, seemingly written by some federal lawyer, makes it quite difficult to find important or essential information. It will take awhile, but the data is there. How you react to all the "sky is falling' warnings depends on you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    I have received but notused it yet.

    By Kathryn on 06/02/2016

    I haven't had a chance to use it yet because of my schedule and the weather. But hopefully will soon. I did get it early and I am pleased with the service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    TERMIDOR SC

    By Dan on 10/13/2015

    Sprayed it right on a Scorpian and and observed it for 15 minutes, it did not die during that time and I couldn't wait any longer. When I came back later it had gone. Also, ants in the yard seem to be alive and well yet.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please note that Termidor was formulated to be a slow killing insecticide so that it could spread among social insects such as termites and ants to knock out the whole colony. It can take about 3-4 weeks to see results from using the product, even if you spray insects directly. Target insects must cross into treated areas for the treatment to be effective. It is also important to use products that are labeled for your needs. Termidor is not labeled to control scorpions and would not be recommended for that treatment. Instead you should choose a faster acting product such as Onslaught Fast Cap. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. We are always happy to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    No comment

    By Martin on 10/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I just spread the Termidor SC on Wednesday 10/8. I have no comment at this time. But my neighbor says it's the best product he's used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC Treatment

    By Ken on 08/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Just put the Termidor SC down. To soon to know if it works or not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Mike on 01/12/2018

    Applied product as specified. Wont know until next spring if it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)