Customer Reviews for Termidor SC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1209
4 stars   101
3 stars   16
2 stars   3
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1343 customer reviews)
Termidor SC
$69.95

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 101 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Be Careful When Measuring & Pouring

    By Richard on 09/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    When you tip the bottle to fill the pre-measured amount is a handy feature yes, but when you go to pour out that amount from it's spout, be sure not to hold the bottle sideways while pouring it and instead leave it upright - My point being if you have it sideways then as you're pouring from that pre-measured chamber more is entering that chamber at the same time, and you may end up dispensing many times more than what was intended. I did that a few times and ended up using 3 times as much as I was suppose to before I realized what was happening. It won't happen again; hopefully this note will tip off others too. Otherwise, great products and great Customer Service. Product 5 stars, Container 4 stars and there should be a note to watch for this issue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    142 of 150 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    termidor

    By Worth on 11/10/2010

    I had a huge ant problem around my home coming in from the outside. They were in the kitchen then I got rid of them there and they showed up in the bathrooms real bad. I tried little products from home depot and lowes (ant bait gels and what not). I even paid an exterminator to come out and that didn't seem to help either. I was on the phone one day with another exterminator company that was charging too much money and the man recommended I find this product. So I googled it and found this website. The product worked well with one good....spraying all the way around my house. However, it did take another 2-3 weeks for all the ants to go away. Which I understand because the spray stopped new ants from coming in immediately but it took awhile to kill all the other ants that were already in the home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor for Crazy Ants

    By Wes on 10/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Crazy ants are invading Florida now. Google them if you don't know of them. They are a nuisance because of their sheer number. They breed like crazy and are very hard to control. Baits do not work. General yard pest granules do not work. I have them on the outside of my home and barn. They have not made a move to come inside - yet. I tried a surface treatment of Termidor along their trails and it seemed to work - for about a week. Then they came back. More Termidor. They came back in another week. More Termidor. They still came back but each time there were less ants than before. It seems that Termidor will eventually get them but make sure you have enough for several treatments. These guys are relentless.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Did it ourselves!!!!!

    By V. on 05/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We discovered small infestation of termites while doing some home repair. We called pest control companys and got price of $1000.00 to treat house. Called DoMyOwn bought enough product with a little extra for $200.00. Spent 1 afternoon digging trench, mixing and applying with 5gallon bucket,used 3 1/2 bottles of concentrate. Not difficult to use or apply and we are 68 & 66 years old. Saved $800.00 ,probably to be used on taking grandsons fishing and hunting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor for Carpenter Ants

    By Steve on 08/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I am only holding out on the fifth star because I don't know if they are coming back... I used a low dose of Termidor SC to get rid of carpenter ants on my outside deck. Within two days I saw fewer ants. Within a week they are no longer around. This was amazing..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work

    By Crystal on 10/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Same exact stuff Terminix and Orkin were using for carpenter ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Michael on 05/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great do-it-yourself instructions and on-line video for this product. I got the product faster than expected. Very satisfied with this product. I'm 100% positive that this product will solve my termite problem. I didn't give the vendor a 5 star rating because they make no mention that this product should only be applied by licensed pest control technicians. This product is very toxic to termites, pets, and people so read and follow the safety instructions!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    keeping hopes up

    By Mark on 04/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    When we saw a few of the winged terrors I purchased two bottles of the Termidor concentrate treat my house.. I removed the baseboards, drilled holes every 6 inches just above the plate and making sure I was just against each side of the framing stud. I then saturated the interior of the walls thoroughly and between the slab and sole plate. I even sprayed the backs of the baseboard before I replaced them. I will be ordering another two to treat the perimeter of my house and my fence line. I hope to never see another termite again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Sw on 11/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Have used this product in the past to get control of long standing termite pests on my property. Works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termite control

    By Elizabeth on 07/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We dug trenches around my home. I hired 4 boys to help me. It was hard, messy work because of Georgia red clay - yuk! I had no bushes against my home, so I thought it would be a cinch. Well, we ran into cable and tree roots from other areas. Overcame them with 'problem solving ideas' and the whole effort took about 4 hours with 5 people working. DMOPC video was great and immediate delivery was great. I am happy to know my home is protected for 10 years now. Thank you for making this product available. I wish they showed quickly in the video how to tip the bottle and add the 4 -0.8 ozs. to the 4 gallons of water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good so far: Easy to use + great service

    By Anonymous on 08/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    First, DoMyOwnPestControl had the best price I could find on the 'Net. Second, the product shipped on time as promised. Third, I like the packaging of this product. The built in measuring cup is awesome and easy to use. (I am SO tired of chemical companies stating add "5 oz to 1 gallon of water"... and then bottle size is listed in quarts with NO markings on the side! Jerks!) Anyway, I'm back... Termidor has a great reputation, so I am very hopeful this product and the amount I poured into the ground is going to destroy the termite village I have living under my garage slab. I drilled four 1/2" holes 12" apart in an area next to where termites have destroyed a 4x4 post (bearing wall of my garage/house). I plugged the holes using Trebor plugs (great product, also) and I am waiting to be completely surrounded by NO termites! I'll come back and give this 5 stars when the little critters have gone. Time will tell, but thus far I am happy with product and the great service DoMyOwnPestControl has provided.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By Bob on 09/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Kilt them ants dead after battling them with all kinds of other products! Now to war with the fleas

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Wally on 07/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The product was received within 6 days. Packaging and contents were in good order. Used the product immediately outdoors (July 7). Within two weeks the pest activity slowed. Yesterday I did not see any carpenter ants traffic. I heard this product is good for more than one season. Next year I will monitor early in the spring and apply more Termidor if needed so I can keep these pests in check. One con: repeated tipping and transfer of the concentrate eventually caused some leakage near the side neck. So wear gloves when handling.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working

    By Mark on 05/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Drove some spikes down about 2ft into the ground and spaced them about 2ft apart then with a funnel filled the holes with the diluted product. I did this around the entire house just to be thorough. I also put some bait traps down inside the house (complete ant kit) then also spread some granular's down under the deck and around the entire house. Ants are gone 75% and I think after 1 more treatment they will be just about gone as far as the nesting and infestation goes. I canceled my contract with terminex because of this web site ! I will be doing both of my houses now myself and the savings should be around $800 a year. The 4 stars is for some shipping era's but they corrected with no problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Exterminator recommended this product

    By Nahc on 11/26/2012

    I recently excavated the area around my home to install a gas line. A professional exterminator recommended this product to treat the soil while the trench was open, and treating upon closing. "Can't just get it off the shelf". The only way I'll know that it worked is if I never have termite issues. Looking forward to that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By David on 07/29/2010

    Product appears to work, no problems to date. Customer Service from Do My Own Pest Contol is TOPS, 5 stars. I had some tech questions and their rep had the answers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor- Roach killer?

    By Lawrence on 06/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I applied Termidor with Dominion around my house about 5 weeks ago. Still waiting for the 90 day termite kill. But, I have noticed something odd. Several large dead cockroaches around the slab. I have never seen them in the house but geez; what a pleasant surprise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    does it all

    By Dedan on 05/05/2016

    Kills and protects all pests. easy to use and safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ants Spiders and all other creepy crawlers

    By Cody on 07/08/2015

    I really love using Termidor no need to even treat the inside of my home when I use this product on exterior bugs' access points, (around doors, windows, foundation, and soffits! Very happy customer here!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Terminator SC

    By Gary on 09/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived in just two days. Very easy to use and works great with large black carpenter ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ant & termite disapeared after 4 days

    By Don on 01/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    After few days of order, I received bottle of Termidor SC . Mixed and did as direction &video; link. Ants & termite & roaches & earwigs around window foundation did not die immediately but they disappeared after few days. I checked them few weeks later and they did not come back yet. Deduct one star because this bottle is very expensive. Otherwise, it worked very well so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Anthony on 03/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product was very easy to use and has worked as it should. I would recommend this to anyone with termite problems. The video was a great help also. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    very good

    By Allan on 04/01/2016

    works well to protect wood from termite and you can save lot of money by doing it your self .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works like a champ!

    By Bill on 10/23/2010

    I used it in my front yard soon after receiving it in the post. Had to look VERY hard to find any ants the next day! I was not able to spray the back yard too, or the perimeter of the property, so a few have come back after a few weeks, but I'm confident that once all is cleared (and the rains die out) a good full application will do the job

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By R. on 08/10/2015

    It works! I liked that we only had to spray it outside rather than inside when it could make my pet sick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    GOOD STUFF

    By Tom on 05/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff was highly recommended by several reviews and online as well. I purchased 4 bottles to completely trench and backfill around my home. Only has been there for 1 week now, so I can't really say great it is. Easy to apply, easy mixing "I used 2 gallon bucket every 5 ft. 1 gallon first then mixed the other gallon into dirt as I backfilled. I've had a mild swarm for the past 3 years coming out from behind my brick in front of the house. I've treated with dursban every year which killed all visible termites I could see but they were still active every year. I'll know for sure next year during swarm season if it worked or now. I followed instructions to the letter and even foamed my walls behind the brick. Note: I did find some termite activity in the dirt where I trenched. This should be their final month of feeding on my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tawny Crazy ants

    By Mike on 07/05/2017

    Follow instructions carefully. Do not try to over dose the ants with formula strength. Stay away from wells and cisterns!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    you can do this

    By Bob on 04/24/2015

    Verified Purchase

    by watching the on-line video and make sure you wear the safety equipment, take your time and you can do this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Larry on 06/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    5 Stars if it is effective on my termites. Used to spot treat my attic rafters. Haven't had sufficient time to evaluate effectiveness to post an honest rating. Minimal odor and shipping was quick. Be careful when using the built-in measuring cup. It's a bit awkward and tends to pour too much product into mix. DoMyOwnPestControl had the best price I could find anywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    got for termites

    By Jo on 10/04/2015

    We're thinking it worked good, haven't inspected it closely since spraying. I do believe its a good spray

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 101 reviews)