Customer Reviews for The Anderson's 24-5-11 Fertilizer

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(7 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great results

    By Sandy on 05/15/2020

    This productnyielded great results. My grass is deep green, filling in well, and looking great. I will certainly buy it from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best fertilizer I ever used.

    By L on 08/07/2020

    Grass greens up nice and grows slow. Last awhile to so you can use less. Very little dust and like the sgf. The shipping at domyown is fast and packaged well. Most definitely keep doing business here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Lawn

    By Shawn on 02/05/2021

    A good company for lawn care products, pest control, and customer service when I have questions!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Pumped up my clover

    By Martin on 09/17/2021

    This year (2021) was especially hard on my cool-season lawn. After a humid but relatively rain-less August, I had multiple brown patches and a few small patches of clover. I put Anderson's fertilizer down and sprayed the clover with Tenacity, but the fertilizer won out and the clover greened up and spread like wildfire. I've since put another application of tenacity on the clover and power raked the lawn in preparation for aeration and over-seeding, but the lesson I learned, was to kill the weeds first, then fertilize. I'll probably buy this again once my lawn has stabilized and the new seedlings are mature.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice to have some phosphorus

    By Mike on 06/09/2023

    Just put the fertilizer down, so too early to give results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Anderson's 24_5_11

    By Tom on 04/14/2023

    Great product and excellent service product was delivered on time

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent all-around purchase.

    By Mike on 10/27/2023

    Even though I won't be applying this excellent 24-5-11 formula blend of The Andersons fertilizer to our Kentucky Bluegrass lawn until next Spring, I would still like to leave this feedback for a couple of other reasons. First, I already know this fertilizer, with its very high-quality slow release polymer costed nitrogen, will work really well on our lawn. I also would like to compliment DoMyOwn.com for the exceptional and complete range of turf products they offer, along with their absolutely great customer service they provide to us customers . . . even though it certainly wasn't necessary at all, since I always order products well before I actually need to use them, their warehouse & shipping staff shipped this 50 pound bag of fertilizer within one day after I completed the order and made the payment! They are just a very honest, reputable and considerate company; I'm totally pleased with EVERY aspect of this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)