Customer Reviews for Tomahawk 402.5 Coated Fish Live Box

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(31 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    As Advertised

    By Jrh on 07/05/2016

    Arrived in perfect condition and performed well under a big load of catfish. Just what I was hoping for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fish box

    By Laraine on 11/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The box arrived so quickly I was impresed. The quality of the box is just what I was hoping for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tomahawk 402.5

    By Mickeal on 08/02/2017

    Great product and service... speedy shipping.. Heavy duty and will last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tomahawk Coates Fish Live Box

    By Penny on 02/26/2018

    Even better than we expected. Exactly what we needed, Highly recommend, we love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Mark on 03/22/2019

    The fish box was exactly what I needed. Well built product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent-Exactly as Advertised

    By Jonesy on 04/24/2020

    Well made and fit for purpose. Sturdy but lightweight. Very good value. I added 2-1/2

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    tomahahk live fish box

    By Dave on 03/13/2016

    Quick delivery and a great price.When it was delivered the quality was as described. I hope to get many years of use out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Live fish basket

    By Frank on 04/29/2019

    Love the basket, big enough for them bigger fish I catch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great looking live box!

    By Ted on 05/02/2020

    I've had a live box off the end of my dock for years. Most of them I've built myself but nothing with the looks of quality and durability as this. I love how light this is. I'm getting a little older. Haha. I can't wait to get my fly rod out and fill this with cage with blugills. Great job on this. Thanks. And great service too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    4025 Coated Fish live Box

    By James on 09/21/2018

    Love the fish box. Well made and heavy duty. Would recommend this to any fisherman.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fish box ????

    By Jackie on 03/02/2019

    Just what we were hoping for. Perfect size and good price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it!

    By Robert on 03/29/2019

    Great online ordering service. Great quality. We hope to fill it up with catfish.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fish basket

    By John on 05/10/2019

    Awesome product and I have show it to many of my friends and they like it too

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Delivered on time

    By Bill on 11/01/2019

    I've not had a chance to use this, but it was delivered as scheduled and appears to be well built.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CATFISH

    By David on 01/01/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I RECEIVED THIS CAGE ABOUT 4 WEEKS AGO . SEEMS VERY WELL MADE . WHAT SOLD ME WAS THE RUBBER COATING ON IT TO KEEP IT FROM RUSTING . CANT WAIT TO TRY IT OUT. I DID A FEW THINGS TO I PUT 3 INCH POOL NOODLES ALL THE WAY AROUND. THEN I PUT WHEELS ON THE BACK FOR EASY TRANSPORTAION OF THE CATFISH . SEEMS A LITTLE BIG IN SIZE. BUT THAT WILL HELP TO KEEP THE CATFISH ALIVE. WHILE IN THE CAGE .TIME WILL TELL BUT I BELIEVE THIS CAGE WILL LAST A LONG TIME.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tomahawk 402.5 Fish Live Box

    By Walter on 08/15/2020

    Shipped quickly, assembled on shipment, light weight, easy to lock. Just what I wanted to keep fish live after night fishing so we can clean fish next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice!

    By Jon on 02/07/2020

    FAST SHIPPING...... Well built and a nice size to hold large catfish. Time will tell how well it will hold up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Good looking box but latch doesn't work

    By Martin on 09/15/2019

    Box appears very well-made except that the two heavy duty wire “latches“ to open and close the door are misaligned, such that I can only get the door open wearing a pair of leather gloves and using a screwdriver as a lever. The frame is also slightly bent in that area, and I suspect this either causes the problem or occurred when someone tried to force the door to correct the problem. The box showed no damage during shipping. A buddy of mine is handy and I'm going to ask him to look at it, to either possibly bend the heavy wire latch so that it will work better or perhaps replace it with something better. once I get this fixed I am looking forward to many years of good use. Domyown's price was the best I found anywhere, and delivery was quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tomahawk 4025 Coated Fish Live Box

    By Clp on 06/28/2019

    It was great. Just what we wanted in a live box; right size, durability, will keep the predators out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy Customer

    By Ej on 06/14/2019

    Exactly what I needed as a Blue Crab Live box. I added 2 floaters on each side and is perfect when I transfer Blue Crabs from the crab traps to this Live box.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product

    By Louis on 11/02/2018

    Great. Excellent service. Tracking. My product was delivered on time in excellent condition. Thanks so much for your professionalism.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fish Live Box

    By Mark on 09/21/2018

    Excellent product. Well made and arrived before was anticipated !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product for a great price ????

    By Ronnie on 08/03/2020

    This cage is exactly what I have been looking for. Keeps my fish lively and strong for restocking my pond. I highly recommend this for restocking!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    save the goldfish

    By Jim on 08/14/2020

    I have a goldfish pond. Every year mink eat all of the fish. The pond stores have no suggestions for protecting the fish. I will try raising the fish inside the cage and believe the mink can not brake into the wire cage. I am raising the fish in an aquarium until they are large enough to not swim through the 1" wire openings. The test will come when I put the cage and fish in the pond in the Spring of 2021. If this is successful, I will consider investing in some coi fish. I will enjoy watching the mink smash into the fish live box until they finally give up. I hope!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Well made and large basket

    By Lakepappy on 08/14/2020

    Perfect for our boat dock. The latching mechanism is a little finicky opening, but it certainly secures the hatch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best Live Well I ever bought

    By Richard on 10/24/2020

    Came in on time and absolutely the best Live Well I have ever bought totally worth purchasing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crab holding cage

    By Jerry on 02/19/2021

    Perfect size, for blue claw crab holding pen. Very well construced. Top door access for easy removal, either by tongs or dumping. Nice coating to prevent rust. Very happy with this product.o

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Completely satisfied!

    By Charles on 06/03/2022

    Excellent size to keep my bluegills in before I go out for the weekend, throw it right off the front of the dock and it's good to go!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fish live well

    By Ed on 08/13/2022

    Very well-built, very good quality. I took pool noodles and cut them lengthwise from end to end and attach them to the top of the live wet with zip ties so the unit floats. I then attached it to my dock and I have a floating fish live well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fish basket

    By Chad on 07/07/2023

    Awesome product! Very well made and works as it should.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)