Customer Reviews for Tomahawk Deluxe Live Trap Raccoon/Feral Cat Easy Release Door - Model 608

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

5 of 5 stars
(20 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Well-Built Coon Trap - Tomahawk TLT608

    By John on 10/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    You definitely get a quality product with this trap. I caught a raccoon the first night I set it out near my deer feeder. The trip mechanism has a great design. Adjustment by user is easy if necessary. My favorite feature is the sliding door. It makes a world of difference with these endeavors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Feral Cat Live Trap

    By Ja on 07/11/2012

    Excellent construction. I may use this to relocate a few raccoons, but it will mostly be used for cats. The easy release door, is great, both for my safety and the animal's stress level.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Trap

    By Larry on 04/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Caught the Racoon the first night I used this trap. I had been using a Have-a-ha.. trap and the Racoon had escaped for 5 consecutive nights!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Made in the USA and a great product

    By Evelyn on 03/30/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with the product when I read that it was made in the USA. In comparison to priorownership of the same type item, it appears to be stronger and safer to use. Excellent pricing. The reviews were appreciated and very positive since I have never ordered from this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deluxe Raccoon/Feral Cat Trap with Easy Release Door -

    By Ev on 04/18/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, well constructed and easy to use. Works great. Made in the USA.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Raccoon trap

    By Tr on 11/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy. Easy to use. Already relocated 4 raccoons to a safe area Recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Raccoon Trap

    By Tim on 07/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had a raccoon stealing the bait from my mouse bait trays every night. That led to me getting mice in the house. I found this trap on Do My Own Pest Control and caught the raccoon the first night. Now, the mice have been able to resume eating the bait and I hear no more mice running in my ceilings. Raccoons may be cute, but in order to eliminate the mice, I need to eliminate the raccoons. I am a city boy that moved into the woods and pest management is part of the program, but it's worth being in the woods. Therefore, this website is my new friend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great trap.

    By Betty on 04/02/2021

    Release door really helps to clean and feed feral cats trapped to be spayed or neutered . Highly recommend to other feral cat TNR folks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Model 608 Deluxe trap

    By Iceman on 09/13/2019

    Arrived several days early. Excellent quality. Well worth extra bucks compared to other live traps. First 6 nights----4 coons & 2 possums relocated. Baited with peanut butter & cat food. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    very efficient and safe trap, highly recommend it!

    By Inez. on 02/27/2021

    I tried other traps ,and they were very unsafe and flimsy. I purchased this one and despite it being a bit more expensive, its VERY much worth it. If your going to trap any type of animal the most important thing is to use a trap that will not hurt the little guy, or girl..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    tomahawk-deluxe-live-trap

    By Suzanna on 10/02/2021

    Best trap I've ever had. Easy to setup and easy to release animals. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best coon trap

    By Mark on 07/06/2021

    It's about the best trap money can buy. A bit pricey but worth it. Beats buying junk than replacing it down the road.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional animal trap!

    By Kenny on 12/25/2020

    This trap is the real deal period! We used to call our town Animal Control Officer to try and capture an Opossum that frequented our back yard and this trap is what they used. Rather than bother them for the trap, I searched the internet for my own. Reading some of the feedbacks on the lesser quality ones I decided on this one! It's solid, strong and very easy to set and release. Spend the extra and have for years to come!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This trap is Top Gun

    By Robert on 07/13/2020

    This trap is well designed. I have used 4 or 5 other makes of live traps and I feel this is the best made so far. I set it the first night after it came.One skunk caught!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great trap

    By Lynda on 02/27/2022

    I love Tomahawk traps, only use the double door one (easy release). I use these traps to do TNR & they're perfect

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Caught a smart mom feral cat!

    By Lisa on 02/28/2022

    Verified Purchase

    I caught a feral mom cat that had been trapped three weeks earlier so we could get her fixed. The trap they gave me to trap her the first time was a weighted door one and I looked into buying one but had a wait time of three months! I needed to trap her again because she was making it impossible for my other cats. We had to relocate her to a new feral colony of feral cats. It worked beautifully and she was not harmed! Thank you so much!! It also came in a great heavy duty shipping box with staples keeping it closed (the box) and it went all the way from GA to AZ and looked like it just left your store! Most of what I order looks like it went through WWIII. Thank you!! You are fantastic!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent traps!

    By B on 03/17/2023

    These are pricey but well worth the cost. We purchased several of the traps from a chain store that are just garbage. Animals can easily escape from those traps, and they are nearly impossible to set. The Tomahawk traps are double the cost of those in the stores, but the difference is 100 times better. Would not hesitate to buy these again and recommend them to a fellow trapper.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Trap for Big Armadillos

    By James on 06/21/2023

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this trap because I'm sick and tired of armadillos digging up our flowerbed. Caught a big one in this trap last night. Armadillos would bust out of other trap I owned. Not this one!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great ????

    By Julie on 04/18/2023

    I purchased this trap with slide up door during kitten season. Well made, will buy again. Company is top notch. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Coon traps

    By Jody on 01/06/2024

    Works just fine for coon. Don’t need any larger trap than this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)