Customer Reviews for Tomahawk Excluder One Way Door for Raccoon and similar sized animals Model E80

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tomahawk Excluder One Way Door for Raccoon & similar sized a

    By Jean on 09/22/2015

    I purchased the Tomahawk Excluder to remove skunks from under my shed. I purposely waited until late summer, so that all the animals would be able to escape through the one-way door. It worked like a charm. I waited 4 or 5 days and sprinkled flour by the exit to make sure all the animals were out. I would not use this product in spring or early summer, as I don't believe baby animals would be able to exit, and the mother would not be able to return to them. Service was exceptional as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Raccoon eviction complete!

    By Tim on 05/09/2016

    I placed this one way door at the opening where two full size raccoons had taken up residencies. The first night I heard them leave and never came back! This door works great very well built and heavy duty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stopped the critters

    By Jim on 07/17/2016

    One of the crawl space vents on my house had always been open. With the help of a camera, I discovered that we had a variety of creatures coming and going over time, including 3 different cats, a skunk, and a possum. I bought the E80 and placed it securely in front of the vent. It worked great and solved my dilemma (I did not want to seal a critter in). I am still using the camera to verify, and after about a week, I am 100% sure the critters are out. They all still come around, but they cannot get in. Now I feel safe to seal the vent for good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great

    By Gene on 07/07/2016

    Worked just like the other reviewers posted. We had a family of 2 adult & 2 juvenile Skunks, & they have moved on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I'm sure it works great but I ended up not having to use it

    By Saleem on 07/11/2020

    I gave it 5 stars because it's not their fault that I didn't read the entire product description where it states very clearly that this product won't ship for 10 business days after purchase. That was too long for me as the skunk under my house was spraying and angering both me and my neighbors. I ended up building my own one way door out of some plywood, two hinges, and a bungee cord which did the trick beautifully. I set up a motion activated camera and got some great nighttime video of the skunk leaving and then spending about 5 hours until daylight trying to figure out how to get back in. It was pretty amusing. I guess I'll have this one for next time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Get them out of your chimney!

    By Kathryn on 10/13/2017

    This is a clever tool for solving your critter problem almost effortlessly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DOESNT WORK! DOOR IS TOO STIFF & ANIMALS WONT PUSH THROUGH

    By Zack on 10/21/2019

    I am a wildlife specialist and these things dont work on any animal ive been trying to remove - I bought 4 of these plus smaller ones for squirrel and rats thinking they all worked - they dont!! ive tried using them over 20 times and not once has the animal pushed through. The resistance is too great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worth the wait

    By N on 09/18/2020

    We ordered one of these to help us find a solution for a conflict of interests. Shortly after ordering, we received a notice that the product was temporarily out of stock and to expect a delay. There was a delay. The package arrived after all. Good things really do come in small packages. Thanks for providing a reliable service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth every penny!

    By Montie on 06/15/2018

    Worked like they claim it does. Mama Coon gave birth to three babies. A day or two after attaching excluder, she left. Couple of days after that, babies came out. Granted they stuck around til we could trap and release elsewhere but they couldn’t get back into the attic. Thank you, DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Getting rid of the Coons

    By Bernadette on 12/03/2020

    I am so glad l finally purchased this and wish l had done so sooner!!! We installed this on the roof and l watched the suckers come out...then l watched with savage satisfaction how they tried to get back in and couldn't!!! Unfortunately they tore another hole in the roof , but we reinstalled the extruder again , and l have not heard them in the rafters for two days now. We will fix this hole today , and cut the tree down so they cannot get on the roof again. Then it will be installed on groundlevel. I am tired of the varmin living under the house . Some of the best money l ever spent!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)