Customer Reviews for Victor Out-O-Sight Mole Trap 0631

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

3.2 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)
Victor Out-O-Sight Mole Trap 0631
$19.25

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Greg on 04/05/2010

    This is the trap that you want. It will get them easily. The instructions could be a little more clear as to how to properly bed the trap into the run.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great once you figure out how to use it

    By Ian on 05/29/2014

    So went about two weeks with no moles in the trap - changed the set tactic and got three moles in 4 days. So what tactic did I use? Locate the runs - with the trap set push the jaws down into the soil without prepping or digging. Make sure you support the plate and actually press the plate down into the soil approx 1/2 inch. Worked great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    new trap

    By Ron on 07/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I really have not tried it yet because I caught a mole who was doing the damage with my old Victor trap,but how is the easiest way to set this new one it is very hard and we could not do it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Hard to set

    By Numbercruncher on 05/21/2012

    I have four different types of traps, and this one is the hardest to set.The Talpirid is the same basic concept, but much easier (and less dangerous) to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    MOLE HUNTER

    By Arnie.splichal on 07/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I tried the victor out o sight mole trap but this mole was smarter than I was . He kept covering the trap with dirt preventing the trigger from springing the trap. I had to hire a professional to get rid of the pest. Anybody want to buy a mole trap ??

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    proper setting of trap

    By Jim on 06/16/2012

    I have had difficulty setting the trap. Mounding beneath the trip lever is critical-i'm still experimenting with the technique. I agree the instructions could be clearer. After 4 days of monitoring, I have caight 1 mole.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Painless process

    By Monte on 08/03/2018

    Set the traps per the instructions. Covered them with 5-gallon buckets to block any light getting into disturbed area and to keep pets safe. Next day, mole caught. Done. $50 for three traps versus a $150 cost for pest service removal of a single mole. And next time will be free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Out O Sight trap for moles

    By Jude on 09/23/2012

    Like this concept, but, I don't have enough strength to set it. Have the same style in a very old trap that is smaller and more light weight but two legs are broken. Is there something out there that's smaller and lighter?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole trap

    By Dayton on 10/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I haven't put them to use yet, but my friend swears by them. As soon as the rains start, I'll be able to identify the fresh activity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)