Customer Reviews for Wilco Ground Squirrel Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   1
3 stars   2
2 stars   3
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

3.1 of 5 stars
(16 customer reviews)
Wilco Ground Squirrel Trap
$54.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Ground Squirrel Trap

    By Chris on 08/06/2015

    I have used numerous ground squirrel traps and this is the best one I've ever used. Make sure you buy the right size trap for the ground squirrels in your area. i.e. ground squirrels native to California are larger than ground squirrels native to Iowa. Call Blake at Wilco for addition information. (I don't have any connection with Wilco Dist. other than I purchased the trap they make)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    squirrel trap

    By John on 04/07/2017

    worked day one

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Squirrel Bait

    By Michael on 09/29/2017

    Good product. Fast delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Squirrel trap

    By Neil on 03/07/2020

    Well made. Good price. Too small for California ground squirrels. Needs to be taller than 4”.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not as great as described

    By Debra on 06/05/2020

    I have had this 2 weeks. I've got 4 squirrels. They are still EVERYWHERE. They have got into and back out the the cage taking a plastic cottage cheese lid with them. A lot of money for 4 squirrels when I've had over $100 of starts eaten up in my garden since I've had it. Very disappointed. I've used your kibble, mybdog kibble, cat food, raisins, various nuts, bananas as bait

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not sized correctly

    By Eric on 10/09/2020

    The ground squirrels walked in and out of the trap with ease. All I was doing is feeding the ground squirrels.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not sure about this

    By Sybil on 06/12/2020

    I have had it set out for two weeks now and haven’t caught the first squirrel. I baited it with the bait that came with it and put little piles of bait leading up to the trap. The bait outside the trap will be gone. Do you reckon these Georgia ground squirrels ???? are a little bit to smart for this? Any suggestions??? I don’t know what to rate this product ....may work elsewhere but not here . Gave it a three

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Squirrel trap

    By Tim on 09/04/2020

    Worked good at first. Now they get in and eat the bait and get back out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    fast results

    By Lowell on 08/29/2020

    The Wilco squirrel trap arrived Thursday and I immediately set it. I had been putting out a few walnuts for three days before the trap arrived to get the rodents use to a meal. On Friday a squirrel had entered the trap and after the meal managed to force open the top door. The aluminum hooks are cheesy and just stretched to let the animal out. So I reset the trap with nuts and put a sledgehammer on top of the door. By the end of the day I needed to dispose of the first victim. The trap works as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ground squirrel trap

    By B on 07/31/2020

    A highly recommended item for squirrel entrapment. Within a week of receiving it and use I had lost some squirrels out of it! I couldn't imagine why, until I watched a a squirrel wiggle out of one of the corners. Lo and behold a wire had popped out of the soldering. Often when I would find a dead squirrel w/ its teeth clammped on the corner wires and I though perhaps they chewed thru the wire. Anyway, Wilco replaced the trap and I am very happy with it performance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work

    By Josh on 07/26/2020

    I purchased a ground squirrel trap based on reviews. This was supposed to be designed to trap the tan AZ ground squirrels. I had a ground squirrel in the trap and it escaped through the side of the trap. Unfortunately there is no satisfaction guarantee so I'm out my money and have no use for the trap either. Not a satisfied customer ????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Great reviews online... Hasn't worked yet

    By Michael on 07/24/2020

    Bought it and used it while charging for my labor and the trap. Followed all instructions and so far, no results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Almost

    By William on 07/24/2020

    Caught two of the young ones then they escaped with the help of their parents. So I ended up having to kill them ????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    So, so...

    By Frank on 06/12/2020

    Well, I have caught a couple of squirrels. Also had one get out too. Didn't expect that. So far, just mixed emotions... I'll give it some time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Wilco Ground Squirrel Trap

    By L. on 07/04/2020

    The squirrels in my backyard refused to approach, even when I covered the trap the squirrels refused to enter trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Whack a squirrel!

    By Alison on 07/10/2020

    Last year I borrowed some of these traps from a neighbor but he needed them back because of this years onslaught of ground squirrels in his vineyard. They are very effective in catching and holding these animals. I've had a few smaller ones work their way out so it's best to monitor them as frequently as possible. I bait them with an oats and corn mixture and have caught as many as 4 at once. My neighbor has had seven! Perhaps mine are smarter about getting trapped? These are about the most effective means of controlling these pests short of poison which is effective but has environmental/ecosystem downsides if not used correctly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)