Customer Reviews for Wondercide Flea & Tick Control Pets & Home - Lemongrass

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for young animals

    By Rachel on 10/30/2015

    My rescue kitten had terrible fleas and is too young for most products. She has not shown any sensitivity to the Wondercide spray and does not object to it on her or in the environment. The cedar scent is still strong in this formulation, but it dissipates fairly quickly. The application dries very quickly when using the broad spray nozzle, and I like that it can be applied as needed. For more severe infestations, I would still use additional products, but this has been perfect and it kills the fleas very quickly! I will spray some on a flea comb before checking the cat, and it keeps them from jumping off the comb.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    for kittens

    By Jam on 05/04/2016

    Have 3 kittens in my yard with fleas crawling all over them didn't take much of this product to get rid of then only 2 small squirts and rubbed it in,checked again week later still no fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    "Lemongrass" Flea and Tick Control

    By Joann on 07/14/2016

    I guess I didn't read the description of this product carefully enough or I would not have ordered two small spray bottles that were quite expensive. The fleas this year in East Texas are horrendous, almost no winter so now hard frost kill. I'm a breeder so I have several house dogs. I couldn't wait for this to arrive. It says "kills on contact" and it does, I'll give it that. But it doesn't last and the next day just as many fleas are back. But that's not the problem. As soon as I sprayed it I realized that "lemongrass" is not the main ingredient; it is cedar oil! I went to the internet and my suspicions were correct. Cedar oil should NOT be used on pregnant dogs - and the container says it can be and newborn puppies as well. I used to use cedar shampoo - in fact, it was called Cedarcide, (and this product is called Wondercide...) but it was taken off the market years ago. I may use it sparingly on retired (spayed and neutered) dogs but not if they play with my actively breeding dogs - and certainly not on newborn puppies!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fleas

    By Kim on 06/30/2016

    I was concerned about putting toxic chemicals on my indoor cats and decided to try the natural route. This lemongrass flea spray works really well. It kills the fleas on contact and can be reapplied every few days since the residual isn't effective for the flea eggs like the chemical flea killers. I am very pleased with this and am ordering a bottle to keep in case of another surprise infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great

    By Elias on 01/25/2017

    Has a great aroma and it actually got rid of all the fleas on my rabbit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful Wondercide

    By Charlie on 07/12/2017

    I raise rabbits and quite a few at that! I was quite skeptical about Wondercide working on my rabbits in killing and controlling the flea population but decided to take a chance on it. Boy was I pleasantly surprised! One treatment on 17 rabbits and guess what? -0- fleas on them and on their bedding areas that I treated also. All in just one 24 hour period. Now all I do is maintenance treating. I am Happy and my rabbits are too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    lemongrass

    By Susan on 07/24/2016

    Smells great to me, but my cat does not like anything sprayed on him.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally got rid of the fleas.

    By Sylvia on 08/02/2019

    I did have to vacuum and spray several times, but the fleas are now gone. I am so glad that I did not have to use those dangerous poisons. The fleas are really bad this year here in Tennessee, and everyone I know with pets has had a problems with them. I also used the Wondercide yard spray in the back yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)