Customer Reviews for XL 2G Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   12
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)
XL 2G Granules
$95.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Weed Control

    By Bob on 09/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I've been using XL 2G as a weed control for several years. Effective, and simple way to prevent weeds from emerging. Best price available, prompt shipping and delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    XL 2G

    By Roy on 11/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent prompt service and quality product. Would order from this company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I LOVE THIS STUFF _3

    By Giselle on 02/08/2013

    this stuff is the best ive found.. it prevents weeds from coming out for up to a WHOLE YEAR! so its def worth buying it! it wont kill the weeds u have, people.. u must PULL ur weeds out first.. dont be lazy..lol.. seriously, i wish there would be something that would work for longer......... how about, for life?.. too good to be true! guess 1 yr is better than nothing.. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Pre-emergent granules

    By Manley on 02/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is the third time we have used this product and I highly recommend it. It is very easy to apply - much easier than the liquid type of pre-emergent which is very messy. Just need any granule spreader and away you go. Then you have to water the product into the ground with a garden hose. Also the results are excellent - keeps great control of wear growth. We will certainly use this agin.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    XL 2G Review

    By Eric on 06/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great service. Excellent price. Delivered promptly. Will use again. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective on my centipede/St. Augustine mix lawn

    By Michael on 04/27/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Laid down a pretty heavy coat on my front yard in Feb, by April the untreated back yard looked like a dandelion farm. Front yard was 95% clean, and although the grass hadn't come in yet was the most weed free yard in the area. Put the rest of the bag in back yard in April after mowing and aerating. Already notice a difference after several rains. Bought a second bag to apply in May for spurge control (what prompted me to get this in the first place). Will update this later this summer, but so far, very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    XL 2G Purchase

    By Bob on 08/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Best price, free shipping, prompt delivery. This was the third time I used DoMyOwnPestControl.com, very happy with the company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pre-emergent Weed Control

    By Kevin on 02/23/2016

    I've used this product for two years and it controls weed germination and weeds in my Arizona home very well. I apply the product once per year in the late winter (February) at the recommended dose rate and get all year weed control. This product only stops weeds before they grow so it must be applied and watered into the soil before weeds begin growing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy application and great price

    By Sherri on 02/09/2017

    Easy to follow directions. Very clear facts about product on the package. Only put down in flowerbeds approx one month so too early to tell complete results. I also spread on well established bermuda lawn as a preemergent. Company is great, quick order and very efficient shipping , arrived as promised .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent transaction

    By Matt on 10/03/2016

    Easy order, prompt delivery. Excellent transaction all the way around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Dan on 02/16/2016

    This is an excellent product for all types of turf protection from weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    no help

    By Vern on 04/26/2016

    I don't understand the rave reviews for this product.I can't think of a weed that didn't come. I not sure if I applied wrong, I know I got it water in for sure.I think it's not for Buffalo grass as it claims. It's a glorified "Preen"

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Will Not Prevent Goosegrass or Annual Blue Grass

    By Daniel on 05/07/2017

    No matter how this product is applied, it will not stop Goose Grass or Annual Blue Grass. It does well with other weeds but not those

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Alfred on 03/24/2018

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product for two years and it worked great. Earlier this year this product was out of stock, so I tried another product. There was no comparison in the results. I will be sticking with this product from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Shipping

    By Eileen on 08/26/2019

    Unlike other companies, this bag of XL was shipped in a box that fit. It arrived on time and in perfect condition. Thank you. Glad to find a company that pays attention to detail.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)