Customer Reviews for Zero Ice - Ice & Snow Melter

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)
Zero Ice - Ice & Snow Melter
$26.52

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Zero Ice and Snow Melter

    By J. on 01/30/2014

    I`d love to say I didn`t need the snow and ice melter, BUT..I did and I do. The product works quickly and for a very long time., making it very economical. I am very happy with Zero Ice-Ice & Snow Melter

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Clifton Virginia

    By Steve on 12/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Love this stuff. Have used it the past few years and will order again. Wish that I could find locally where I could order larger quality without the built in shipping cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Zero Ice Ice and Snow Melter

    By Mary on 02/24/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This is a terrific product. It helps to melt snow and ice very quickly without damaging the asphalt or cement. The company offered free delivery and the product was received in a timely manner. Thank you from a very happy customer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Dan on 02/04/2016

    I bought a bag of this to try and ended up using it following our first big snow storm of the year (28"). It did a terrific job of melting ice and packed snow and kept it slushy until the sun eventually took care of the rest. I did note on the bag that it should NOT be used on concrete that has been down for less than 2 years. As for the order itself, no problems. DMOPC was quick to ship and the order arrived in perfect condition.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Snow and Ice melt

    By Fred on 02/04/2016

    Great product!!!! It is very effective!!! I will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Great but!!!

    By Ray on 03/27/2017

    Great product. Melted ice right away but it did do a number on my concrete stairs and drive way. Where there were nicks in the concrete there are bigger nicks now . My concrete is 43 years old. I think I will go to sand next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Expectations Lowered

    By Tan on 02/09/2016

    I was looking forward to this being the answer for my parents home in Chicago. After a mild snow, the areas that had sunshine melted well while the areas in the shade took longer and needed much more product. Overall using regular salt worked just as well is much less expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Zero Ice

    By Stan on 02/07/2016

    It arrived as promised and in the nick of time. Upon applying Zero-Ice, it was only about fifteen minutes before the ice was melted. It's good stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tried another one

    By Ray on 02/10/2017

    As an older out of shape person I have had to hang up the snow shovel and rely on ice melt. Last year I was lucky to find a bag of zero and decided to try it. Instant hit! So this year I knew I was going to use it. Not much mess and it really works. The only draw back I saw was it wasn't available locally but shipped free. Pricy but good. How about west coast warehouses? When I need it I need it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Zero Ice- The best Ice and Snow Melter!

    By Mary on 04/05/2017

    I have been using this product for years. It does an outstanding job of melting ice and snow on my driveway. I love the product and am happy that that it comes in 20 pound bags. Thanks to "Do My Own Pest Control" for offering free and fast delivery. Try it, you won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ZEERO ICE

    By Karla on 02/24/2018

    I love this ice & snow melt! So happy I found it on-line since I can't find it in stores anymore...this is the best stuff!! Thank you DoMyOwn for carrying this fantastic product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)