Customer Reviews for Acephate 97UP Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(14 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for fire ants

    By Bw on 05/21/2013

    I mix 9 tablespoons with 4 lbs of white corn meal, 3 cups of sugar and 1 large package of a red jellow mix. stir and stir. let is sit for at least 24 yrs. keep it in a SEALED container. You only need about 1/2 tablespoon on a hill of fire ants. Don't wet it, don't disturb them. They next day the mixure will appear pink and the ants are history. If it is a HUGE mound put a little more and you might need to wait about 3 days to get them all. It works !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Efficient and on time

    By Anonymous on 08/17/2013

    Very good service - quick shipping. Excellent. This is how all other retailers should work!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Acephate 97UP Insecticide

    By Nat on 09/18/2012

    a decrease of the seen roaches, but definily it has not solved the problem. In the past i have used other products that were more effective but that was years ago. I could not in good faith recommend this product. when its all used up i will continue my search to find a better solution to my roach problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Kills grasshoppers

    By Dick on 10/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The product did a great job of killing the grasshoppers in my yard and on shrubs. It did not seam to harm my dog, but it did make her sneeze and wheeze for about three days. I would have liked to spray it again, but I am afraid of killing the birds that have come to eat the from my juniper tree. Next year I will spry sooner, if the product keeps that long.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Acephate 97UP Insecticide

    By Leo on 11/27/2015

    Worked very well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    A Question about black spot

    By Garry on 05/14/2017

    I have used this on my roses to control aphids etc. Works GREAT! Will it help with "Black Spot" on Roses?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Postponed use.

    By William on 06/11/2017

    Arrived in a timely manner, for use on sawfly larvae on a blue spruce. Then I learned there are three active bird nests in the spruce, so I can't use it yet. No birds were eating the sawfly caterpillars because one of the nesting birds was chasing would-be predator birds away. Application must wait. The tree is badly damaged.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Extermination Sergio

    By Sergio on 07/12/2017

    Fast elivery and a good chemical

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service as usual

    By Debbie on 07/17/2020

    Item arrived on time and as described. Have always had good experiences with DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Acephate works!

    By Florance on 11/06/2020

    Purchased the acephate to eradicate harvester ants around my southern Arizona home. Mixed appropriately according to the directions, I poured about 3 gallons into their small opening. The next day revealed no live ants. After a couple of weeks there are a few stragglers but the overall result has been very satisfactory. Far more powerful than the minimal percentage of acephate found at Lowe’s. Beware though, it stinks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not sure about product

    By Eddie on 12/22/2020

    Not sure if this is working for me need more information please contact me with someone that have more experience 575 9938204

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Top Shelf

    By Albert on 02/26/2021

    My 1.5 acre yard had accumulated several dozen red ant hills since Nov 2020 & 6 gallons later, no more ants! This is the best I've ever used. I will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fire ants

    By Mike on 11/05/2021

    Take a long 18” 3/4 to 1” wood blade drill bit. Drill a hole in the center of mount. Pour the mix liquid into the hole. ( do not use near fruiting trees) Will take care of your ant problem for good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked after one week. Awesome.

    By Chí on 05/20/2022

    Had scales two years ago and pruned almost all my Japanese orchid. This year they started again and I tried spraying with Talstar P but didn’t kill them. Bought this product and one week they were gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)