Customer Reviews for Acephate 97UP Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(14 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for fire ants

    By Bw on 05/21/2013

    I mix 9 tablespoons with 4 lbs of white corn meal, 3 cups of sugar and 1 large package of a red jellow mix. stir and stir. let is sit for at least 24 yrs. keep it in a SEALED container. You only need about 1/2 tablespoon on a hill of fire ants. Don't wet it, don't disturb them. They next day the mixure will appear pink and the ants are history. If it is a HUGE mound put a little more and you might need to wait about 3 days to get them all. It works !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Efficient and on time

    By Anonymous on 08/17/2013

    Very good service - quick shipping. Excellent. This is how all other retailers should work!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Acephate 97UP Insecticide

    By Leo on 11/27/2015

    Worked very well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Postponed use.

    By William on 06/11/2017

    Arrived in a timely manner, for use on sawfly larvae on a blue spruce. Then I learned there are three active bird nests in the spruce, so I can't use it yet. No birds were eating the sawfly caterpillars because one of the nesting birds was chasing would-be predator birds away. Application must wait. The tree is badly damaged.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Extermination Sergio

    By Sergio on 07/12/2017

    Fast elivery and a good chemical

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service as usual

    By Debbie on 07/17/2020

    Item arrived on time and as described. Have always had good experiences with DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Acephate works!

    By Florance on 11/06/2020

    Purchased the acephate to eradicate harvester ants around my southern Arizona home. Mixed appropriately according to the directions, I poured about 3 gallons into their small opening. The next day revealed no live ants. After a couple of weeks there are a few stragglers but the overall result has been very satisfactory. Far more powerful than the minimal percentage of acephate found at Lowe’s. Beware though, it stinks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Top Shelf

    By Albert on 02/26/2021

    My 1.5 acre yard had accumulated several dozen red ant hills since Nov 2020 & 6 gallons later, no more ants! This is the best I've ever used. I will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fire ants

    By Mike on 11/05/2021

    Take a long 18” 3/4 to 1” wood blade drill bit. Drill a hole in the center of mount. Pour the mix liquid into the hole. ( do not use near fruiting trees) Will take care of your ant problem for good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked after one week. Awesome.

    By Chí on 05/20/2022

    Had scales two years ago and pruned almost all my Japanese orchid. This year they started again and I tried spraying with Talstar P but didn’t kill them. Bought this product and one week they were gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)