Customer Reviews for Advance Termite Bait Cartridge II (6 pack)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait System

    By William on 12/03/2010

    Verified Purchase

    A "professional" pest control company installed the Advance System at our home a couple of years ago. I began to wonder about their expertise this summer when I discovered they were not putting the bait cartridges out. In all cases they continued using the monitoring cartridges. I went to the Advance web site and confirmed from their very detailed material that termites were present. They were simply feeding them, not killing them! I went to the internet and found that the folks at DoMyOwnPestControl.com could supply the materials at reasonable prices so now I'm my own termite controller! Using DoMyOwnPestControl.com for the materials and following the detailed instructions from the Advance web site makes this a simple project as well as being a significant cost saving!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait

    By Joe on 11/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Advance Termite Bait Kit with monitoring and bait stations. Although I already have termites, Do My Own Pest Control recommends not to buy this product because the temites already have a food source. But because I have a water well close to my house I didn't want to use a liquid barrier type product. Also, when I called a professional termite company they were going to use a bait system also. This system worked very fast. Within a week I had termites in about a third of the twenty monitoring cartridges. I then replaced the stations with the bait cartridges and within a month the bait cartridges where completely gone. This system definitely attracts termites but only time will tell if it kills the colony. I just purchased this product this summer. By next summer I'll know how well it works. If the bait works as described the termites are done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great item

    By Bill on 08/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Live in SE Losuisiana. Installed bait system over a year ago. Using 16 monitoring stations around the house and this year have had to load station with Bait Cartridge. Easy to change out monitoring cartridge with bait cartridge. Know I have termites in my ground but none in mhy house. System is working..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termite chow

    By Steve on 03/04/2015

    Termites hit these bait cartridges pretty hard once they find them. I put this system around a home with 16 stations. I've already "fed" the subs 4 of these cartridges, with 4 fresh ones in the ground and no signs of letting up....yikes, this could get expensive! I'm banking on crashing this colony soon!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termite Bait Cartridges

    By Spiderman on 11/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, vacation home in Arizona Termite free 12 yrs now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance termite bait

    By Mack on 08/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This system really works. I have had no termite problems since I have used it. 6 years now and my neighbors have had them several times although they h spray treatments.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait Cartridge

    By Anonymous on 07/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great Service Fast Shipping Product just as stated. I will order again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termiticide

    By Chris on 05/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    great product at a competitive price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product!

    By Ela on 06/09/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what we needed, working well thus far, easy to exchange the cartridges, quick delivery

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait Cartridge II (6 pack)

    By Tony on 04/20/2016

    works great, can't beat the price either

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance termite bait cartridge

    By Robert on 06/04/2016

    This is my second order of these and received in two days and exactly what I ordered, will order Again when I need pest control products. Very good company to buy from

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast and Accurate

    By Jack on 08/17/2016

    Received the item quickly after placing the order. Item exactly as described. This is the third order I have placed with this company and service is always excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKING VERY SLOW.

    By Jose on 09/02/2017

    Termites are eating from it for 2 months and it's the second cartige I hopersonally they get eliminated soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)