Customer Reviews for Advion WDG Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(26 customer reviews)
Advion WDG Insecticide
$12.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    If you're fighting roaches, this is your answer.

    By Dave on 02/14/2020

    I had tried everything I knew of to no avail. Sonic plug in things, roach motels, EVERY SINGLE THING that can be bought at Home Depot, etc. I had lost all hope. As a last resort, I tried this and an IGR mixed together. It took about a week but like others say I was literally sweeping up dead roaches with a broom. Sprayed again 4 weeks later expecting a new round of eggs that were already down to hatch (they take 8 weeks) and haven't seen any. I'm about to spray for the third time, consider this a HUGE WIN, clean the rest of the evidence (poop) from the past battle, and get myself on a bi-yearly maintenance plan with an exterminator that offers a warranty as long as you've already been "protected" by them. WAY EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Insecticide is top-notch

    By Alvaro on 07/10/2020

    I believe this insecticide is perfect when combined with a growth hormone regulator to eliminate many things, but in my case German roaches. It is a non-repellant and it seems to hit them like a brick wall. German roaches don’t play around, and this product doesn’t either. I used it in the convenient packets. I believe this product is underrated. It is extremely powerful and by a successful company, and should be a part of any revolving arsenal choice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion WDG

    By Dave on 06/12/2020

    So far all the products I've received work better than when I was paying for professional services.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Any problem resolved

    By John on 04/17/2020

    Started noticing ants around my pets food bowels and a couple of rooms inside the house. I tried this insecticide by spraying the baseboards of the rooms infected, along with any possible entry points on outside of house. It’s been a few weeks now and I haven’t had an ant problem since the day I first sprayed. The packets make it easy to do a gallon mix at a time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant problem

    By Robert on 04/24/2020

    Major ant problem. After 2 days they were gone fantastic product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pest control

    By Cinda on 01/31/2020

    Advion products get the job done, if u have pests put advoin to the test, it really works !!! Thank you advion !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Ken on 11/14/2020

    Worked well. Combined with Gentrol concentrate tn spray baseboards along with advion roach bait gel and gentrol point source to control german cockroaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Now you see them, then you DON’T!!

    By Wayn on 06/12/2020

    I was a little hesitant about using products from DOMYOWN.COM, but they have made a believer out of me. I once had a MILLION ANTS, now they have gone to worry some other household.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion

    By Sylvia on 10/16/2020

    Customer service is superb, within a day my order was shipped. The product Advion is excellent as well. It works like a champ knocking out the roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advion WDG Insecticide

    By Lorraine on 03/13/2020

    Not the product I thought it would be. I followed mixing instructions to kill ants around/in my patio blocks and ant hills in my yard. The ants returned after 2 weeks to my dismay. I have used Advion product before for different kind of insect control and was very happy. Not so happy this time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not A Fan

    By Ad on 09/17/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Not a fan,I think the temprid is better. It's like buying raid, or something for household bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    What my pest control tech uses for Roach infestations

    By Charles on 02/28/2021

    This is the exact product my pest control tech used at my house to control an infestation of roaches. It worked so I will keep using it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion WDG Insecticide

    By Mikie on 07/16/2020

    Excellent Product. Did the trick!! Would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead ants

    By Brian on 07/17/2020

    Had a bunch of ants in my lawn but with a few applications they have all but disappered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Goodwin on 10/25/2019

    Just introduced the wdg in a recent training seminar Advion has done it again fantastic results top-notch product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I'm sold!

    By David on 11/13/2020

    This product seems to work very well, with an every other month application. It helps that you send the correct amount at the time the application is due.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to mix product

    By Joseph on 11/19/2021

    This product mixes really well with water. I applied it about a week ago. Seems to work well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just great

    By Pam on 11/16/2020

    Just great products. They really work. I like getting just what i need every month to kill the bugs i have. Usually don't see any bugs. When i do i know that i have forgot to spray. Really try to spray when they arrive but sometimes the weather does not permit. Good instructions on everything. Easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Re white powder

    By Bakhtavar on 11/20/2020

    The product received last time was a powder and left residue on the wooden floors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WELL WORTH IT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    By Frank on 01/14/2023

    I recently purchased the Advion WDG Insecticide, Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000), PT PI Aerosol and the Alpine Cockroach Gel Bait Rotation 1 Reservoir because i started to notice roaches after my neighbors moved out downstairs from me and here are the steps i took to rid them step 1: pre treat all areas with PT PI Aerosol step 2: mix two packets of Advion WDG Insecticide in the 1 gallon pump sprayer spray along the walls near the floors and window casings and door casings then leave for approximately two hours step 3. place the Alpine Cockroach Gel Bait around the areas were you see the roaches the most after doing this i can guarantee you will rid them like i did

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Gladys on 01/29/2021

    Been using this product for 1 year now and it's the best insecticide to keep bugs out of house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Chiraag on 12/03/2021

    does the work its intended for and safe to use, i would recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Russel on 06/17/2022

    I am no professional, but Advion WDG is an amazing product for me to rid my home of ants. I had been feeding the ants, off and on, for weeks using a sucrose-borax solution. It worked, but the results were not immediate or lasting. A day or two and the ants were back. After using Advion WDG, I am now on my third amt-free day and expect this to continue. Always follow product directions for best results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spray and bait

    By Kayla on 07/08/2022

    After one treatment the roaches was practically gone and where the ppl moved out next doorwe ended up with cockroaches and it even took them our!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    All Dead!

    By Frank on 12/13/2022

    I had a roach infestation. Used this product and the first use I had to call an ambulance for the roaches. They were coming out in wheel chairs and crutches and dying all over the place. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My Advion.

    By Maria on 12/30/2022

    I have just started using this product. I used twice always having an interval in between. So far , it seems to be working greatly!! I will keep using it for maintenance as well. Then I will increase the intervals until I make sure there are NO MORE German roaches!!! Thank you for this great product.!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)