Customer Reviews for Aegis Mouse Bait Stations with Clear Lids - CASE (12 stations)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   1
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bait Station

    By Kevin on 11/20/2015

    Stations look good but did not see an explanation that bait blocks needed are much shorter than normal stations. Key is difficult to use...kind of a pain really!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice and small

    By Ray on 12/02/2016

    These stations were my first mouse station after having used the Aegis rat station for a couple years. These open with the same key as the rat stations (opposite end of rat key) and are well made. The only surprise was that One 2" bait would not fit in the station. That was easily solved by using a box cutter to split up a dozen baits. The broke cleanly and easily when fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Bill on 10/14/2016

    Simple and easy to use. Very effective. Clear cover makes inspection a breeze

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice Bait Station

    By Steven on 05/11/2017

    Easy to load and I love the fact that you can view what's inside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good quality product!

    By Rich on 12/11/2016

    Great product, good price, quick delivery. Very pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bait Stations

    By R. on 08/05/2017

    1. Many of the bait blocks for voles are too tall to allow the bait station tops to close and lock without warping and forcing, if at all. 2. I bought and put out twelve bait stations (traps) in my yard and within two weeks nine of them were gnawed through and destroyed by squirrels. I have spent time and money making wire enclosures for the traps using 16 gauge 1/2" galvanized welded wire mesh. This seems to be working, allowing the voles to get to the bait while keeping the squirrels away. But heck, no one who buys the traps should have to do this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Mouse Bait Box

    By Mngq on 11/16/2019

    I like these bait boxes! Dogs, cats,or kids cannot open or dump out the bait. The clear lid is also a fantastic feature, just walk by with a flash light and you can check the bait! Only need to open if it needs to be refilled.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Dave on 05/01/2020

    Too soon to know how effective they are but I've placed eight near or below bird feeders and hope they'll control mice. Bought them as replacements for the larger Aegis RP stations. Squirrels and chipmunks had enlarged openings to the point squirrels were getting into the stations. Not good; don't want to harm squirrels/chipmunks. Hope these smaller stations will control mice only. I'm using same bait; just cutting the two-inch bait blocks in half.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love the clear view top

    By Steven on 03/22/2019

    Went in the attic and was able to see right away that the block were partially gone. No need to open until all gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Aimee on 10/11/2019

    Larger than our previous stations, and the the clear portion allows you to see when a refill is needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Only holds small bait blocks

    By Greg on 07/29/2020

    The clear lid is fantastic, but the station only hold small blocks which are uncommon and require rebaiting the station twice as often. I cut standard bait blocks in half and it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Stations

    By Richard on 11/20/2020

    These are working good as I can see if there has been any activity in them. I like these better than the tall black tube I purchased before. The tube style work great too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)